Testing Of Faith Produces Endurance

James 1

Holy_Bible

1 James, a slave of God and of the Lord Jesus Christ:

To the 12 tribes in the Dispersion.  Greetings.

2 Consider it a great joy, my brothers, whenever you experience various trials, 3 knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance. 4 But endurance must do its complete work, so that you may be mature and complete, lacking nothing.

wisdom_a_gift_from_god

5 Now if any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives to all generously and without criticizing, and it will be given to him. 6 But let him ask in faith without doubting. For the doubter is like the surging sea, driven and tossed by the wind. 7 That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. 8 An indecisive man is unstable in all his ways.

remain_humble_Always

9 The brother of humble circumstances should boast in his exaltation, 10 but the one who is rich should boast in his humiliation because he will pass away like a flower of the field. 11 For the sun rises with its scorching heat and dries up the grass; its flower falls off, and its beautiful appearance is destroyed. In the same way, the rich man will wither away while pursuing his activities.

love_endures_all_things

12 A man who endures trials is blessed, because when he passes the test he will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love Him.  13 No one undergoing a trial should say, “I am being tempted by God.” For God is not tempted by evil, and He Himself doesn’t tempt anyone.

depart_from_me_into_Lake_OF_Fireyou_choose_temptation

14 But each person is tempted when he is drawn away and enticed by his own evil desires. 15 Then after desire has conceived, it gives birth to sin, and when sin is fully grown, it gives birth to death.

the_word_is_truthFather_Of_Lights

16 Don’t be deceived, my dearly loved brothers. 17 Every generous act and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights; with Him there is no variation or shadow cast by turning. 18 By His own choice, He gave us a new birth by the message of truth so that we would be the firstfruits of His creatures.

create_clean_heart

19 My dearly loved brothers, understand this: Everyone must be quick to hear, slow to speak, and slow to anger, 20 for man’s anger does not accomplish God’s righteousness. 21 Therefore, ridding yourselves of all moral filth and evil, humbly receive the implanted word, which is able to save you.

Food_Kitchen

22 But be doers of the word and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves.

can_you_hear_me_now

23 Because if anyone is a hearer of the word and not a doer, he is like a man looking at his own face in a mirror. 24 For he looks at himself, goes away, and immediately forgets what kind of man he was. 25 But the one who looks intently into the perfect law of freedom and perseveres in it, and is not a forgetful hearer but one who does good works—this person will be blessed in what he does.

taming_the_tongue

26 If anyone thinks he is religious without controlling his tongue, then his religion is useless and he deceives himself.

OrphanageWidow

27 Pure and undefiled religion before our God and Father is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself unstained by the world.


“What A Friend We Have In Jesus”


“You Raise Me Up”


“Precious Lord Take My Hand / Just A Closer Walk With Thee”


“There Is Power In The Blood”


“Victory In Jesus”


Satan_Not_Welcome_Here   Victory_Over_Satan

30 thoughts on “Testing Of Faith Produces Endurance

  1. Implanted word it says there in the bible citations above. I refer to to John 15:3-14 and the previous blog par excellance by jc in the discussion area.

    Great it is to be given the mind of the Lord through scripture. My mind is limited though so dont expect full revelation though 😆

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’ve surely been tested too. Hard life changing tests, some lasting years. I’m thankful the Lord is patient and for the tests. It’s all for His will to be done…I didn’t always understand that.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes on the testing too. And the years. The major illnesses and not being able to do my workaholic truck or anything else work, were the most difficult. I can see though how the Lord has used it all to move me from fear of relying on “man” to relying on Him. There are times though, the workaholic keeps going in my head and my body won’t keep up lol. Thank the Lord I am a work in progress and He is patient!

      I woke with the most joy filled dream last night. I’m not putting it as prophetic, just a dream that has His peace sweeping over me and through me. In a nutshell and without all the details:
      I had driven down a road in a “barren” looking town. I was at a stop sign/light and was so tired and worn from the spiritual and physical battle and my car was acting up. A young man came out from a house to help, see what was wrong. A moment later there was my son standing next to my car and speaking the Word in authority over me in healing. (He was in the same house this other young man came out of.)
      For a moment I wondered if he was just being worried and quoting the Word, but when I looked at him I knew he was walking fully in the authority of the Lord. I had this peace, rest and joy knowing my prayers had been answered. This followed by more off and on through the dream of him calmly and just this assurance, this quiet authority he had in Jesus quoting the Word back to me, to my body and to things that were going on. See, I had become so weary of the battle and felt like no one else was fighting any longer. In the dream I had been alone for a very long time and all around me was deserted. Thank you Lord for such an encouraging dream!

      PS my son has been called out and prophesied over many times when he was a child and teen. When he was 8 he walked to a pastors house and explained the book of Revelation to him. He always saw what was coming in great detail. I did get a call from the pastor to tell me he was going to study Revelation lol. As of the past few years since we both stopped driving trucks, he started a few new businesses and has been hammering away building…..on the wrong rock….

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Matthew 5:44
      44 But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you;
      This has been the main word on my heart and mind.
      Glynda’s article sure is similar to my dream!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, we also have our share of trials here too, yet I also see God’s protection. Recently I feel the Lord wants me to take strong stands in faith and prayer – not waiver like James (book of) talks about above.

