Sound The Alarm – Day Of The Lord Is Coming!

Joel 2

Day_Of_The_Lord

Blow the horn in Zion;
sound the alarm on My holy mountain!
Let all the residents of the land tremble,
for the Day of the Lord is coming;
in fact, it is near—
2 a day of darkness and gloom,
a day of clouds and dense overcast,
like the dawn spreading over the mountains;
a great and strong people appears,
such as never existed in ages past
and never will again
in all the generations to come.
3 A fire destroys in front of them,
and behind them a flame devours.
The land in front of them
is like the Garden of Eden,
but behind them,
it is like a desert wasteland;
there is no escape from them.
4 Their appearance is like that of horses,
and they gallop like war horses.
5 They bound on the tops of the mountains.
Their sound is like the sound of chariots,
like the sound of fiery flames consuming stubble,
like a mighty army deployed for war.
6 Nations writhe in horror before them;
all faces turn pale.
7 They attack as warriors attack;
they scale walls as men of war do.
Each goes on his own path,
and they do not change their course.
8 They do not push each other;
each man proceeds on his own path.
They dodge the arrows, never stopping.
9 They storm the city; they run on the wall;
they climb into the houses;
they enter through the windows like thieves.

sun_shall_be_darkened
10 The earth quakes before them;
the sky shakes.
The sun and moon grow dark,
and the stars cease their shining.
11 The Lord raises His voice
in the presence of His army.
His camp is very large;
Those who carry out His command are powerful.
Indeed, the Day of the Lord is terrible and dreadful—
who can endure it?

repent_and_get_saved

12 Even now—
this is the Lord’s declaration—
turn to Me with all your heart,
with fasting, weeping, and mourning.
13 Tear your hearts, not just your clothes,
and return to the Lord your God.
For He is gracious and compassionate,
slow to anger, rich in faithful love,
and He relents from sending disaster.
14 Who knows? He may turn and relent
and leave a blessing behind Him,
so you can offer grain and wine
to the Lord your God.
15 Blow the horn in Zion!
Announce a sacred fast;
proclaim an assembly.
16 Gather the people;
sanctify the congregation;
assemble the aged;
gather the children,
even those nursing at the breast.
Let the groom leave his bedroom,
and the bride her honeymoon chamber.
17 Let the priests, the Lord’s ministers,
weep between the portico and the altar.
Let them say:
“Have pity on Your people, Lord,
and do not make Your inheritance a disgrace,
an object of scorn among the nations.
Why should it be said among the peoples,
‘Where is their God?’”

18 Then the Lord became jealous for His land and spared His people. 19 The Lord answered His people: Look, I am about to send you
grain, new wine, and olive oil.
You will be satiated with them,
and I will no longer make you
a disgrace among the nations.
20 I will drive the northerner far from you
and banish him to a dry and desolate land,
his front ranks into the Dead Sea,
and his rear guard into the Mediterranean Sea.

that_stinks
His stench will rise;
yes, his rotten smell will rise,
for he has done catastrophic things.
21 Don’t be afraid, land;
rejoice and be glad,
for the Lord has done great things.
22 Don’t be afraid, wild animals,
for the wilderness pastures have turned green,
the trees bear their fruit,
and the fig tree and grapevine yield their riches.

rejoice_in_the_lord
23 Children of Zion, rejoice and be glad
in the Lord your God,
because He gives you the autumn rain
for your vindication.
He sends showers for you,
both autumn and spring rain as before.
24 The threshing floors will be full of grain,
and the vats will overflow
with new wine and olive oil.
25 I will repay you for the years
that the swarming locust ate,
the young locust, the destroying locust,
and the devouring locust—
My great army that I sent against you.
26 You will have plenty to eat and be satisfied.
You will praise the name of Yahweh your God,
who has dealt wondrously with you.
My people will never again be put to shame.
27 You will know that I am present in Israel
and that I am Yahweh your God,
and there is no other.
My people will never again be put to shame.

