Last night I had two very distinct dreams.  I only seem to remember the details of dreams that have a message connected to them.

Dream 1

hospital_room

I was in a hospital waiting in a room.  I didn’t know why I was there, maybe to have some tests run.  I was not sick and not connected to any machines.  All of a sudden, I heard a voice that I had not heard in over 30 years.   It was the voice of a childhood friend.  The voice was coming from the next room.

patient_near_death

I went next door and discovered that this was a room where people go to die.  There were several people in this room in bed, but I could not see their faces.  I only saw my friends face and the face of the medical person.  I knew as soon as I saw my friend, that he was going to die very quickly.  

sinners_prayer

I introduced myself to him and asked if was willing to accept the Lord Jesus as his savior and repent of all sin.  He did.

lay_hands_on_sick_and_they_shall_recover

I then laid hands on him and felt a warm bright light all around him — then I woke up.   I don’t know if he was healed, but felt at peace that he accepted  Jesus into his heart.

In Acts Chapter 2, we know that in the end times visions and dreams will be common. It also says that whoever calls upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.  There could be people out there that are saved at the last minute of life.

I believe many will witness miracles from the Lord (healing, dead will rise, etc.)

Acts 2:17-21

acts2_17

17 And it will be in the last days, says God,
that I will pour out My Spirit on all humanity;
then your sons and your daughters will prophesy,
your young men will see visions,
and your old men will dream dreams.
18 I will even pour out My Spirit
on My male and female slaves in those days,
and they will prophesy.
19 I will display wonders in the heaven above
and signs on the earth below:
blood and fire and a cloud of smoke.
20 The sun will be turned to darkness
and the moon to blood
before the great and remarkable Day of the Lord comes.
21 Then everyone who calls
on the name of the Lord will be saved.

john14_13_14

John 14:13 Whatever you ask in My name, I will do it so that the Father may be glorified in the Son.

matthew10_7_8

Matthew 10:7-15

7 As you go, announce this: ‘The kingdom of heaven has come near.’ 8 Heal the sick, raise the dead, cleanse those with skin diseases, drive out demons. You have received free of charge; give free of charge. 9 Don’t take along gold, silver, or copper for your money-belts. 10 Don’t take a traveling bag for the road, or an extra shirt, sandals, or a walking stick, for the worker is worthy of his food.

11 “When you enter any town or village, find out who is worthy, and stay there until you leave. 12 Greet a household when you enter it, 13 and if the household is worthy, let your peace be on it. But if it is unworthy, let your peace return to you. 14 If anyone will not welcome you or listen to your words, shake the dust off your feet when you leave that house or town. 15 I assure you: It will be more tolerable on the day of judgment for the land of Sodom and Gomorrah than for that town.


Dream 2

new_guy

The second dream I had was in a work setting.  I remember being a new-hire into a group of people that were primarily women and they had been at the company for a very long time.  I discovered shorty after being hired, that the person who interviewed me didn’t want me to work there but her boss made the decision to hire me any way.

backstabbers_at_work

I knew right away that nobody except the Boss, wanted me to be at this place.  I encountered much Gossip, backstabbing and horrific language.

Then I woke up.

I knew that this scenario can play out in different ways by various people right now. This dream let me know that if we encounter such things, pray about all of it.  People may need deliverance and the group you are working in may be upset by something you have no control over.  Pray for patience, kindness and all of the Characteristics of Christ.  Let the Lord guide your mind, will and emotions.  It’s very possible that you could be working in a group that does not know the Lord and is being guided by demons.

Psalm 118

psalm118_main

1 Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good;
His faithful love endures forever.
2 Let Israel say,
“His faithful love endures forever.”
3 Let the house of Aaron say,
“His faithful love endures forever.”
4 Let those who fear the Lord say,
“His faithful love endures forever.”
5 I called to the Lord in distress;
the Lord answered me
and put me in a spacious place.
6 The Lord is for me; I will not be afraid.
What can man do to me?
7 The Lord is my helper,
Therefore, I will look in triumph on those who hate me.
8 It is better to take refuge in the Lord
than to trust in man.
9 It is better to take refuge in the Lord
than to trust in nobles.
10 All the nations surrounded me;
in the name of Yahweh I destroyed them.
11 They surrounded me, yes, they surrounded me;
in the name of Yahweh I destroyed them.
12 They surrounded me like bees;
they were extinguished like a fire among thorns;
in the name of Yahweh I destroyed them.
13 You pushed me hard to make me fall,
but the Lord helped me.
14 The Lord is my strength and my song;
He has become my salvation.
15 There are shouts of joy and victory
in the tents of the righteous:
“The Lord’s right hand performs valiantly!
16 The Lord’s right hand is raised.
The Lord’s right hand performs valiantly!”
17 I will not die, but I will live
and proclaim what the Lord has done.
18 The Lord disciplined me severely
but did not give me over to death.
19 Open the gates of righteousness for me;
I will enter through them
and give thanks to the Lord.
20 This is the gate of the Lord;
the righteous will enter through it.
21 I will give thanks to You
because You have answered me
and have become my salvation.
22 The stone that the builders rejected
has become the cornerstone.
23 This came from the Lord;
it is wonderful in our eyes.
24 This is the day the Lord has made;
let us rejoice and be glad in it.
25 Lord, save us!
Lord, please grant us success!
26 He who comes in the name
of the Lord is blessed.
From the house of the Lord we bless you.
27 The Lord is God and has given us light.
Bind the festival sacrifice with cords
to the horns of the altar.
28 You are my God, and I will give You thanks.
You are my God; I will exalt You.
29 Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good;
His faithful love endures forever.


