Are You Religious?

I’ve been asked the question, “Are You Religious” by several people.   My usual answer is that I have a strong faith, but I am not “Religious”.  Sometimes I follow that response with, it’s more important to have a personal walk with the Lord.   

snoring_in_church2snoring_in_church3ice_cream_Social

Many of the same people then ask, “What church do you attend”?  They are often confused when I tell them “NONE”.   Most don’t understand that it’s not the building, but how we are listening to the Lord for ourselves.   It’s not about how often we sit in a pew, attend church socials, teach Sunday School or preach — If we don’t have a personal walk with the Lord, none of that matters!

impress_others

Most don’t understand, that it doesn’t matter how others view us — the Lord knows our hearts.   We can do all of the “religious” activities, and still don’t know him.  I’ve noticed that many of these same people are wrapped up in their “stuff”, and often try to impress others with their “stuff” (houses, cars, clothes, decorations, titles, group affiliations, etc.).  The Lord truly does not care about are “Earthly Stuff”, he only cares about our eternal souls.

The word “religious” to me, means something different.  That term invokes images of pharisees who were more interested in Laws.  Those were people who followed Old Testament Law and created many of their own laws.  Many times these people viewed themselves as superior to others.

A good question that we can ask ourselves when we encounter someone who professes to be a Christian.  Is the fruit of the spirit there?


Some scripture that deals with pharisees, earthly treasures , loving others, remaining humble, forgiving one another,  and a personal walk with the Lord.  We must forgive everyone; otherwise, we should expect to find eternity in the Lake of Fire:

1 Corinthians 13:1-3 “Commandment Of Love”

Love_Fulfills_The_Law

If I speak human or angelic languages
but do not have love,
I am a sounding gong or a clanging cymbal.
2 If I have the gift of prophecy
and understand all mysteries and all knowledge,
and if I have all faith so that I can move mountains
but do not have love, I am nothing.
3 And if I donate all my goods to feed the poor,
and if I give my body in order to boast
but do not have love, I gain nothing


Matthew 23:1-36

woe_to_scribes_and_pharisees

Religious Hypocrites Denounced
Then Jesus spoke to the crowds and to His disciples:

2 “The scribes and the Pharisees are seated in the chair of Moses.

3 Therefore do whatever they tell you, and observe it. But don’t do what they do, because they don’t practice what they teach.

4 They tie up heavy loads that are hard to carry and put them on people’s shoulders, but they themselves aren’t willing to lift a finger to move them.

5 They do everything to be observed by others: They enlarge their phylacteries and lengthen their tassels.

6 They love the place of honor at banquets, the front seats in the synagogues,

7 greetings in the marketplaces, and to be called ‘Rabbi’ by people.

8 “But as for you, do not be called ‘Rabbi,’ because you have one Teacher, and you are all brothers.

9 Do not call anyone on earth your father, because you have one Father, who is in heaven.

10 And do not be called masters either, because you have one Master, the Messiah.

11 The greatest among you will be your servant.

12 Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

13 “But woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! You lock up the kingdom of heaven from people. For you don’t go in, and you don’t allow those entering to go in.

14 “Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! You devour widows’ houses and make long prayers just for show. This is why you will receive a harsher punishment.

15 “Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! You travel over land and sea to make one proselyte, and when he becomes one, you make him twice as fit for hell as you are!

16 “Woe to you, blind guides, who say, ‘Whoever takes an oath by the sanctuary, it means nothing. But whoever takes an oath by the gold of the sanctuary is bound by his oath.’

17 Blind fools! For which is greater, the gold or the sanctuary that sanctified the gold?

18 Also, ‘Whoever takes an oath by the altar, it means nothing. But whoever takes an oath by the gift that is on it is bound by his oath.’

19 Blind people! For which is greater, the gift or the altar that sanctifies the gift?

20 Therefore, the one who takes an oath by the altar takes an oath by it and by everything on it.

21 The one who takes an oath by the sanctuary takes an oath by it and by Him who dwells in it.

22 And the one who takes an oath by heaven takes an oath by God’s throne and by Him who sits on it.

23 “Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! You pay a tenth of mint, dill, and cumin, yet you have neglected the more important matters of the law—justice, mercy, and faith. These things should have been done without neglecting the others.

