Do not be conquered by evil, but conquer evil with good

The title of this post comes from Romans 12:21

Romans 12

Romans12_1

Therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God, I urge you to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God; this is your spiritual worship.  

Romans12_2

Do not be conformed to this age, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may discern what is the good, pleasing, and perfect will of God.

Pride_Causes_Falls

For by the grace given to me, I tell everyone among you not to think of himself more highly than he should think.

faith_says_god_is_already_there

Instead, think sensibly, as God has distributed a measure of faith to each one.

Unity_In_Body_Of_Christ

Now as we have many parts in one body, and all the parts do not have the same function,  in the same way we who are many are one body in Christ and individually members of one another.  According to the grace given to us, we have different gifts: If prophecy,
use it according to the standard of one’s faith;
if service, in service;  if teaching, in teaching;
if exhorting, in exhortation; giving, with generosity;
leading, with diligence; showing mercy, with cheerfulness.

Love_Fulfills_The_Law

Love must be without hypocrisy. Detest evil; cling to what is good.  Show family affection to one another with brotherly love. Outdo one another in showing honor.

pray_without_ceasing

Do not lack diligence; be fervent in spirit; serve the Lord.  

Romans12_12

Rejoice in hope; be patient in affliction; be persistent in prayer.  

Christian_Hospitality

Share with the saints in their needs; pursue hospitality.  

Romans12_14

Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse.  

In_Agreement_With_One_Another

Rejoice with those who rejoice; weep with those who weep.  Be in agreement with one another. Do not be proud; instead, associate with the humble. Do not be wise in your own estimation.  Do not repay anyone evil for evil. Try to do what is honorable in everyone’s eyes.

Romans12_18

If possible, on your part, live at peace with everyone.  Friends, do not avenge yourselves; instead, leave room for His wrath. For it is written: Vengeance belongs to Me; I will repay, says the Lord.

feed_the_poor

But If your enemy is hungry, feed him.
If he is thirsty, give him something to drink.
For in so doing you will be heaping fiery coals on his head.

Overcome_Evil_With_Good

Do not be conquered by evil, but conquer evil with good.


“Nearer, My God, to Thee | BYU Vocal Point ft. BYU Men’s Chorus”


“Alison Krauss – I’ll fly away”


“Down To The River To Pray – Alison Krauss”


Satan_Not_Welcome_Here

43 thoughts on “Do not be conquered by evil, but conquer evil with good

  1. He mentions that many have had dreams/visions of Tsunami’s off the coast of the United States. My sister Linda is one that has shared this with everyone in the past.

    “Is Russia Planting Nuclear Bombs off the US Coast Line?”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow……..I saw the one on China preparing interpreters etc and have seen an article about Russia burying nukes. It seems more real now because it is closer I suppose….also how Stephen shares the information.
      I haven’t seen this test! Technology is ………..crazy.

      Feed your enemy also goes with the comment on your last post…..I’ve wondered off and on if it will be believers or others who may be taking over our home at some time. Just my pondering. Either way I’ve been praying God uses it to bless those. Even if it’s just a warm blanket.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I hold to the idea that Matthew 24 is sequential and the things described there will happen in that order more or less! We are now at the wars and rumors of wars stage heading into the stage where christians will be persecuted! But Even there i know the Lord will preserve his people!

        Im not anxious the least for myself, only My children i want to be safe!

        Liked by 3 people

  2. Great passage in Romans 12. The Lord has been impressing this thought on my heart lately: “Share Christ with others by showing His love.” It feels like a shift from the harder mission of speaking about judgment and challenging deceptions to a softer approach of showing graciousness, generousness and mercy. Not a complete shift, but one of degrees. The Lord has his timing for all things.

    By the ways, prayers for my wife Kelly would be much appreciated. She’s struggling with fatigue and we don’t yet know the cause of it. Thanks.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Mike, I got that too. Yesterday I had too many warning posts on my FB, was sharing too much and then, started going thru my delete button on most of them.
      Instead the Lord had me start putting scripture again and on top of the photos with captions. I’ll send you one via email.
      First scripture I copy/pasted on and put above pic I’ll send. It’s on top of it:
      1 John 1:9
      “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.”