Holy_Spirit_Dove

28 After this
I will pour out My Spirit on all humanity;
then your sons and your daughters will prophesy,
your old men will have dreams,
and your young men will see visions.
29 I will even pour out My Spirit
on the male and female slaves in those days.
30 I will display wonders
in the heavens and on the earth:
blood, fire, and columns of smoke.

blood_moonsun_shall_be_darkened
31 The sun will be turned to darkness
and the moon to blood
before the great and awe-inspiring Day of the Lord comes.
32 Then everyone who calls
on the name of Yahweh will be saved,
for there will be an escape
for those on Mount Zion and in Jerusalem,
as the Lord promised,
among the survivors the Lord calls.

Acts 2:17-21

acts2

And it will be in the last days, says God,
that I will pour out My Spirit on all humanity;
then your sons and your daughters will prophesy,
your young men will see visions,
and your old men will dream dreams.
18 I will even pour out My Spirit
on My male and female slaves in those days,
and they will prophesy.
19 I will display wonders in the heaven above
and signs on the earth below:
blood and fire and a cloud of smoke.

sun_shall_be_darkenedblood_moon
20 The sun will be turned to darkness
and the moon to blood
before the great and remarkable Day of the Lord comes.
21 Then everyone who calls
on the name of the Lord will be saved.

Matthew 24:29-31

sun_darkenedstars_falling_from_the_sky

29 “Immediately after the tribulation of those days:

The sun will be darkened,
and the moon will not shed its light;
the stars will fall from the sky,
and the celestial powers will be shaken.

Son_Of_Man_Will_Appear_In_The_Sky
30 “Then the sign of the Son of Man will appear in the sky, and then all the peoples of the earth will mourn; and they will see the Son of Man coming on the clouds of heaven with power and great glory.

Gather_Elect

31 He will send out His angels with a loud trumpet, and they will gather His elect from the four winds, from one end of the sky to the other.

Revelation 6:12-17

sun_shall_be_darkenedblood_moon

12 Then I saw Him open the sixth seal. A violent earthquake occurred; the sun turned black like sackcloth made of goat hair; the entire moon became like blood; 13 the stars of heaven fell to the earth as a fig tree drops its unripe figs when shaken by a high wind; 14 the sky separated like a scroll being rolled up; and every mountain and island was moved from its place.

15 Then the kings of the earth, the nobles, the military commanders, the rich, the powerful, and every slave and free person hid in the caves and among the rocks of the mountains. 16 And they said to the mountains and to the rocks, “Fall on us and hide us from the face of the One seated on the throne and from the wrath of the Lamb, 17 because the great day of Their wrath has come! And who is able to stand?”

Revelation 22:12-14

rewards_in_heaven

12 “Look! I am coming quickly, and My reward is with Me to repay each person according to what he has done. 13 I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.

revelation7_robes_white

14 “Blessed are those who wash their robes, so that they may have the right to the tree of life and may enter the city by the gates.


“Blow The Trumpet In Zion” (Based On Part Of Joel 2)


“Are You Washed In The Blood?”


“There Is Power In The Blood”


“Nothing But The Blood”


21 thoughts on “Sound The Alarm – Day Of The Lord Is Coming!

    1. I popped in to watch the G20 live and oh my goodness…………I got on yesterday morning via a link from a friend, checked back in late last night after bible study and there was no lessening of the libs etc that are marching against all this……..I’m surprised and relieved that at that point no major violence unless reported elsewhere…………

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sharing this post from my dear sister in SA:
        7 July 2017
        WHEN 20,000 RIOT POLICE ARE NEEDED TO CONTROL 100,000 PROTESTERS, IT IS TIME TO HEAR WHAT THE SPIRIT OF GOD IS SAYING TO THE CHURCH AND THE WORLD
        The video below is less than 6 min. An important and informative second 4.5 min vid is in the first comment. If you watch…PRAY….this needs hearts to be touched at a hopeless world, not sensationalism.

        YES, it was at least 1 heavily armed riot policeman, backed with huge military equipment, for every 5 protesters…..I watched it live for hours!
        Those first few hours it was more like “1 for 1” until the huge crowds arrived as the night progressed.