    I know the trials are training for what’s to come. Sometimes I think, “What’s the lesson I need to learn here?” Partly because I want the trial to be over. Hopefully the faster we learn the lesson, the faster we can move through the trial!

    Last night I had a conversation with a friend who God also put through some big trials in the last couple years, but in my opinion he didn’t internalize the lessons. I believe God wanted him to do some deep character work and instead he turned to ascetic religious and dietary habits like fasting and being zealous about keeping Hebrew feasts – a sort of false righteousness. Eventually he got a good job again and now he and his family live relatively normally in another city. But in my heart I feel he missed God’s “Plan A” for his life and that he was supposed to be part of the remnant for end times ministry. I wonder what that will mean for him when everything hits the fan shortly.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I should clarify that I don’t necessarily think all trials and tribulations are mainly to teach us something. Sometimes we are sharing in the sufferings of Christ, which brings glory to God. Other times God as a good Father brings about circumstances to that push us to grow. Can be both too.

      Liked by 3 people

    2. My simple worded way of saying the above Mike has been, “grow me up Lord!” And other times, “Lord am I ever going to grow up and get all these areas you show me without sliding back into a time of grumbling and repentance all over again!?”

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Prayer request for a neighbor. As I was walking Cody last night, I stopped to talk to one of the workers from the Senior Center. She had shared with me how she felt betrayed by the Lutheran Church where she once attended. She let me know that they were not there to give her support, when her mother had died. I got the sense that she no longer has faith and is hurting. She now lives in the place that her mother left to her, and is just “down the road a piece” from where I live 🙂

    Waiting for the correct timing and wording, that I may be used in this area. Prayers for her are needed. The only thing that came to mind was to offer her a daily devotional.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Not sure which one you ask about Sonshine. If it is Vern (the one in a nursing home) — he’s doing fine. I sent him some paper, pens and pre-addressed/stamped envelopes — he in turn wrote me a short note 🙂 Last time I talked to him on the phone, all he asked for was some candy bars 🙂 Vern knows I now live in Arkansas and probably will never see him again at the nursing home. It is about a 9 hour round-trip from where I live.

        If it’s my 91 year old neighbor (Edgar), he is doing well too. He is still driving and 2 of his daughters take turns checking on him daily. His wife died last September.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. One other elderly person that I had asked for prayers, was Russ Wing (the property owner). A neighbor just gave me clarification on him last night — he has yet to have bypass surgery and it is scheduled for May 31st. This tells me it is not an “emergency” situation, as they don’t wait that long on heart-bypass procedures. Keeping him in prayers would be much appreciated. He is 82 years old.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Prayers it is! Praying God uses you mightily in all these lives. I know you’ve known Vern a long time. He’s blessed to have you for a friend!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. About testing sometimes i feel My Life is a constant test and sometimes its all like its a vapor of nothingness before my eyes that hinders me to see the more important things. I know St Pauls analogy of seeing through a glass darkly but for me IT feels like eternity is within a hands reach but this life has to be gone through as a price for Adams and Eves mistake.

    The analogy of a prison planet is very much apt where we live.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. As far as Sweden goes they always held Finland as a buffer zone. Finland has one of the last believable defense forces in Europe and Sweden knows this. Russia has also Åland finnish territory to take before they can command the baltic and gulf of Finland.

    Sweden knows Finland cant hold against Russia and their army is a joke. That leaves the Usa and Nato as allies. And into that they want Finland also to guard themselves.

    Its a precarious position and everyone is a loser should we become members in Nato or stand alone.

    Åland and Gotland are the keys but a possible attack through north and middle of Finland are not impossible.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Wow, in reference to the magic ball T and P stood around as though doing incantations, this guy is good on the subject! Hope this is ok to post here…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is an excellent video knowing that the pope being a jesuit is no stranger to esoterica. So accepting and giving that gift is maybe a signal that their messiah the ac is about to emerge.

      Great catch sonshine

      Liked by 1 person

  9. More disgusting twisted preaching discovered today while viewing one of our local Christian Networks. Most know that when we repent, we are asking Jesus our Lord and savior to forgive us of all sin.

    These preachers have twisted repent to mean “Simply Changing The Way You Think”!!!! Unless they truly repent (Asking Jesus to forgive them of sin), these preachers will indeed be held accountable!

    I heard another preacher imply that if you don’t believe in Pre-Tribulation Rapture, you will be going to hell! These preachers refuse to acknowledge the truth in scripture and it is easily understood in Matthew 24 — they tend to not look at that book and chapter or just skip around it. Matthew 24 has words from Jesus himself!
    ******************************************************************************

    2 Timothy 4:3-4
    3 For the time will come when they will not tolerate sound doctrine, but according to their own desires, will multiply teachers for themselves because they have an itch to hear something new. 4 They will turn away from hearing the truth and will turn aside to myths.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. It’s spreading so very fast. As a leader goes……..I wonder what it will take to actually bring in the one world religion. That’s where all of this is heading……

    Liked by 1 person

  11. IT takes a sense of peace and security sonshine. Everybody wants to continue do their thingy and the Ac is more than ready to give people that and remove the old pesky monotheistic faiths WHO say there is only one way to heaven by making them as gods through technology.

    Then the great falling away will finish in earnest and left will be these relics known as jews and christians who dont understand better and stick to their old book.

    Thats IT in a nutshell i think and also to remember that judgement starts in the house of God!

    We are the first in the body of Christ to be tested IF we hold true!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