      It’s a profound photo for those who can’t see it. The man is sitting in a dark hooded robe. The words:
      “Don’t judge people for the choices they make when you don’t know the options they had to choose from.”

      Note to self: keep finger off share button on warnings today too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve gone thru that regimen several times over the years due to mold toxicity. It causes many issues, from pain to brain fog. Praying for Holy Spirit to lead her to an EASY to manage food and supplement journey. I’m thrilled to hear she’s seeing a naturopath. Mainstream doctors give meds that make it worse for the most part.
        IF it is within the budget……….coconut milk kefir made from milk kefir grains works wonders in speeding up the process. It’s a bit of work to get the balance but can be done. Maybe she can speak to her doc about this if she’s interested?

        Liked by 2 people

      1. So true Sonshine…
        Here’s my testimony on that subject, a healing in progress, gifts from the Lord.

        1st Gift…I recently saw a nutritionist who uses an ALL natural approach. The results are amazing. For me the conclusion, after checking my history and five years worth of blood tests was allergies to wheat and dairy. I was instructed to eliminate all dairy, wheat/gluten, soy and cut down on sugar, and because my cholesterol is so high, all meats (except fish) and to begin using as much organic and non-gmo as we can afford the results…healing, pain free and much more clarity of mind.

        It sounds drastic…it is drastic! It’s a plant based diet…I must be careful to eat enough of certain foods to provide my body with proteins and other essentials along with the correct supplements. However, PRAISE THE LORD, It wasn’t as hard as one would think. Truly the Lord provided all the mental work, causing the changes to be as easy as 123. I could never have done it without Him. ALL the foods that I love had to go. The Lord allowed for me to instantly stop eating what’s bad for me without cravings. He showed me the difference in about three days…I was pain free. But then I cheated (satan) and I paid (with extreme pain). It took another three days to rid my body of the poison and feel better. Once you remove the problem (cleanse yourself) then add it back, the pain will be worse…it was!!!

        The battle is with satan, it’s always with satan…anything that is good for us he will try to change/ruin. So satan…In the Name of Jesus, GET BEHIND ME!!!

        Many have been praying for healing ever since my heart problems began back in Oct. This is how the Lord answered…leading and guiding me to this change, ALWAYS, ALWAYS His timing, His way, Thank You Jesus.

        Ultimately what kept me from healing was inflammation, i.e. wheat and dairy. The heart surgery caused a flare up around the heart (inflammation) that would not heal. I have been suffering most of my life from inflammation and other related illnesses…something I learned to live with. (I remember as a little girl having problems but who would think it was from food). However, when the inflammation attacked my pericardium (sac around the heart) it became hard to live with. If it continued it could become a major problem. The pain was very intense…no meds would stop it. As we tried different drugs they began to affect other organs.
        I’m not medication free yet but believe in a short time I will be (ahead of schedule). I’m waiting for instructions to make that a reality. They have me on blood thinners and blood pressure medication and I believe I can stop taking them soon. I’m no longer on pain meds. I stopped all that after the diet change.

        My body is to be God’s Temple…
        1 Corinthians 6: 19-20 What? Know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own? 20 For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s.
        1 Corinthians 16 Don’t you know that you yourselves are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit dwells in your midst? 17 If anyone destroys God’s temple, God will destroy that person; for God’s temple is sacred, and you together are that temple.

        2nd Gift – Another VERY important gift…one I and others have been praying about for the past three years.

        Once I was able, feeling stronger and well enough, I attended my beloved “House of Prayer”. It’s a tiny, very old, one room church in the country where I first encountered the Holy Spirit (as recently as three years ago). This Holy Spirit filled home of the Lord is where He instructed me to be baptized and where He began to work through me to paint in the Spirit (after I was baptized). It was just four weeks ago on a Tuesday that I attended for the first time in many months…maybe close to a year. My schedule had changed and I worked every Tuesday…another way satan was about. Anyway, it was at this first visit after such a long time that I was overcome by the Spirit and began to speak in tongues for the first time. HALLELUJAH, PRAISE THE LORD!