24 Blind guides! You strain out a gnat, yet gulp down a camel!

25 “Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! You clean the outside of the cup and dish, but inside they are full of greed and self-indulgence!

26 Blind Pharisee! First clean the inside of the cup, so the outside of it may also become clean.

27 “Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! You are like whitewashed tombs, which appear beautiful on the outside, but inside are full of dead men’s bones and every impurity.

28 In the same way, on the outside you seem righteous to people, but inside you are full of hypocrisy and lawlessness.

29 “Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! You build the tombs of the prophets and decorate the monuments of the righteous,

30 and you say, ‘If we had lived in the days of our fathers, we wouldn’t have taken part with them in shedding the prophets’ blood.’

31 You, therefore, testify against yourselves that you are sons of those who murdered the prophets.

32 Fill up, then, the measure of your fathers’ sins!

33 “Snakes! Brood of vipers! How can you escape being condemned to hell?

34 This is why I am sending you prophets, sages, and scribes. Some of them you will kill and crucify, and some of them you will flog in your synagogues and hound from town to town.

35 So all the righteous blood shed on the earth will be charged to you, from the blood of righteous Abel to the blood of Zechariah, son of Berechiah, whom you murdered between the sanctuary and the altar.

36 I assure you: All these things will come on this generation!


Matthew 6:19-21 “God & Possessions”

must_have_The_Precious

19 “Don’t collect for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy and where thieves break in and steal.

treasures_in_heaven

20 But collect for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys, and where thieves don’t break in and steal.

21 For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.


Matthew 7:22-23   “Depart From Me, I Never Knew You”

i_never_knew_you_depart_from_me

22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?

23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.


Ephesians 4:32

always_forgive

And be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving one another, just as God also forgave you in Christ.

Matthew 6:14-15

14 “For if you forgive people their wrongdoing, your heavenly Father will forgive you as well.

15 But if you don’t forgive people, your Father will not forgive your wrongdoing.


Mark 7:21-23

Evil_bankers_2evil_heart

21 For from within, out of people’s hearts, come evil thoughts, sexual immoralities, thefts, murders, 22 adulteries, greed, evil actions, deceit, promiscuity, stinginess, blasphemy, pride, and foolishness. 23 All these evil things come from within and defile a person.”


Galatians 5:22-23

fruit_of_the_spirit

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faith,

23 gentleness, self-control. Against such things there is no law.


Prior post:  https://jcsouthwest.wordpress.com/2016/01/03/the-religious-spirit/


“Softly And Tenderly”

38 thoughts on “Are You Religious?

  1. Daily Devotional — 2/10/17

    BOLD WITNESS NOT IN VAIN
    Therefore, my dear brothers, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain. 1 Corinthians 15:58

    Lung Singh was a spirit worshipper and opium addict for forty-five years in the little Southeast Asian country of Laos. When he turned to Christ, he became a powerhouse for the Lord. Dr. Jan Pit shares about the day he baptized Lung Singh:

    “I’ll never forget how, after coming up out of the waters, he began singing, ‘I have decided to follow Jesus,’ Then he pointed to the ripples spreading out in the water and said, ‘Brother Jan, there goes my old life. All the old things have passed away. It’s gone. Everything now is new.’

    “Still soaking wet, he clambered onto the bank on the side of the famous Mekong River and knelt down. ‘Devil,’ he shouted. ‘I’ve been your servant for 45 years. Now I belong to Christ. Now I only serve him.’

    “I’ve never met a man so on fire for the Lord. After I left the country in 1973, Lung Singh continued his courageous ministry. He was constantly warned by the Pathet Lao Communists to stop his preaching, but he refused.

    “’I cannot do that. Jesus saved me. He did everything for me. I can’t be quiet!’”

    Years later he was executed but not before impacting for good the kingdom of heaven.

