Do Not Use The Lord To Hurt Others!

I have heard people place a demonic curse on others, and they don’t even realize it.   When we ask the Lord to do something harmful to another person, we are working with Satan! Be careful what you ask for, as demons will be glad to give you what you seek!

The bible references use of “rebuke”, to show our disapproval of some behavior or action tied to a person; often it’s an attempt at bringing correction.  It’s also used when the Lord calms the winds & seas or when the Lord casts out demons.

Jezebel_Sirit

Sometimes we can’t bring correction to a person that is in a state of delusion, caused by them unwilling to accept the truth.  Most prefer to hold onto false doctrine, are often influenced by the Jezebel spirit and sometimes they have much unforgiveness in their hearts.   Many of them go into “defensive mode” and often twist scripture.  Some are in the “know it all” mode — they refuse to hear many sides to a topic.

beware_of_the_religious_spirit

Many are caught up in religious habits, because someone told them they needed to observe this, perform that, read out loud this magical prayer, etc..   We need to listen to the Lord for ourselves. If the Lord tells someone to leap off of a cliff, that person needs to be careful that they now don’t tell others they all must do this as part of their daily routine!

believe_fiction_instead_of_truth

There are many who prefer to ignore certain parts of scripture, as it makes them very uncomfortable; it’s kind of like “Ignorance Is Bliss”.  The Lord knows our hearts and nothing is hidden from him!

May the Lord continue to guide all of US (myself included) into the truth in all areas.

Pride_before_Fall

I ask the Lord to keep me humble and never allow Pride to get in the way.  

The purpose of sharing my thoughts on these blog postings and comments, is not to force others to believe my way.  These are things that bother me and I often pray about them; sometimes asking others to pray too.  I am open to correction, as I certainly don’t pretend to understand it all.   I ask that nobody get into debate and never bring forth hatred into this blog.

cut_ties

I’ve recently heard the need to “cut ties” with those that refuse the truth.  I felt it necessary to do this with some in-person and others virtually.  Cutting those ties has not been easy, but I know I am to continue praying for these people. I’ve removed my “Contact” button from the blog, as I was getting a lot of attacks/snarks from people privately.


forgiveness_is_not_an_option

Matthew 6:15 “Forgive People”
But if you don’t forgive people, your Father will not forgive your wrongdoing.

Matthew 5:43-48 “Love Your Enemies”

43 “You have heard that it was said, Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.

44 But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you,

45 so that you may be sons of your Father in heaven. For He causes His sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous.

46 For if you love those who love you, what reward will you have? Don’t even the tax collectors do the same?

47 And if you greet only your brothers, what are you doing out of the ordinary? Don’t even the Gentiles do the same?

48 Be perfect, therefore, as your heavenly Father is perfect.


 

rebuke_the_wicked

Leviticus 19:17 “You must not harbor hatred against your brother. Rebuke your neighbor directly, and you will not incur guilt because of him.

calming_the_storms

Matthew 8:26 But He said to them, “Why are you fearful, you of little faith?” Then He got up and rebuked the winds and the sea. And there was a great calm.

christ-casting-out-demons1

Matthew 17:18 Then Jesus rebuked the demon, and it came out of him, and from that moment the boy was healed.

private_rebuke

Matthew 18:15-16

15 “If your brother sins against you, go and rebuke him in private. If he listens to you, you have won your brother.

16 But if he won’t listen, take one or two more with you, so that by the testimony of two or three witnesses every fact may be established.

 

 


Do_Not_Judge

Matthew 7:1-6  “Do Not Judge”

“Do not judge, so that you won’t be judged.

2 For with the judgment you use, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.

3 Why do you look at the speck in your brother’s eye but don’t notice the log in your own eye?

4 Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ and look, there’s a log in your eye?

5 Hypocrite! First take the log out of your eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.

6 Don’t give what is holy to dogs or toss your pearls before pigs, or they will trample them with their feet, turn, and tear you to pieces.


http://seekthisjesus.com/60-character-traits-of-christ/http://seekthisjesus.com/60-character-traits-of-christ/

https://truthinreality.com/2012/09/24/30-consistent-traits-of-the-jezebel-spirit/

 

18 thoughts on “Do Not Use The Lord To Hurt Others!

    1. Wonderful post! It really nails some of the areas of prayer for me. I too am always open for correction etc. IF it is from Holy Spirit and in the true love of Christ. The verse below is one Holy Spirit gave me when I was seeking to go deeper in my prayer life and get back in ministry after returning to the Lord.

      Mat 5:24 Leave there thy gift before the altar, and go thy way; first be reconciled to thy brother, and then come and offer thy gift.