        The worship leader for that day had commanded everyone to begin to speak in tongues. I felt some sadness because I hadn’t been given that gift yet. But than he said for anyone who didn’t yet speak in tongues to come forward. It was at that moment, I felt the Holy Spirit around me, I also felt my feet planted, as though they were weighted down and then I heard, “open your mouth”…that’s when it happen. It just happened and it flowed from me…I couldn’t stop, I didn’t want to stop. I began to cry, the worship leader came back to where I was standing and took my hand (he had no idea why I was crying, he didn’t know me) and he said as he looked me in the eye, God says, “no more tears, there will be no more tears”. He kept his eye to eye contact and repeated “no more tears”. Of course I have tears now as I write this testimony but they are tears of Humility, Happiness, Gratefulness and Joy as my heart is filled with Love for our Lord Jesus Christ as He pours (flowing rapidly in a steady stream) His Blessings on us.

        There is more, but today is not the day to share the rest of the story. I’ll wait for the Lord to release more.

        James,
        Back in Oct. when I first told you about my heart problems (that appeared out of nowhere) you told me I would have a testimony. Yes, I have a testimony and it continues to unfold…
        I give God ALL the Glory and Honor, Thank You Jesus, Amen and Amen
        Many Blessings to all,
        Vicki
        Very long I know, but when God does big things, I think we should share. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for sharing your testimony Vicki!!!!
      With the exception of no heart issues back then, (liver was my challenge with the body flooded with mold/candida) I was led down the same journey. Hallelujah for the gift of tongues! It is a language the enemy cannot touch and edifies us!!! GOD IS SO GOOD!!!!!

      Same journey on the food. It started the end of 2010 when I had to shut my truck down. OH my……….and yes, when I cheat, brain fog, pain and went for a year nerve pain was so bad I couldn’t wear my shoes!!! God is so good!!!! Dairy really slams me!!! Sugar more subtle and sneaky, it hits a tad later. Harder and longer!
      LOL@ my first attempt with the natural doc. He sent me home with all these bottles of tonics…….and a list of 10 things I could eat, most I had not heard of. It was so strict! Yet, I did it 6 months before dropping all tonics and adding in healthy foods. I drank some milk kefir………got so ill I thought I was done for and he wrote back in caps: Absolutely NO COWS products!!!

      Over the years I have been on it most the time and get off occasionally. There is a payday for getting off and the brain also goes out the window!

      Blessings sister!!! He is faithful and I am learning! And learning lol! Amazing there’s illnesses that cause the same effects as alcohol use or downright poison would………….the times we are in.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Thank you for sharing all that Sonshine…it helps to know someone who also has food allergies, although, I’m sorry you do. I don’t think most understand how hard it is to have to watch what you eat or that food can cause you to be so sick. How hard it can be to make changes, at least after a lifetime of eating whatever you wanted, not knowing its like poison to your body. In my case, the Lord covered me and helped with the transition. Thank You Jesus

        And I am learning and learning too Sister! 😉

        Praising the Lord in all things…Amen

        Blessings to all,
        Vicki

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Was offline for almost 24 hours. We had a power outage here yesterday that lasted about 5 hours and the internet/cable services just came back online a few minutes ago. Apparently a tree fell on one of the Power lines and also damaged the cable lines. Everyone I spoke to about this was very nice — what an excellent example to show the Characteristics of Christ to people we talk to on the phone when we need customer service 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yup Jc move to Finland. Here the electricity works but you would wish you had these 24 hour power cuts now and then once you get the electricity bill 😆

      Liked by 2 people

  4. I just watched a Israeli news live report that finished with an official Un press release where the Un condemned the USA for keeping up a press campaign to demonize Syrian leader Assad without evidence. And also he said a number of international intelligence agents had been killed by a russian weapon. They were from USA, britain, Turkey, Israel and more.

    Its heating up people!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Daily Devotional — 5/5/17

    MERCHANTS AND MOBS
    But the Jews were jealous; so they rounded up some bad characters from the marketplace, formed a mob and started a riot in the city. They rushed to Jason’s house in search of Paul and Silas in order to bring them out to the crowd. Acts 17:5

    The next two groups of external tactics Satan used in the New Testament are merchants and mobs. Merchants or businessmen represent the economic establishment and are often opposed to Christians purely because Christians are a threat to their business.