24 thoughts on “Dreams From 1/10 – 1/11/17

  1. James,
    Thanks for sharing those 2 dreams. Dream #1 reminded me of this hymn:
    “RESCUE THE PERISHING”

    (words to hymn by Frances J. Crosby, 1869)

    Scripture: Jude 1:22-23

    1.) Rescue the perishing, care for the dying,
    Snatch them in pity from sin and the grave;
    Weep o’er the erring one, lift up the fallen,
    Tell them of Jesus, the mighty to save.

    Refrain: (repeated after each verse)
    Rescue the perishing, care for the dying,
    Jesus is merciful, Jesus will save.

    2.) Though they are slighting Him, still He is waiting,
    Waiting the penitent child to receive;
    Plead with them earnestly, plead with them gently;
    He will forgive if they only believe.

    3.) Down in the human heart, crushed by the tempter,
    Feelings lie buried that grace can restore;
    Touched by a loving heart, wakened by kindness,
    Chords that were broken will vibrate once more.

    4.) Rescue the perishing, duty demands it;
    Strength for thy labor the Lord will provide;
    Back to the narrow way patiently win them;
    Tell the poor wand’rer a Savior has died.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. James, both of your dreams nailed all going on in my life at the present! It nailed all going on in the body of Christ world wide!!!

    #1, God willing, is the upcoming trip, and all that is included. If out of time for the trip, it is still so very spot on!

    #2, Holy Spirit gave me two things (do all as unto the Lord, and greater love hath no man that he lays his life down etc) and after much hammering out the flaws, claws,(flesh) ……..Him filling many of the cracks in the damaged pot, I give God all the glory! He changed everything and everyone around me. There is His peace regardless of where others are or are not in their lives with Jesus as Lord yet. And yes, even among one with demons guiding….temporarily. Praying for God to open their eyes and for surrender!

    Just wait till God gets ahold of all of these sleeping and His shaking becomes more personal! This is an area I see our warnings will not have been wasted. Holy Spirit will bring to mind those events that have been shared and the prophetic words will bear fruit in many, yet sadly will harden many hearts too.

    Childhood friends, these are also those we reach out to via phone, internet etc and share Jesus! Some responses are good, some are not….reminds me of network marketing. They always push you to contact your circle of influence, only this is the real thing. Life or death in Jesus!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. (Song: “Jesus is Coming Soon”)

    “JESUS IS COMING SOON”

    1.) Troublesome times are here (troublesome times are here)
    Filling men’s hearts with fear (filling men’s hearts hearts with fear)
    Freedom we all hold dear (freedom we all hold dear)
    Now is at stake
    Humbling your hearts to God (humbling your hearts to God)
    Saves from the chastening rod (saves from the chastening rod)
    Seek the way pilgrims trod (seek the way pilgrims trod)
    Christians awake

    Chorus:
    My Jesus is coming soon
    Morning or night or noon (morning or night or noon)
    And many will meet their doom (many will meet thier doom)
    Trumpets will sound
    And all of the dead shall rise
    Righteous meet in the skies (righteous meet in the skies)
    I’m going where no one dies (going where no one dies)
    Heavenward bound

    2.) Well troubles will soon be o’er (troubles will soon be o’er)
    Happy forevermore (happy forevermore)
    When we meet on that shore (when we meet on that shore)
    Free from all care
    Rising up in the sky (rising up in the sky)
    Telling this world goodbye (telling this world goodbye)
    Homeward we then will fly (homeward we then will fly)
    Glory to share

    Repeat Chorus Twice

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes He is coming soon Peggy! The times are upon us though…….watching or rather listening to the common sense show yesterday just confirms all I’ve been seeing physically here in CO. God has used this to do away with all fears. It’s almost comical now. On the phone yesterday with a sister, I started laughing………4 white, fairly new vehicles in a row, spotless, no mud or dirt running up and down a rural road

    Like

    1. Sonshine,
      I REALLY like “The Common Sense Show.” It just confirms so much prophecy from a PRACTICAL angle! I agree that things can be seen as comical.
      We can only take so much seriousness, and then our mind turns to comedy for balance. At any rate, bottom line is that you have been prepared through facing the information. Preparation physically, mentally, emotionally, and most of all SPIRITUALLY is very important!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I like Dave Hodges’ work too. He presents a lot of info about what’s really going on that we don’t hear about from the Government Ministry of Truth or corporate propaganda media.

