Healed By Faith

 

Jesus_Heals1

Jesus healed many people without any requirements except that they have faith.   

 

Jesus_Is_The_Only_Way

What we must do to be guaranteed a place in the Kingdom for all eternity is to call upon the name of Jesus and ask for forgiveness of all sin.   We can’t enter into the Kingdom with even one tiny Sin and we certainly can’t continue in the Sin we were just saved from.

 

Matthew 8:1-17

Matthew8_1_4

A Man Cleansed
When He came down from the mountain, large crowds followed Him. 2 Right away a man with a serious skin disease came up and knelt before Him, saying, “Lord, if You are willing, You can make me clean.”

3 Reaching out His hand He touched him, saying, “I am willing; be made clean.” Immediately his disease was healed. 4 Then Jesus told him, “See that you don’t tell anyone; but go, show yourself to the priest, and offer the gift that Moses prescribed, as a testimony to them.”

Matthew8_5

A Centurion’s Faith
5 When He entered Capernaum, a centurion came to Him, pleading with Him, 6 “Lord, my servant is lying at home paralyzed, in terrible agony!”

7 “I will come and heal him,” He told him.

8 “Lord,” the centurion replied, “I am not worthy to have You come under my roof. But only say the word, and my servant will be cured. 9 For I too am a man under authority, having soldiers under my command. I say to this one, ‘Go!’ and he goes; and to another, ‘Come!’ and he comes; and to my slave, ‘Do this!’ and he does it.”  10 Hearing this, Jesus was amazed and said to those following Him, “I assure you: I have not found anyone in Israel with so great a faith! 11 I tell you that many will come from east and west, and recline at the table with Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob in the kingdom of heaven. 12 But the sons of the kingdom will be thrown into the outer darkness. In that place there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.” 13 Then Jesus told the centurion, “Go. As you have believed, let it be done for you.” And his servant was cured that very moment.

Matthew8_14_17

Healings at Capernaum
14 When Jesus went into Peter’s house, He saw his mother-in-law lying in bed with a fever. 15 So He touched her hand, and the fever left her. Then she got up and began to serve Him. 16 When evening came, they brought to Him many who were demon-possessed. He drove out the spirits with a word and healed all who were sick, 17 so that what was spoken through the prophet Isaiah might be fulfilled:  He Himself took our weaknesses and carried our diseases.

Mark 5:21-43

21 When Jesus had crossed over again by boat to the other side, a large crowd gathered around Him while He was by the sea. 22 One of the synagogue leaders, named Jairus, came, and when he saw Jesus, he fell at His feet 23 and kept begging Him, “My little daughter is at death’s door. Come and lay Your hands on her so she can get well and live.”

24 So Jesus went with him, and a large crowd was following and pressing against Him. 25 A woman suffering from bleeding for 12 years 26 had endured much under many doctors. She had spent everything she had and was not helped at all. On the contrary, she became worse.

Mark5_She_Touched_His_Robe

27 Having heard about Jesus, she came behind Him in the crowd and touched His robe. 28 For she said, “If I can just touch His robes, I’ll be made well!” 29 Instantly her flow of blood ceased, and she sensed in her body that she was cured of her affliction.

 

30 At once Jesus realized in Himself that power had gone out from Him. He turned around in the crowd and said, “Who touched My robes?”

31 His disciples said to Him, “You see the crowd pressing against You, and You say, ‘Who touched Me?’”

32 So He was looking around to see who had done this. 33 Then the woman, knowing what had happened to her, came with fear and trembling, fell down before Him, and told Him the whole truth. 34 “Daughter,” He said to her, “your faith has made you well. Go in peace and be free from your affliction.”

35 While He was still speaking, people came from the synagogue leader’s house and said, “Your daughter is dead. Why bother the Teacher anymore?”

36 But when Jesus overheard what was said, He told the synagogue leader, “Don’t be afraid. Only believe.” 37 He did not let anyone accompany Him except Peter, James, and John, James’s brother. 38 They came to the leader’s house, and He saw a commotion—people weeping and wailing loudly. 39 He went in and said to them, “Why are you making a commotion and weeping? The child is not dead but asleep.”

Mark5_40_43

40 They started laughing at Him, but He put them all outside. He took the child’s father, mother, and those who were with Him, and entered the place where the child was. 41 Then He took the child by the hand and said to her, “Talitha koum!” (which is translated, “Little girl, I say to you, get up!”). 42 Immediately the girl got up and began to walk. (She was 12 years old.) At this they were utterly astounded. 43 Then He gave them strict orders that no one should know about this and said that she should be given something to eat.

Mark 16:15-18

Mark16_15_17_18

15 Then He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to the whole creation. 16 Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned. 17 And these signs will accompany those who believe: In My name they will drive out demons; they will speak in new languages; 18 they will pick up snakes; if they should drink anything deadly, it will never harm them; they will lay hands on the sick, and they will get well.”