    The two clearest examples of opposition from businessmen in scripture are when Paul visits Philippi and later Ephesus (Acts 16 and 19). In Philippi, Paul and Silas ended up in jail because of the actions of the owners of a demon possessed slave girl who was healed. Seeing their source of income disappearing because of her conversion, her owners pressed a false case against Paul, and had him jailed for “disturbing the peace.” But the Scripture makes clear their economic motive, “when her owners saw that their hope of making money was gone…” (Acts 16:19).

    Then when Paul gets to Ephesus the impact of his preaching is so great it causes the former members of the Artemis cult to hold a bonfire of their trinkets and shrines. A shop steward called Demetrius, on behalf of the silversmiths of the town, figures anything that reduces the appeal of the temple of Artemis is going to be bad for business. He stirs up a riot and Paul has to hurry out of the city.

    Mobs play a major role in persecution, often when an elite group cannot induce the government to do their dirty work for them. Mobs are easily manipulated. They can be believers swayed by the heady rhetoric of clerics, or ruffians ready to commit grievous bodily harm for the sake of money and excitement.

    Christians in Pakistan and Indonesia face the constant threat of annihilation of their property by mobs. A news agency journalist said, “I am amazed at how quickly a mob can get going in Pakistan. It just takes three phrases from a mullah at Friday prayers, and five minutes later thousands are streaming out into the streets bent on inflicting injury or even killing Christians.”

    RESPONSE: Our enemy, Satan, uses every tactic possible to come against those in the kingdom of God.

    PRAYER: Pray for Christians in areas noted above that they will be protected from Satan’s arrows.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

    1. I have a book at home written in the late 1800s about crowd psychology. Using the info there one could start a riot anywhere. Even in Finland…..nooo you say even in Finland😎

      Nazi Germany and Edvard Bernays Sigmund Freuds nephew used that book as their baseline when they developed mass media concepts of today.

      Remember that watching Tv 😆

      Liked by 1 person

  6. This is from Anna — 5/4/17

    MY JUDGMENTS STAND AND I WILL NOT RELENT:
    My daughter, write these words down.
    LAMENT, LAMENT, LAMENT O’AMERICA. Your nation is full of filthy abominations. My eye will not spare. My hand will not spare. I will hide My face from you and laugh at your calamity.
    Weep, Weep, Weep and repent of your transgressions against Me. Your time has come for you to reap what you have sown. I will pour out a double portion for all your transgressions against me, The Holy One of Israel.
    Oh foolish nation America. Did you think you could hide from Me? I will expose your nakedness and your shame before all nations and they will plunder you and take the spoil.
    At one time you were a blessed nation. As you rejected Me, I now reject you. I blessed you and I prospered you. How quickly you have forgotten me, the Lord God Almighty and replaced me with your idols, your entertainment and your disgusting filth. I no longer bless this nation but curse this nation. Your stench I abhor!
    My judgments stand and you are soon on your way to utter destruction. Lament, lament, lament O’America!!! Your days are numbered, soon to be no more!
    Repent oh foolish people! Your idols cannot save you, only I can save you. Only I, Elohim, can save you. Return, return, return to Me. I will never turn away one with a contrite spirit. Come back to Me before it is too late and I will have mercy on your soul for I AM is faithful and true.
    PRAY FOR MERCY AS JUDGMENTS FALL!
    Elohim

    He had me read Lamentations which speaks of destruction and then tragedy into a time of faith and hope. Please read the whole Chapter but replace word Israel with America.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. From Anna — 5/3/17