    Sister Wu is a leader in a house church in China. One day her home was suddenly raided by the police. She had Christian literature from abroad and it was confiscated. Sister Wu was arrested and taken to the police station. The police were cruel and abusive towards her. She was questioned overnight not only by the police but also by the head of the Religious Affairs Bureau (RAB) of the city. She bravely responded to their questions.

    Just a few days after her release, the chief of the RAB’s brother was severely injured in an automobile accident and taken to the hospital. By the time Sister Wu knew about it, she went to visit this RAB chief’s brother and mother. She led them to the Lord while they were in the hospital.

    Later, on another occasion, Sister Wu was holding a Christian training class in a small room of a restaurant. One of the employees decided to report the meeting to the PSB hoping to make some money because it was an illegal meeting. The matter was reported all the way to the top of the RAB, but the chief of the RAB, upon discovering that it was Sister Wu conducting the meeting, said “Oh, don’t bother her. She’s OK.” Sister Wu’s boldness was rewarded.

    RESPONSE: Today I will live in the strength of Christ and fearlessly refuse to give in to my enemy, Satan’s attempts to shut down my verbal and outgoing witness.

    PRAYER: Pray for boldness for all believers to share the gospel openly.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the prayer for boldness. Jesus has taken me over many years from having agoraphobia, social disorder, formerly known as panic disorder, and PTSD to living in Him and learning what He does thru us as we grow and trust Him. In my former church we went to laundry places, the streets etc to pray for people’s salvation. It was so exciting watching what Holy Spirit did! Praying for so many to receive His life!

      This is a whole new area for me praying for healing in those I come across and it is challenging my trust and boldness in Him. Yesterday I prayed for a man who had his arm in a sling. The pain didn’t let up at first, so I kept pressing in for total healing. The pain let up, thank you Jesus, and I asked him to call me today. Funny how He had the same thing the Lord healed me of this past week and yes, it’s EXTREMELY painful!

      After these years, (this is pretty intimate and a step of boldness too for me) I caught the enemy trying to hinder me after the prayer, after we left the store, I felt an old type of panic try to creep in. All the old, what do they think, what if I fail etc tried to come back. It is not about me at all, it’s about Jesus, all about Jesus and loving others. I stomped, literally stomped on the enemy’s head and now see, how he used to keep me in such bondage, so isolated. I see more so now how Jesus has set me free, wants others free and I give Him all the praise, glory and honor. It is different stepping out and praying for healing and salvation vs praying for salvation. I used to only long for and dream of being able to so this so people would be out of pain, whether addictions, disorders, physical etc. God gives us the secret desires of our hearts and wow is He every faithful!!!
      So overwhelmed and humbled by all He has done in my life for me and and how many there are every day, all around who need Jesus and need healing.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sonshine,

        A fine – bold yet humble witness you share, very moving and honest! I work in the field of mental health and addictions. Each day, when I start on my knees, praying the Lord gives me His hands to serve, His eyes to see, His ears to hear, His feet to walk in boldness and authority! I see many demons manifest in hate towards me, and I know perfect love casts out fear. I see deliverance healing, suffering, loss, and all who enter my office at work are touched by the power and presence of Christ whether they know it or not! Thanks for stepping out in faith and sharing a glimpse of your walk! Keep moving! Please remember me in prayer for physical healing from complex regional pain syndrome from a fall (ankle sprain) at work over 2 years ago. Causes severe burning and pain 24/7 which is how I spend hours in the night drawing closer to Jesus! All here in my prayers!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well EM ol truck drivers are a tough gnarly bunch out of Texas! Ol truck drivers with Jesus aint gnarly but tough in spirit and worn in by work and faith. Nothing we can do but pray for you ol pardner 😃

        Yep i’ll get My american english sonshined soon to such level i can communicate in truckin english ☝️

        Breaker breaker smokey seen on i 42 calling all loggers carrying loads for kingdom of heaven, pray and smokies will go 😁

        Sorry to go like this on a serious topic sonshine but im praying for you too.