      When I first began this journey, I contacted people from long ago, even as a teen that I thought I may have hurt or did hurt. What a journey it was to look back in the sense of taking a hard look at how addictions and such can harm others. Been on both sides of this fence in a previous marriage.

      The fear of being deceived in these times propels one forward to cover all areas. Something humans will be doing until we are Home:) Pride and religion are sneaky and blinding without believers around to be accountable.

      An example of witchcraft/Jez, areas of cursing that hit me hard, from well meaning believers:
      I wanted to stop smoking several years ago. The person prayed and said if I picked up another one, to make me sick! Wow, that was freaky. It hit my spirit with a HUGE check in it.
      The other was telling me I was schizophrenic! No words here……….

      It was a hard road of growing, learning to never put my trust in man. Weigh everything said by the Word, Holy Spirit and ask for confirmation/prayer with other believers over this type issue. I can look back over the trials and be grateful for them, knowing the Lord used all of them. God used the situations to strengthen me in Him and hear more clearly when things are not of Him. I give HIM all the praise!!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. New Video From BPEarthwatch (2/15/17). New Scientific findings show that there is a huge mass of molten Carbon found in the United States.
    “Instead of Molten Rock, this heat signature is molten Carbon. Big Difference, one eruption means Nuclear Winter.”

    Like

    1. That is a important find. I know there is a supervolcano in Germany also but not active as Yellowstone. The extinction protocol by Alvin Conway is a good read making facts to paper on such things as JC mentioned.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Daily Devotional — 2/16/17

    GOD AS DELIVERER
    “And now the cry of the Israelites has reached me, and I have seen the way the Egyptians are oppressing them. So now, go. I am sending you to Pharaoh to bring my people the Israelites out of Egypt.” Exodus 3: 9-10

    Moses may have been delighted to hear that the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob was a God with a heart for His people’s suffering. Delighted too that this God with such a father’s heart then rises from His throne—not commanding armies of angels to relieve the suffering of His people—and comes down in His own person to deliver them from the hands of the Egyptians.

    But Moses is totally taken back by the command, “I am sending YOU, Moses, to Pharaoh in order to bring the Israelis out of Egypt.” Moses reaction is one of self-deprecation and insecurity. He poses innumerable questions and obstacles. God promises to go with him and give Moses the exact words to say. God is able to deliver. And often He will ask YOU to be His agent.

    In Iran, Pastor Haik Hovsepian (martyred in 1994) recorded many messages. It has been possible to distribute thousands of his tapes. One of the people who recently got hold of a tape is a Quran reciter. He has a very powerful voice and many times he has been invited to recite the Quran in different mosques in Iran. He also passionately recited about the life of the dead Imams (Muhammad’s descendants) in mourning ceremonies in order to make people cry. He used to be a very religious person himself.

    When he got hold of a sermon of Haik, he realized that through religion he cannot be saved. He was in captivity of some immoral sins such as alcohol abuse and adultery. When he heard about the difference between religion and salvation of Jesus, the Spirit of God spoke to his heart. Every time he listened to this tape, he felt even more convinced that he needed the salvation of Jesus, until he finally gave his life to the Lord. By then he was not only liberated from the captivity of his sins, but also from the captivity of the religion with which he was identifying. He is now using his voice to sing for the Lord and shares about Jesus wherever he goes.

    As he was a well-known person among Muslim religious leaders and other people, one evening the secret police knocked at his door. Two weeks later, they released him from prison on bail until his trial date. He had to borrow half of the money from his relatives as his savings were not enough. Since he lost his job as a Quran reciter, he does not have any source of income, so it is difficult for him to live and to pay the money back to his family. He is trusting God to totally deliver him. Praise God for the steadfast faith of this brother in following Jesus.

    RESPONSE: Today I will trust God for deliverance from every challenge and temptation I face.

    PRAYER: Thank You Lord for this precious deliverance record of Your power and goodness. I am available to act as Your agent in this world of suffering.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Prayer request for myself. Needing clarity on moving. I know that when this is to happen, it will be according to his will and not mine. The correct timing and place will happen. I have faith in him to provide the physical and financial help in doing this. I’m taking my emotions out of this and turning it all over to the Lord. I can’t possibly try to figure out how all of this will happen.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Prayers over this JC. The past couple of years I have waited on the Lord over this very thing. It may be different in circumstances, but want to share what the Lord said over a year ago.
      My emotions were getting in the way, I was seeing too much in the Spirit and warnings online all confirming etc. It was a difficult time and lasted for some time. I had let fear of “missing His voice” and all get in the way, (emotions).
      I was feeling so very rushed due to all the signs surrounding us, trying to figure it out. My “figurin’ is never good.