    AMERICA, YOU HAVE CHANGED MY LAWS, MY STATUTES AND MY JUDGMENTS!
    My daughter, write these words down.
    The time has come for all to get their houses in order. Their spiritual houses need cleansing and they are not right before My eyes. Instead of seeking Me to heal and deliver them, they hold onto man’s ways, man’s doctrines. They rely more on the charlatans in their physical church house who have led my flock astray instead of feeding my flock with truth that obedience to my commandments is mandatory and not merely a suggestion.
    My children, I am your deliverer, I AM is your healer! When you choose man over Me, you choose unwisely. Repent and return to Me or else suffer my wrath. I do not desire this for you, My child, but you must come out of Babylon.
    Those that truly love Me obey My commands. Do you really think that I would allow my children to be tossed to and fro, or would allow them to be shuffled from home to home bringing them to utter confusion for they know not which parent to love? Does this not go against My Word, who I am?
    America, you have changed MY laws, MY statutes and MY judgments! I am not the author of confusion. I am a God of order, not disorder. The enemy has cleverly convinced man to change My laws to dissolve family. My way was always one man, one woman for life until death due them part. My Word clearly states that if one must leave for infidelity or abuse, that I would that you remain single or reconcile.
    Can I not heal a broken heart? Can I not restore your marital relationship? My children, why do you live in such disbelief that I AM THE GREAT I AM cannot mend and bring back to life what you thought was lost? What is impossible for man to do is possible with Me!
    You will be with no excuse when you stand before Me for believing the lies of the enemy over My Word, My truth. I cannot go against my own commandments that I set in place from the beginning. I am the same yesterday, today and forever. So why do you, my children, believe I changed? Is it that man’s doctrines feed your fleshy appetites and suit your desires? Remember, my child, the lust of the flesh only brings death.
    Children, you believe you really know Me yet you disobey. I demand obedience to My instruction. Man’s doctrines can NEVER OVERRIDE My Word to justify your lifestyles and your sin. When you make a vow before a Holy God, it is for life. A vow before Me can only be broken by death. Only by death is one released from ANY vow made before Me. Seek me and I shall teach you these things. If you do not seek Me, you will not find Me. Do not trust in all of the words the charlatans of the modern church have fed you! You must come to Me only!
    Repent and Return to the ancient paths, the righteous path, to the narrow road. The narrow road is the only road to the kingdom. The broad road will lead you to destruction. My children, the hour is late and soon time will be no more. The time is now to make a decision. Will you come back to the narrow road to everlasting life or choose to stay on the broad road to your own destruction and condemn yourselves to the lake of fire. I desire this not be so!! Come back to Me my child!!
    To all those that did remove themselves from Babylon, from manmade doctrines and sought Me out so I could bring you out, stay on the narrow path to everlasting life. Continue focusing on Me, speaking My truth no matter the cost. Remember they hated me first! I am with you always. You are truly my disciples when you had given up everything to follow Me. I never said the road would be easy and I never said you would not be lonely. When you separated yourself from the world, you became a foreigner in a strange land. They see you as “strange”, “peculiar”. They will say you are of the enemy, self-serving and self-righteous. Count this all as joy for you are one step closer to home!
    I am with you always,
    Look to me and I will guide your steps,
    Yeshua
    JEREMIAH 6:16 (KJV) Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein.
    MATTHEW 10:37-39 KJV 37 He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.
    38 And he that taketh not his cross, and followeth after me, is not worthy of me.
    39 He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it.
    GENESIS 2:22-24 (KJV) 22 And the rib, which the Lord God had taken from man, made he a woman, and brought her unto the man.
    23 And Adam said, This is now bone of my bones, and flesh of my flesh: she shall be called Woman, because she was taken out of Man.
    24 Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh.
    MATTHEW19:4-6 (KJV) 4 And he answered and said unto them, Have ye not read, that he which made them at the beginning made them male and female,
    5 And said, For this cause shall a man leave father and mother, and shall cleave to his wife: and they twain shall be one flesh?
    6 Wherefore they are no more twain, but one flesh. What therefore God hath joined together, let not man put asunder.
    1 CORINTHIANS 7:10-16 (KJV) 10 And unto the married I command, yet not I, but the Lord, Let not the wife depart from her husband: 11 But and if she depart, let her remain unmarried or be reconciled to her husband: and let not the husband put away his wife.
    12 But to the rest speak I, not the Lord: If any brother hath a wife that believeth not, and she be pleased to dwell with him, let him not put her away. 13 And the woman which hath an husband that believeth not, and if he be pleased to dwell with her, let her not leave him. 14 For the unbelieving husband is sanctified by the wife, and the unbelieving wife is sanctified by the husband: else were your children unclean; but now are they holy. 15 But if the unbelieving depart, let him depart. A brother or a sister is not under bondage in such cases: but God hath called us to peace.
    16 For what knowest thou, O wife, whether thou shalt save thy husband? or how knowest thou, O man, whether thou shalt save thy wife?
    1 Corinthians 6:9 (KJV) Know ye not that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Be not deceived: neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor abusers of themselves with mankind,
    Proverbs 7:2 (KJV)
    2 Keep my commandments, and live; and my law as the apple of thine eye.