“You Raise Me Up” – 12 Tenors


“Leaning On The Everlasting Arms” – Gaithers

 

15 thoughts on “Healed By Faith

  1. If anyone comes at you telling you have to do this thing, that thing and the other thing to receive healing…. Rebuke Them In the Name Of Jesus! We are not to be like the Pharisees with all of our rules and regulations!

    If they want to give you directions on what you must do to be healed, remind them that Jesus did not put rules and regulations on people who he healed. Have the people with the minds of pharisees watch this funny video instead 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amen James. Jesus healed all out of His compassion for them. It’s between the ears and killing off all the old man made doctrine/twisted scripture, and of course the whispers of the enemy to continue walking out of chronic illness etc. Jesus already paid for our healing.
      This world and religion has done a number on the minds of believers. Seems the longer one is “churched” it can……. take time to kill off the false teachings. Walking this out with Him day by day. God is so good! My #1 battle is not letting any negative thoughts in when I have a down day or period. To keep pressing in to what HE said, not what man says. It amazes me how in the early part of learning this, there was always a well meaning believer saying there must be sin in your life, you have to check your heart, must be unforgiveness etc. This sets us back. Jesus didn’t ask who sinned before He healed them. He healed out of His love for man. Religion is still trying to kill what He did for us and what He will do.
      IF we could be “good enough” is what man/religion says. It totally leaves out the work of the Holy Spirit and going from milk to meat etc.
      Well, my ramble for the day………Praise the Lord for ALL HIS goodness and mercy and all He has done for us.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. All my life i have been weary of rules and regulations that govern this and that. Usually a laws first and foremost purpose in todays world is to make government money.

    I have lived most of my life in peace and harmony with society except as a teenager when some rowdy stuff was done. Generally speaking if your conscience dont bother you and no one is hurt and you are at peace with yourself and Gods word a man or woman should be free to live without condemning self or others.

    Law is the strength of sin says the bible and as St Paul said i would not have known sin without the law. But law shows and guides, its not supposed to bind as so often happens nowadays.

    Christ is liberty and that is the only law i need to stay free and to treat everyone with respect and the approach God has decreed!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Excellent word James and a great reminder of the truth.

      The false teachings are alive and well. And to someone who is working to undo what has been learned, they can be toxic.
      I remember not long after I had started following this blog and Linda’s ( almost two years now) the topic of “being attacked by the enemy” was posted. Praise the Lord for that post and the discussions that followed.

      At about that same time…I was still un-learning the false teachings when I posted (on Facebook) a request for prayer. I was having surgery in two days and was in pain. The day before the surgery I fell causing an injury to my foot and couldn’t walk without a crutch. My sense of humor is as such that I took a picture of my wrapped foot with the special shoe I had to ware and the crutch. I wrote that I had some “new friends” but I didn’t like them very well. That is the shoe and the crutch! I was trying to see the humor in all this but still was asking for prayer. I promptly received a public response that went something like this, “WOW Vicki – what are you doing wrong that you are having these problems”? This was from a friend of 40 year’s that knew my struggles and was very aware of my growth in the word of God. I knew there was something wrong with that way of thinking but was still not grounded in the truth. But what did I know, I was still learning and she was much more experienced then I. I was hurt and embarrassed and was feeling ashamed. I was also confused by the implication that I was being punished for something???

      Praise the Lord for the timely teachings that just so happened to come from either Linda’s blog or this one!!!
      So true what you say here Sonshine.
      IF we could be “good enough” is what man/religion says. It totally leaves out the work of the Holy Spirit and going from milk to meat etc.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. What came to mind after watching Glynda’s video — God’s time of patience has run out for those that refuse to obey him by way of repentance or a personal commandment he has placed on people’s hearts. She mentions that many are going to be “taken out”, but given one last chance to repent before they come under judgment.

      Time to pray for those we know or do not know — who have not accepted Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior, for those that continue in Sin, for those that are preaching tolerance of Sin and mocking God’s word in the process, for those that have verbally denounced their faith, ….

      I also believe that time is running out for those that once had a very strong personal relationship with the Lord, but have pursued things/relationships that the Lord has not blessed; their gifts from the Holy Spirit may be removed from them very quickly! The Lord does not tolerate Sin of any sort, and we can’t go back into Sin thinking he will just ignore this since we have done great works!

      When we repent of all sin, those sins have been wiped clean — that does not give us permission to go do something that we know is written in God’s word as sin and needs no interpretation or confirmation! One of the things that people have gotten lulled to sleep about is Adultery: what was Adultery in the Old and New Testament — Is Still Adultery!

      The enemy has come with great power and is using this power against those that have a personal walk with the Lord! We have been given the authority over all tactics of the enemy, but we must stay alert!

      We are always to show Love and compassion to sinners and never hatred! Keep on praying for all of these situations.

      We are never to tolerate sin either; just because Government now legalizes all forms of sin and places special protections on those that commit these sins, does NOT mean that God’s laws are now invalid! For example: Gay/Homosexuality/Lesbianism, Bi-Sexuality, Trans-Genderism, Pedophilia, Abortion, Adultery (multiple marriages/divorces/re-marriages; cheating on a spouse, etc..), Sex outside of marriage…. and the list goes on.