      I was in the kitchen making coffee, the phone rang and I thought my grandmother had passed away. She hadn’t. The Lord said: “do you not think I can cause a situation to get you where you need to be?”(it’s been a long time since hearing this, and it wasn’t that He would cause any illness or death, it was the point He was making.)

      “Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and he will establish your plans” (Proverbs 16:3)
      Trust in the Lord with all your heart
      and lean not on your own understanding;
      in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.
      (Proverbs 3:5-6)
      “Lord, I know that people’s lives are not their own; it is not for them to direct their steps” (Jeremiah 10:23)
      (John 10:27-28) 27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: 28 And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

      Needed to go over those and then some for self here too 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for sharing those thoughts Sonshine. As for me, I’m waiting on the Lord. I know I’ve been instructed to move, just waiting for clarity.
        Moving is not something I enjoy and I know this is not anything that needs to happen tomorrow. Moving tends to cause me great stress, as I’ve done that a lot of times.

        I didn’t know it at the time, but moving to this area was something that needed to happen (I was still not back with the Lord). Since moving here, I was able to help out Vern during a short time when he was here with me and on Hospice. The Lord gave me peace when he was placed in a nursing home.

        The Lord is good and gives us peace. We thank him and praise him no matter what is going on. When he brings clarity, that’s when I know it’s time to start boxing up things.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Well logics are in place here……Skywatch tv+Jc=Match, Ponyranch+Jc the sheriff=Match, Jcs Honda changed into a real ranch Ford f-250=match, Mountaineer outfit from Ozarks changed to real cowboy or Vaquero outfit=Match.

    What more…….dry desert climate good for jcs health….Yep Finnish arguments are there, Use them or loose them 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Daily Devotional — 2/17/17

    THE MYSTERY OF REDEMPTION AND RESCUE
    For he has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son he loves… Colossians 1:13

    The imagery of God’s intervention in the suffering of the Israeli’s in Egypt recorded in Exodus 3:7-8 has captured the imaginations of many oppressed people. For example, African-American believers see a strong parallel between American slavery and the bondage of the Jews in Egypt and God’s personal and powerful exodus rescue of His people.

    New Testament writers saw a powerful parallel with our sinful, lost, human condition and God’s redemption through the sending of His only Son who “pitched his tent” among us and purchased our salvation with His shed blood. For example, in Colossians 1:13, the Apostle Paul states it clearly. We have been “rescued from” Satan’s dark domain and “brought into” the kingdom of God’s Son.

    The Exodus passage also brings great hope to persecuted Christians today. God has feelings. He cares. He sees. He hears. He knows. He’s concerned. And in His time, He rescues! The mystery of this rescuing action is God’s timing. Galatians 4:4 tells us it was when “the time had fully come” that God sent His Son to redeem us. We saw two days ago that the Israelis waited hundreds of years for deliverance from oppression in Egypt and entrance to the promised land while “the sins of the Amorites reached full measure” (Genesis 15:16). God alone sees the end from the beginning. We wait for His timing in His promise of coming down to rescue us.

    Iranian Christian leader, Mehdi Dibaj, spent over nine years in prison for his faith as a believer from Muslim background. He was emotionally prepared to die a martyr’s death. His day was indeed to come. In late 1993, he was tried on charges of apostasy (from Islam) after being a Christian for over forty years. He made his own defence and used his written statement to share his commitment to Jesus Christ. In early 1994, he was sentenced to execution. There was a great international outcry when the news of Mehdi Dibaj’s scheduled execution was publicized. Suddenly on January 16, 1994, the Teheran government released Mehdi Dibaj from prison and denied it had sentenced him to death for converting from Islam to Christianity over forty years earlier.

    It was a great day of rejoicing for the believers in Iran. When Mehdi Dibaj first met with them, their immediate response was to burst into song, “In the name of Jesus, we have the victory!” Even TIME magazine reported the release under the title “Answered Prayers.” Yet in God’s perfect timing, this man who had experienced God’s rescue multiple times was martyred by vigilantes after six months of freedom from prison.

    RESPONSE: Today I will acknowledge God’s timing is best for me as I await His rescue.

    PRAYER: Thank You Lord for my deliverance from the kingdom of darkness to Your kingdom of light through Your Son, Jesus.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

  6. If anyone uses a desktop computer and is having problems with Gmail or Google Chrome — send me and email.

    Mine is 5 years old and sometimes automatic updates don’t install correctly.
    I have a fix for these problems.

    Can’t help with any other type of device, as I’m “old school” 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