    Like

  8. Im priviliged to read your testimony Vicki. Myself find it hard to express any emotion at all. Im sometimes like a cold calculator. But i might still have hope reading Vickis great testimony 😃

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you Stig…

      I’m privileged to read all that you share Stig, it’s always full of wisdom and sometimes mixed with humor, something I greatly appreciate, for sure! Warm and funny stuff!!!
      I have a friend in Finland 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  9. Some Scripture For Today — 5/6/17

    2 Timothy 3:1-17

    But know this: Difficult times will come in the last days. For people will be lovers of self, lovers of money, boastful, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, ungrateful, unholy, unloving, irreconcilable, slanderers, without self-control, brutal, without love for what is good, traitors, reckless, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God, holding to the form of godliness but denying its power. Avoid these people!

    For among them are those who worm their way into households and capture idle women burdened down with sins, led along by a variety of passions, always learning and never able to come to a knowledge of the truth. Just as Jannes and Jambres resisted Moses, so these also resist the truth, men who are corrupt in mind, worthless in regard to the faith. But they will not make further progress, for their lack of understanding will be clear to all, as theirs was also.

    But you have followed my teaching, conduct, purpose, faith, patience, love, and endurance, along with the persecutions and sufferings that came to me in Antioch, Iconium, and Lystra. What persecutions I endured! Yet the Lord rescued me from them all. In fact, all those who want to live a godly life in Christ Jesus will be persecuted.

    Evil people and impostors will become worse, deceiving and being deceived. But as for you, continue in what you have learned and firmly believed. You know those who taught you, and you know that from childhood you have known the sacred Scriptures, which are able to give you wisdom for salvation through faith in Christ Jesus. All Scripture is inspired by God and is profitable for teaching, for rebuking, for correcting, for training in righteousness, so that the man of God may be complete, equipped for every good work.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Additional Scripture — 5/6/17
    James 5:1-20

    Come now, you rich people! Weep and wail over the miseries that are coming on you. Your wealth is ruined and your clothes are moth-eaten. Your silver and gold are corroded, and their corrosion will be a witness against you and will eat your flesh like fire. You stored up treasure in the last days! Look! The pay that you withheld from the workers who reaped your fields cries out, and the outcry of the harvesters has reached the ears of the Lord of Hosts. You have lived luxuriously on the land and have indulged yourselves. You have fattened your hearts for the day of slaughter. You have condemned—you have murdered—the righteous man; he does not resist you.

    Therefore, brothers, be patient until the Lord’s coming. See how the farmer waits for the precious fruit of the earth and is patient with it until it receives the early and the late rains. You also must be patient. Strengthen your hearts, because the Lord’s coming is near.

    Brothers, do not complain about one another, so that you will not be judged. Look, the judge stands at the door!

    Brothers, take the prophets who spoke in the Lord’s name as an example of suffering and patience. See, we count as blessed those who have endured. You have heard of Job’s endurance and have seen the outcome from the Lord. The Lord is very compassionate and merciful.

    Now above all, my brothers, do not swear, either by heaven or by earth or with any other oath. Your “yes” must be “yes,” and your “no” must be “no,” so that you won’t fall under judgment.

    Is anyone among you suffering? He should pray. Is anyone cheerful? He should sing praises. Is anyone among you sick? He should call for the elders of the church, and they should pray over him after anointing him with olive oil in the name of the Lord. The prayer of faith will save the sick person, and the Lord will restore him to health; if he has committed sins, he will be forgiven. Therefore, confess your sins to one another and pray for one another, so that you may be healed. The urgent request of a righteous person is very powerful in its effect. Elijah was a man with a nature like ours; yet he prayed earnestly that it would not rain, and for three years and six months it did not rain on the land. Then he prayed again, and the sky gave rain and the land produced its fruit.