        Like

  2. Good points you made here, James.

    In many peoples’ minds, being a Christian is associated with participation in American church culture, or as I like to call it, the Church of Latter-Day Babylon. It’s hard for them to conceive of operating freely and independently like we do. “Come out of her, my people…”

    Liked by 2 people

  3. The law is the strenght of sin says hebrews IF i remember correctly. Society brings forth laws at an increasing pace. IT constrains peoples liberty to move and be successful. Result is bad feelings and violence, from which we can deduct that the devil is eager to bring in laws to bring forth sinful behaviour in men.

    The law is also good as a schoolmaster but the spirit of the law matters as Jesus said not the letter When he said whoever is sinless throw the first stone!

    Nobody can do that! The law of liberty is in our members When the Holy Spirit is within us otherwise IF we are not saved we are in bondage and our demeanor reflects that bondaging fleshly spirit!

    These things come naturally to christians of true born again origin but we are also in danger of lapsing! Read galatians from time to time to keep memory fresh!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Truth spoken Stig. Here’s a few excellent examples about the Law:

      Matthew 5:17 “Don’t assume that I came to destroy the Law or the Prophets. I did not come to destroy but to fulfill.

      Romans 13:8 Do not owe anyone anything, except to love one another, for the one who loves another has fulfilled the law.

      Galatians 5:14 For the entire law is fulfilled in one statement: Love your neighbor as yourself.

      Galatians 6:2 Carry one another’s burdens; in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Oh yes. It’s almost like a continual heart check-up! Wow, having on of those teary overwhelmed at Jesus days that just keeps on going.
      See, “religious and traditions” can also include subtle things that are in the physical area too, into a distraction. After being out a couple days in the city, I am amazed at how fast my home turned into a total mess. What the Lord gave me the other day was how Mary chose the more excellent way over Martha. Our minds are funny things, my guess is if I set a timer it would be less than 2 hours of cleaning on a major clean up day. Puts more into perspective that way.

      In our culture of keeping up appearances or keeping up with the Jones, I rebelled big time as a kid and it never left, being raised under all that junk. But, when it comes to my home I find myself once again needing a balance. One trip into the city takes well at an hour and is an all day thing. It used to put me in bed or the recliner with heat pads etc. Now praise the Lord, is only finding a balance for time. The release to move forward and keep going via His Strength. Seeing Isaiah 40, 30-31 in so many people! I love what the Lord does! The enemy tried to take out my former pastor too. I see her moving forward with such a strength and love now!

      This with Isaiah 40:30-31, is for all in these times:
      To the chief Musician, A Psalm of David. I waited patiently for the LORD; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry. He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the MIRY clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings. ( Psalm 40:1-2 )

      Many are returning to the Lord, sadly the religious are not seeing the need for a Savior………..

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Please take what I share here to the Lord in Prayer for truth.

    I must address something that has come up by many people at various times. Many people judge those who smoke as sinners and view them as if they were hell-bound!

    NO! NO! NO! We are never ever to judge someone!

    All of us probably have some kind of addiction. If we allow them to interfere with our ability to hear from the Lord and stay on the narrow path — we need to take those to him in prayer.

    Some people need deliverance of those things that are distracting them. Here’s a few examples of other types of addictions:

    * Obsessive Compulsive Cleaning — some people will lose sleep over that
    * Eating Chocolate — some can’t stop until all are consumed
    * Drinking Soda, Coffee, Tea, etc… Some have a few of them every day as part of their routine; while others don’t function unless they have these things constantly in their systems.
    * Sports — some are consumed by their favorite teams; while others simply enjoy the activity.
    * Snacking — some just don’t know when they are full and keep on going.
    * Chewing Gum, Eating Candy — some enjoy these on occasion; while others have to have them all day long.
    * Drinking Alcohol — some enjoy a few & never get drunk, while others consume alcohol from the morning until late evening.