        As I literally watched and prayed into the early hours, I was seeing into the spirit realm. I heard in my spirit the words “sin runs rampant”. I googled it……
        Jeremiah 15 vs 13 (New Living Translation)
        At no cost to them, I will hand over your wealth and treasures as plunder to your enemies, for SIN RUNS RAMPANT in your land.

        This is what I made note of last night
        [[[[ There is much going on in the spirit realm. I am seeing it. I wonder if there are many that have NO idea what they are even protesting! There are principalities and powers in the atmosphere. It is rooted in rebellion and anger. It is a spirit of lawlessness/anarchy. When people have no hope and purpose, their moral compass and Godly truths are lost and this is the result.
        Many may say “take authority over it! Isn’t the Name of Jesus above every name?’ At this point, satan is the prince of this world. It will end when Jesus returns and takes His place as King of kings and Lord of lords.
        THEN He will bring in His Kingdom Rule.
        Until then….Psalm 2 applies. Nations will plot and plan, The heathen will rage.]]]]

        I appeal to you, check your heart daily (as I do myself, I am as ‘mortal’ as you are!)
        THIS IS NOT NEGATIVITY AND FEAR.
        IT IS WRITTEN….IT HAS BEEN PROPHECIED FOR THE END OF DAYS!
        Jesus said……be about your Fathers business till He comes (Luke 19)
        There are still souls out there we can reach. There are many believers losing heart, falling into deception and overwhelmed at the issues of our time.
        All the prophecies of a season ahead of “comfort and a good life/all your dreams will come true” are NOT in line with the Word.
        I DO UNDERSTAND THAT HEART AND MINDSET. I was trapped in that for decades!! I praise Jesus for His mercy that opened my eyes. It has been a tough few years as Holy Spirit revealed truth to me. I still spend many hours of painful regret for ‘helping others’ in that deception.

        Abba Father, in the Name of our Beloved Savior and Lord, I pray for mercy for all. I ask for peace, comfort, courage, wisdom and strength for those who know You. I pray as Jesus did “I have given them your word, and the world has hated them because they are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. I do not ask that you take them out of the world, but that you keep them from the evil one. They are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. Sanctify them in the truth; Your word is truth.” (John 17 vs 14-17)

        2 Thess 2
        7 For the mystery of lawlessness is already at work. Only he who now restrains it will do so until he is out of the way. 8 And then the lawless one will be revealed, whom the Lord Jesus will kill with the breath of his mouth and bring to nothing by the appearance of his coming.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Again I feel very glad for the crew on this blog. The delusion out there is so strong and so many are sucked into it. I really appreciate having a group of like-minded souls to have an online conversation with. It’s lonely out here!

    We got back yesterday from a long weekend in the Idaho Rockies. We went swimming in a lake, hiked on a trail, had a campfire. Though at one point I felt a little irritated and disappointed with my mother who seems to have gone back to the Fox News/Rush Limbaugh/Donald Trump storyline. Then I just clicked on Tom Horn’s SkywatchTV and up popped a big ad for the new “Trump Prophecies” book by Mark Taylor that touts Trump as a divinely appointed political savior to restore America. Aaaaaaah. Et tu, Tom? Isn’t Jesus the Son of the Most High the one we are looking for?

    It feels like things continue to heat up. Even at home with recent tensions with my older daughter and wife. I guess God is working out kinks in all of us.

    Anyway, world events are starting to shake. As I told my wife recently, everything will go on normally until one day when it doesn’t. Looking to the Lord God to bring us through.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. A blog without Mike is like a lake without a pike.
      There has to be a king of the lake 😎

      Were glad to have Mike and others think alike. Maybe i have inherited some lyrics skill from my ancestor who was a composer 😆

      Liked by 3 people

    2. Yes, it does get very lonely Mike. I too am so grateful for this blog and everyone in it!!!
      The Bible study group is so new to me. All those years never missing church, being in lay ministry and yet I am so very blessed to have so many friends in TX. It’s taken many years for the Lord to answer my prayer for some here, locally and not in a church. I knew the question over an invitation to attend the church would arise also and I do not feel Holy Spirit has that in mind. I do not like crowds and even in small studies, we are in times of really, really listening to Holy Spirit about those to be trusted. The times of the enemy sending in wolves in sheeps clothing are off the charts. I know they are cautious of me also but all in all I am feeling a “home” feeling and the people are very nice, they really love the Lord.