      We also need to be very careful that when we proclaim something publicly as sin, that it is indeed sin and not “our view” based on man’s false teachings. If we do this, we can be found guilty of Judging others and being a hypocrite since we consider our sin less than their sin! If we are proclaiming something to be God’s law — be prepared to back that up in scripture.

      Matthew 7:22-23
      22 On that day many will say to Me, ‘Lord, Lord, didn’t we prophesy in Your name, drive out demons in Your name, and do many miracles in Your name?’ 23 Then I will announce to them, ‘I never knew you! Depart from Me, you lawbreakers!’

      Ephesians 6:10-18
      10 Finally, be strengthened by the Lord and by His vast strength.
      11 Put on the full armor of God so that you can stand against the tactics of the Devil.
      12 For our battle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the world powers of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavens.
      13 This is why you must take up the full armor of God, so that you may be able to resist in the evil day, and having prepared everything, to take your stand.
      14 Stand, therefore,
      with truth like a belt around your waist,
      righteousness like armor on your chest,
      15 and your feet sandaled with readiness
      for the gospel of peace.
      16 In every situation take the shield of faith,
      and with it you will be able to extinguish
      all the flaming arrows of the evil one.
      17 Take the helmet of salvation,
      and the sword of the Spirit,
      which is God’s word.
      18 Pray at all times in the Spirit with every prayer and request, and stay alert in this with all perseverance and intercession for all the saints.

      1 Timothy 4:1-5
      Now the Spirit explicitly says that in later times some will depart from the faith, paying attention to deceitful spirits and the teachings of demons, 2 through the hypocrisy of liars whose consciences are seared. 3 They forbid marriage and demand abstinence from foods that God created to be received with gratitude by those who believe and know the truth. 4 For everything created by God is good, and nothing should be rejected if it is received with thanksgiving, 5 since it is sanctified by the word of God and by prayer.

      2 Timothy 4:1-5
      I solemnly charge you before God and Christ Jesus, who is going to judge the living and the dead, and because of His appearing and His kingdom: 2 Proclaim the message; persist in it whether convenient or not; rebuke, correct, and encourage with great patience and teaching.
      3 For the time will come when they will not tolerate sound doctrine, but according to their own desires, will multiply teachers for themselves because they have an itch to hear something new. 4 They will turn away from hearing the truth and will turn aside to myths. 5 But as for you, be serious about everything, endure hardship, do the work of an evangelist, fulfill your ministry.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Everyone be aware that I was saved from a multitude of Sins, so if he can forgive my sins and use me — he can do this for anyone else as well!

        I will be glad to provide scriptural reference for all kinds of sin, if anyone would like me to do this — feel free to post a reply or contact me in person. I’ve been on a “soapbox” about these things lately, as I know time is running out and many people I know will be spending eternity in the Lake of Fire unless the repent and remove themselves from the sin they are in.

        I will only share the truth and am not beyond correction myself.

        Again, the Holy Spirit brings conviction and Satan brings condemnation.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Sunday a deep grieving came over me. I knew it was from Holy Spirit and He had more to say/show. I was shopping with my husband and the Lord began to show the depths of evil all around us, this world. Again. A strong wave of compassion for the lost and those bound came over me with the grieving. We warn and yet most do not hear, many are staying busy out of fear. They “know” but instead of seeking the Lord, the work themselves into the ground just “doing.”
        The time to pray is so needed and for all those in bondage. The door is closing……
        In 1 Cor. 5:5 To deliver such an one unto Satan for the destruction of the flesh, that the spirit may be saved in the day of the Lord Jesus

        I pray many will fall to their knees before all breaks loose.

        Liked by 3 people

      3. James, I too was delivered from a multitude of sins. I stand in awe of His goodness and mercy. No one is beyond redemption, forgiveness and salvation.

        Be careful who we listen to. The enemy loves to use condemnation, depression and oppression through well meaning Christians and even not so well meaning ones.

        Liked by 2 people

  3. James, I was healed myself by the Lord and it was battle with satan though because he did keep trying to put it back on me and I had to repeat Isaiah 53:5 for over 2 hours one time. I was exhausted in the fight but finally it went away; healing was complete and I fell asleep from the battle. Yes we only need the Healer from Heaven himself. Now there are some anointed to heal but we must truly be very careful who lays hands on us. I went to a church where there were witches and the pastor himself was a warlock (wolf for sure). The Holy Spirit told me to “run” out of that place. He tried to lay hands on me while the others were behind me praying. UGH. I was so naiive but thankfully we have an awesome daddy that protected me that day!!
    Faith is definitely what it takes to be healed. Nothing is impossible with our Healer! 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Anna,
    Before I knew about the false spirit, there were many occasions and revivals I was in where people wanted to lay hands on me. I always tensed up and looked to see who was behind me. I think people thought I was seeing if someone was there to catch me if I fell and that was NOT the case. It was the feeling from Holy Spirit that the person behind me was not supposed to be laying on hands or anything like that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