    Some of these examples are really silly ones, but the point is that we are all imperfect and it’s only through Christ Jesus that we are made perfect.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Great comment JC! I have stopped smoking numerous times this year! Seriously, numerous. Twice in the last 3 weeks. I do not understand it and continue to seek the Lord about this. It grieves me that my body is a temple of the Holy Spirit! That fear is a good healthy fear but when others add condemnation to it, the fear can become a crippling fear not from God. He is faithful, where I am not!!! If the enemy can keep us under condemnation by our own thoughts and even by well meaning believers, we are not walking forward into the freedom Jesus has for all of us. Again, He is faithful and giving up with condemnation is a sure way to fail.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. New Post From Linda — 2/10/17. Truth in what was posted. We certainly can’t force anyone to believe anything. The Holy Spirit brings conviction. Sometimes we (and myself included!) try to take on everyone else’s problems, as they don’t choose to seek deliverance. More important to stay focused on what the Lord tells us individually.
    https://believeacts2fire.wordpress.com/2017/02/10/2-10-17-be-still-and-know-that-i-am-god/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Been getting a lot of “training opportunities” lately 🙂 The other day I posted that I felt I was to break ties for certain situations and continue to pray? I sometimes forget that and find myself getting wrapped up in things people send me privately. (Keep in mind that I DO NOT HAVE THE GIFT OF PROPHECY).

    I have to ask the Lord forgiveness for allowing that to continue….. so many people come at me in private (via emails) with things that make me cringe 🙂 I sense that a lot of them are needing help with deliverance, which is not a gift I have. I can sense that many are also caught up in “False Doctrines/Doctrines of Demons” & many times what is referred to as a “Religious Spirit” — you can’t reason with any of those things.

    I am so thankful that the Lord gives us all different gifts — that way we can all help each other in times of trouble.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Prayer Offered:

    Heavenly Father, we come to you in the name of Jesus. We give you all the thanks, glory and honor for all that you have done and continue to do for all of your Children. It’s your Grace, Mercy and Love that continues to guide us and call all of those that still don’t know you.

    We ask for deliverance of those people that are caught up in demonic religious influences, doctrines of demons and deception. Please open their eyes/ears before they fall under a delusion given to them because they refuse to accept the truth.

    We ask for conviction to continue to all those that have yet to turn their lives over and accept your son Jesus as their Lord and Savior.

    Praise Your Holy Name.

    Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Verse of the day — 2/11/17 — 1 Corinthians 13:4-5

    Love is patient, love is kind. Love does not envy, is not boastful, is not conceited, does not act improperly, is not selfish, is not provoked, and does not keep a record of wrongs.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Daily Devotional — 2/11/17

    FEAR GOD, FEAR NOTHING ELSE
    There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love. 1 John 4:18

    The Apostle John repeatedly teaches that loving God (other scripture writers refer to it as “fearing” God) is the antidote to fear. Fear is a tactic of Satan which all believers must face. Those under severe persecution often face this challenge early.

    Behbaha, an Iranian secret believer from Muslim background (MBB), shares that her aunt went to a house church and she accompanied her. But she was afraid. She knew that the government controlled the church and that scared her.

    “At that time I worked in a job that was state controlled. Every time they gave us questionnaires we should fill out, one of the questions is about religion. Of course you have to fill in; ‘Muslim,’ but I could not do that anymore…”

    In the house church she attended with her aunt she learned about the Bible and what Jesus taught in a very practical way. Taking a discipleship training course was a great blessing for Behbaha. She says, “I was able to understand the Bible, I saw the good Lord of the Bible, saw His love—and that changed my life.” After six years of searching she gave her life to Jesus.

    The good thing is that her family does not have any problems with her changing and going to church. “Neighbors are the problem”, she states. “The government tells on radio and TV that if you know a person who is not dedicated to the government or to Islam you should go to the police and tell them when you suspect someone of being a Christian.”

    After she became a Christian she left her job. “Much too dangerous,” she comments. “I am not able anymore to fill out that form [because of the religion question]. Now I am working part time with some small companies, who are not working with these forms asking about faith.” She does not know if she is observed by the secret police, because of her former job. Behbaha is not aware of being watched. “But I have to be careful, they are able to kill me,” she says with conviction. “Sometimes people are killed; sometimes they have to leave the country. Maybe, if they catch me, I will be killed, but this week of training took away my fear.”

    The first three discipleship courses were via internet. The fourth she did in a safe location. Behbaha concludes, “The course on location is very good. The interaction among each other, seeing the teacher face to face, meant that I did not fall asleep, like often happens in church. This is very good.”