    My brothers, if any among you strays from the truth, and someone turns him back, let him know that whoever turns a sinner from the error of his way will save his life from death and cover a multitude of sins.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. This was what the Lord gave me when I woke. Hindsfeet, vs 19. Much more to this but wanted to share the whole chapter.
    Habakkuk 3New King James Version (NKJV)
    The Prophet’s Prayer

    3 A prayer of Habakkuk the prophet, on Shigionoth.[a]
    2
    O Lord, I have heard Your speech and was afraid;
    O Lord, revive Your work in the midst of the years!
    In the midst of the years make it known;
    In wrath remember mercy.
    3
    God came from Teman,
    The Holy One from Mount Paran. Selah
    His glory covered the heavens,
    And the earth was full of His praise.
    4
    His brightness was like the light;
    He had rays flashing from His hand,
    And there His power was hidden.
    5
    Before Him went pestilence,
    And fever followed at His feet.

    6
    He stood and measured the earth;
    He looked and startled the nations.
    And the everlasting mountains were scattered,
    The perpetual hills bowed.
    His ways are everlasting.
    7
    I saw the tents of Cushan in affliction;
    The curtains of the land of Midian trembled.

    8
    O Lord, were You displeased with the rivers,
    Was Your anger against the rivers,
    Was Your wrath against the sea,
    That You rode on Your horses,
    Your chariots of salvation?
    9
    Your bow was made quite ready;
    Oaths were sworn over Your arrows.[b] Selah

    You divided the earth with rivers.
    10
    The mountains saw You and trembled;
    The overflowing of the water passed by.
    The deep uttered its voice,
    And lifted its hands on high.
    11
    The sun and moon stood still in their habitation;
    At the light of Your arrows they went,
    At the shining of Your glittering spear.
    12
    You marched through the land in indignation;
    You trampled the nations in anger.
    13
    You went forth for the salvation of Your people,
    For salvation with Your Anointed.
    You struck the head from the house of the wicked,
    By laying bare from foundation to neck. Selah

    14
    You thrust through with his own arrows
    The head of his villages.
    They came out like a whirlwind to scatter me;
    Their rejoicing was like feasting on the poor in secret.
    15
    You walked through the sea with Your horses,
    Through the heap of great waters.

    16
    When I heard, my body trembled;
    My lips quivered at the voice;
    Rottenness entered my bones;
    And I trembled in myself,
    That I might rest in the day of trouble.
    When he comes up to the people,
    He will invade them with his troops.
    A Hymn of Faith

    17
    Though the fig tree may not blossom,
    Nor fruit be on the vines;
    Though the labor of the olive may fail,
    And the fields yield no food;
    Though the flock may be cut off from the fold,
    And there be no herd in the stalls—
    18
    Yet I will rejoice in the Lord,
    I will joy in the God of my salvation.

    19
    The Lord God[c] is my strength;
    He will make my feet like deer’s feet,
    And He will make me walk on my high hills.

    To the Chief Musician. With my stringed instruments.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I paraphrased the whole chapter with the original Kjv and there are some differences of note, but you can read IT yourself. What caught My notice is chapter 17 is the references to Israel not blossoming.

      That is important because modern christianity puts a lot of Importance on Israel as a token which it is of course.
      But IT says there in chapter 17 that IF Israel does not put up as we want IT that we still ought to stay and keep our hope and happiness on the promises of the Lord.

      Its clear we are limited creations and he sees the whole progression of time and alot more we cannot fathom as we are locked in a 3D reality.

      Liked by 2 people

  12. I believe I received a very disturbing revelation about someone I know. I can’t say who it is or what this is about. I know the Lord has just revealed something specific to them and they must do this in obedience. The Lord gives us free will, so we can either trust him and do what he asks or ignore him in disobedience. If we choose to disobey, we are doing things our way which is sin in the eyes of the Lord. What this person is being asked to do is very difficult, but it must be done in faith.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