        Like

  5. Heading to Springfield, MO today for Dr. Appointment. I’m taking Cody (my dog) with me for the ride. Was planning to see Vern in the Nursing Home, but they just updated our weather forecast — Winter Storm moving into this area by 3pm. Lord willing, will see Vern another time. Have a blessed day everyone 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Daily Devotional — 1/13/17

    NO FEAR WHEN THE HEAT COMES
    “But blessed is the one who trusts in the LORD, whose confidence is in him. They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes…” Jeremiah 17:7-8a

    Trees were not plentiful in Israel and most grew by sources of water like an oasis or a stream. Jeremiah’s simile indicates a person with confidence in the Lord is like a deep-rooted tree by the stream (see Psalm 1 also) that is not afraid of heat.

    Samuel Lamb is a well-known house church pastor in southern China in the city of Guangzhou. He spent time in prison for his faith as a young pastor on two occasions totalling almost twenty years. He was forced to work in a coal mine where the work was hard and dangerous. He is convinced that God’s protection is the only reason he survived.

    Upon his release after the second imprisonment, he returned home to find out that his dear wife had just passed away. Now in his seventies, he threw himself fully into the ministry again opening an unregistered house church on the second and third storey of his home while the local police utilized the ground floor for their office. His congregation grew rapidly. He could pack in two hundred sitting shoulder-to-shoulder on the third floor where he preached and another two hundred listening via a speaker system on the second floor. Soon he had to have five services a week to get everyone in. Each person had to walk past the police post to climb the stairs to his meeting.

    He soon became the best-known unregistered house church pastor in China. United States President Ronald Regan sent him a monographed pen set. Billy and Ruth Graham visited the location with many photos taken.

    Because of his refusal to register with the government Three Self Patriotic Movement Church, the authorities were constantly irritated. Unhappy with his boldness and the growth of his church, they harassed him repeatedly and often threatened to return him to prison. Each time this threat occurred, Samuel Lamb would hold up two fingers and say, “I’ve been to prison twice already. My bag is packed and I’m ready to go again!” Intimidation would not work against him as he had no fear and his trust was completely in the Lord. And each time the authorities would leave to consider what other tactics they could use against him.

    Pastor Lamb continues his unofficial, growing church ministry to this day. As an elderly pastor, he does not fear when the “heat” comes.

    RESPONSE: Today I will trust completely in the Lord and rely on His wisdom when pressures arise.

    PRAYER: Pray other pastors in China will have the fearlessness and church growth of Samuel Lamb.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I have a title for next post “Standing Strong Is Our Goal” — not sure where that is going yet, but do know it is about what we as a non-persecuted believer face from others when we stand strong in our faith.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like that James. It is certainly hitting from all areas.
      Broke up an argument on FB. One was calling some of the mega ministers false prophets, the other was calling that person a false prophet and oh my. Uncertain if I did the correct thing or not but………I just responded they should both be ashamed making the argument public while the world is watching believers.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Very good article Stig! I shared it with others. Wow, 2 days away…..and rioting is supposedly starting the 14th over the Trump inauguration. Much prayer

    Like

  9. Thanks for sharing the dreams.

    I think Dream #1 reflects how ministry will be during the coming days of judgment. God is going to be pulling souls from the fire during a time of tragedy, death and heartache.

    I’m already seeing it begin on a small scale. My wife’s father’s step-daughter was recently in a head-on collision car crash. Her husband was killed and she was severely injured. They have five young children. Exemplary Christian family, both worked at the local hospital in eastern Oregon. The guy that hit them was some psychopath who stabbed his ex-wife and had her body in the trunk. Oh Lord, what a horrible tragedy. I don’t even know what to say about that.

    There are people in their families who are believers and others who are not. Both my wife and I feel in our souls that God is using this unspeakable tragedy to soften people’s hearts and lead them to Himself.

    I think these things will begin to happen on a national scale.

    Dream #2 makes me think of betrayal and to prayerfully beware of it:

    “And when they are weak they shall be helped with a little help: but many shall attach themselves to them with treachery.” – Daniel 11:34, Septuagint

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