      Prayers for everyone’s family. Things just keep getting harder seeing the division and deception….. 😦

      Liked by 3 people

  2. They were supposed to meet in Finland first but IT got cancelled. Why i dont know but if presidents come to My place we get a bible go to sauna and discuss serious matters first. Then secondary after salvation!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. One more thing. Do you see the picture of the angel blowing a trumpet at the top of this post? Early one morning in 2015 while still sleeping, I saw a similar image of an angel blowing a trumpet. It was outlined in bright, glowing light. Then I woke up, but the image remained fixed in my mind. I looked out the window and saw dark, turbulent clouds. The image of the angel overlaid on the clouds and I saw it all at once. For a moment I thought, “Is this it?!”

    I knew the angel blowing a trump heralds Jesus’ return, but I didn’t realize how closely the scene ties in to Joel 2 until now:

    “Blow the horn in Zion; sound the alarm on My holy mountain!
    Let all the residents of the land tremble,
    for the Day of the Lord is coming;
    in fact, it is near— a day of darkness and gloom,
    a day of clouds and dense overcast,
    like the dawn spreading over the mountains;”

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Glad your back Mike.

      Or Rockies Mike as we call you from now on 😎

      There is tensions in the air for sure and plenty of red herrings to lead astray. At least i think i got the herring part right 😃

      There is plenty of delusions going around here too especially the prosperity gospel is making leaps and bounds here of late.

      There was some big shot Cadillac driving tailor made suit preacher from Africa here some 3 weeks back and boy they went on attack against critics.

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Excellent post from Ali — 7/7/17 — I personally can confirm that when I watch various preachers/teachers on televised broadcasts, I am detecting a lot of horrible doctrine. I’ve seen what looks like “Dead Church” with huge audiences. It’s obvious that many go to church and leave in the same condition in which they got there! Even those that are preaching the truth, quickly turn their broadcasts into marketing of some books, cds, etc!!!

    http://awatchmanonthewall.blogspot.com/2017/07/whoever-exalts-himself-shall-be-humbled.html

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I see what you mean. Can you imagine if the Apostle Paul wrote to the churches at Corinth or Thessalonica and said, “Heh, if you send me 100 denarius, I’ll write you a letter!” Or if Jesus charged a denarius each to feed and preach to the 5,000? I don’t think so!

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Daily Devotional — 7/7/17

    Our Work Versus Our Value
    “The Lord God took the man and put him in the Garden of Eden to work it and take care of it.” Genesis 2:15

    Man was created to have seven basic needs. Each of us has a need for dignity, authority, blessing and provision, security, purpose and meaning, freedom and boundary, intimate love and companionship. When we go outside God’s provision to meet these needs, we get into trouble.

    Every man has a need to work and gain satisfaction in caring and seeing something come from his efforts. Many of our basic needs are derived from our work; it was one of the first acts God did for man in the Garden of Eden. He gave him responsibility to care for and work the Garden. God knew man needed to be productive. He needed to gain satisfaction from his work.

    The danger of this is when we allow our work to be our complete source of purpose and meaning in life. This leads to a performance-based life. A performance-based life says, “As long as I perform in my work, I am acceptable to myself and others.” This is a subtle trap for all of us. It can lead us to become workaholics if we are seeking acceptance through what we do. Sometimes this can be on a subconscious basis.

    Our value must be centered in Christ, not in what we do. If we lose our job or our business, this should not devastate us if we are centered in Him. It will certainly create difficulties, but God is the orchestrator of all the events in our lives for His purposes. Even difficult times have purposes.

    Today, ask the Lord if you have a proper balance in your work life. Is Christ the central focus? If you work long hours, ask yourself why. You might discover that God may not be the central focus.

    TGIF, Today God Is First. Copyright © 2016 by Os Hillman. All rights reserved. http://www.MarketplaceLeaders.org

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