    After taking the training seminar she wants to teach the course to others—especially church people. Behbaha also wants to pass on the training to her family and friends. “I want to share and show love. My dream after this training is to have house groups with my family members, friends and colleagues to teach them. But…your life should be a good testimony to everyone and Jesus must increase in your life. I am working on that.”

    RESPONSE: Today I will focus on fearing God so that I will not fear anything or anyone else.

    PRAYER: Pray new believers around the world involved in discipleship training will learn not to fear.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Daily Devotional — 2/12/17

    REFUSING TO COMPROMISE
    Do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather, be afraid of the One who can destroy both soul and body in hell. Matthew 10:28

    When do you compromise and when do you refuse to? On the one hand, Jesus instructed us to make friends with our enemy before any court case can develop; and on the other, he teaches us to be true to the principles of the kingdom of God.

    The history of Christian persecution is filled with inspiring stories featuring people of principle—those individuals who are immortalized for refusing to compromise their beliefs. John Bunyan was one of those.

    In 1660, England’s experiment as a republic came to an abrupt end with the return to monarchist rule under Charles II. With this change, religious freedom also ended and Anglicanism was once again designated as the official state religion. It became illegal to conduct church services outside of the Church of England and unlicensed individuals were forbidden from addressing a religious gathering.

    With these new laws, John Bunyan was arrested for preaching without a license. His growing popularity, though, prompted the judge to seek some sort of a compromise. Promising Bunyan immediate release if he only promised not to preach again, the judge’s leniency was met with the reply, “If you release me today, I shall preach tomorrow!”

    Three times in his life Bunyan was arrested, convicted and jailed for preaching without a license. In the end, he spent over twelve years in prison. At any time during those years he could have secured his freedom by simply promising not to preach. But Bunyan knew God’s calling on his life and so he adamantly refused to compromise his convictions.

    Those prison years were certainly not wasted. It was during this time that Bunyan wrote the book Pilgrim’s Progress. Its immediate success and ongoing popularity has made it a Christian classic, the second most read book in English literature next to the Bible.

    Today Christians around the world still languish in prison because they will not compromise their faith and give in to government suggestions for release. Christians in Laos are accused of following an “American” religion and would be released from prison and left in peace if they would sign a document recanting their commitment to Christ. Most refuse.

    Christians in “shipping container” prisons in Eritrea would be released if they also signed such a document but prefer to suffer indefinitely for the cause of Christ than deny Him.

    Compromise is not always bad, but when it comes to issues of faith, we are expected to stand for Christ and His kingdom principles.

    RESPONSE: Today I will stand strong and true to my convictions and faith in Jesus and His kingdom principles.

    PRAYER: Pray for those Christians in prison today mentioned above, that they will not give in to Satan’s temptations to deny their faith.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

      1. Thanks for sharing Peggy. Really describes a lot of what I’ve encountered in the past year and recently. Many people try to get us to compromise our faith, but we have to stand strong.

        Ginger shared many excellent words backed by scripture in that post. May the Lord continue to guide all of us in areas that we need deliverance. In agreement about not compromising our faith.

        Sometimes we have to look beyond the False Church Doctrine ingrained in those we encounter, be quiet and ask the Lord to reveal the message; in reference to not compromising our faith.

        Like

  11. Faith is unshakable once IT has a foundation like those WHO suffer for Christ. But faith and the standards and precepts laid out in the bible also makes a person question the functions and norms within society!

    These functions might sometimes have had a Christian basis but without the living water and spirit of liberty its just a dry husk fit for burning!

    The duty of modern christians is to question and hold to ideals in Face of compromise and abandonment by an unchristian Society without moral basis!

    A statement like this is at place; A mind that sees and questions is more than adoration of millions WHO dont have a spiritual basis and actively shuns one to stay popular by the crowd.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That older post came to mind when thinking about all of the ministries out there that can reach so many people. Prayers needed for all of them, that they stay focused on only the truth and that the Lord remove all of the False teachings that have been passed onto them. Many of them have been taught False Doctrine in Theology Schools. There are also many ministries that have compromised their faith because of Pride and Greed.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

