Forgiveness and Eternal Life Through Jesus Christ

John 3:16-21

john3_16_mainjesus_resurrection

16 “For God loved the world in this way: He gave His One and Only Son, so that everyone who believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life. 17 For God did not send His Son into the world that He might condemn the world, but that the world might be saved through Him. 18 Anyone who believes in Him is not condemned, but anyone who does not believe is already condemned, because he has not believed in the name of the One and Only Son of God.

light_has_come_into_the_world

19 “This, then, is the judgment: The light has come into the world, and people loved darkness rather than the light because their deeds were evil. 20 For everyone who practices wicked things hates the light and avoids it, so that his deeds may not be exposed. 21 But anyone who lives by the truth comes to the light, so that his works may be shown to be accomplished by God.”

John 3:35-36

john3_35_36

35 The Father loves the Son and has given all things into His hands. 36 The one who believes in the Son has eternal life, but the one who refuses to believe in the Son will not see life; instead, the wrath of God remains on him.

Acts 2:37-40

acts2_37_40

Forgiveness through the Messiah
37 When they heard this, they came under deep conviction and said to Peter and the rest of the apostles: “Brothers, what must we do?”38 “Repent,” Peter said to them, “and be baptized, each of you, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins, and you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. 39 For the promise is for you and for your children, and for all who are far off, as many as the Lord our God will call.” 40 And with many other words he testified and strongly urged them, saying, “Be saved from this corrupt generation!”

1 John 5:6-13

1john5_6_13

The Certainty of God’s Testimony
6 Jesus Christ—He is the One who came by water and blood, not by water only, but by water and by blood. And the Spirit is the One who testifies, because the Spirit is the truth. 7 For there are three that testify: 8 the Spirit, the water, and the blood—and these three are in agreement. 9 If we accept the testimony of men, God’s testimony is greater, because it is God’s testimony that He has given about His Son. 10 (The one who believes in the Son of God has this testimony within him. The one who does not believe God has made Him a liar, because he has not believed in the testimony God has given about His Son.) 11 And this is the testimony: God has given us eternal life, and this life is in His Son.

12 The one who has the Son has life. The one who doesn’t have the Son of God does not have life. 13 I have written these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, so that you may know that you have eternal life.

Revelation 3:1-6

revelation3_1_6

The Letter to Sardis
“Write to the angel of the church in Sardis: “The One who has the seven spirits of God and the seven stars says: I know your works; you have a reputation for being alive, but you are dead. 2 Be alert and strengthen what remains, which is about to die, for I have not found your works complete before My God. 3 Remember, therefore, what you have received and heard; keep it, and repent. But if you are not alert, I will come like a thief, and you have no idea at what hour I will come against you. 4 But you have a few people in Sardis who have not defiled their clothes, and they will walk with Me in white, because they are worthy. 5 In the same way, the victor will be dressed in white clothes, and I will never erase his name from the book of life but will acknowledge his name before My Father and before His angels. 6 “Anyone who has an ear should listen to what the Spirit says to the churches.

Romans 10:1-13

romans10_13

Righteousness by Faith Alone
Brothers, my heart’s desire and prayer to God concerning them is for their salvation! 2 I can testify about them that they have zeal for God, but not according to knowledge. 3 Because they disregarded the righteousness from God and attempted to establish their own righteousness, they have not submitted themselves to God’s righteousness. 4 For Christ is the end of the law for righteousness to everyone who believes. 5 For Moses writes about the righteousness that is from the law: The one who does these things will live by them. 6 But the righteousness that comes from faith speaks like this: Do not say in your heart, “Who will go up to heaven?” that is, to bring Christ down 7 or, “Who will go down into the abyss?” that is, to bring Christ up from the dead. 8 On the contrary, what does it say? The message is near you, in your mouth and in your heart. This is the message of faith that we proclaim: 9 If you confess with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. 10 One believes with the heart, resulting in righteousness, and one confesses with the mouth, resulting in salvation. 11 Now the Scripture says, Everyone who believes on Him will not be put to shame, 12 for there is no distinction between Jew and Greek, since the same Lord of all is rich to all who call on Him. 13 For everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.


Example of “Salvation or Sinners Prayer”

sinners_prayer

Dear God in heaven, I come to you in the name of Jesus. I acknowledge to You that I am a sinner, and I am sorry for my sins and the life that I have lived; I need your forgiveness.

I believe that your only begotten Son Jesus Christ shed His precious blood on the cross at Calvary and died for my sins, and I am now willing to turn from my sin.

You said in Your Holy Word, Romans 10:9 that if we confess the Lord our God and believe in our hearts that God raised Jesus from the dead, we shall be saved.

Right now I confess Jesus as the Lord of my soul. With my heart, I believe that God raised Jesus from the dead. This very moment I accept Jesus Christ as my own personal Savior and according to His Word, right now I am saved.

Thank you Jesus for your unlimited grace which has saved me from my sins. I thank you Jesus that your grace never leads to license, but rather it always leads to repentance. Therefore Lord Jesus transform my life so that I may bring glory and honor to you alone and not to myself.

Thank you Jesus for dying for me and giving me eternal life. AMEN.


All to Jesus I Surrender (Vineyard) with Lyrics


Victory in Jesus

27 thoughts on “Forgiveness and Eternal Life Through Jesus Christ

  1. Today the Paris climate agreement comes into force! Look out for a steady decline of living standards and health of the population in the years to come if something bigger wont happen before that!

    We are living at a critical time in history!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t know anything about that Agreement Stig, but what comes to mind on anything labeled as “Climate Agreement” = New World Order? I think they use that across the board to try and sell people the idea of One World Government. (no more freedom, & government controls all aspects of your life).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Exactly JC! They installed distance read electricity and water meters in all Households in Finland already. Just today we received a killer waterbill of roughly 320+ dollars or 279 euros. IT is severely limiting since its automatic and you are toothless to prevent it!

        And on the radio they said IT will limit where you can live and build also. Its getting rough and sonshine is right, the Lord is the only thing we can trust!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Daily Devotional — 11/4/16

    COMMUNITY EXPULSIONS
    That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong. 2 Corinthians 12:10

    My wife and I live in Nova Scotia in the summer time. Not far from our cottage is the museum, church and statue of Evangeline in Grand Pre, Nova Scotia commemorating the Acadian expulsion of 1755—a black mark in Canadian history.

    When the British conquered Port Royal in 1710 after being ceded Acadia (Nova Scotia) under the terms of the Treaty of Utrecht, they found themselves up against a French speaking people who had developed a strong sense of independence against British and French rule. The Acadians initially refused to recognize British rule, wanting to keep their religious freedom and not wanting to be obliged to bears arms in the event of war. These conditions were accepted only in 1730 and, at that point, the Acadians were recognized as neutral subjects within the colony.

    But in September of 1755, Charles Lawrence, the appointed governor of Nova Scotia, gathered the Acadians in the St. Charles Church in Grand Pre in order to read the declaration that they must relinquish their possessions to the British Crown and that they would be deported for their unwillingness to swear allegiance to the King of England. Unaware of what awaited them in the church, many Acadians were taken prisoner and deported to American colonies, France, and England, and several thousand died from drowning, misery, illness and starvation during the long ocean voyages. Families were separated and shipped out in different directions. Their farms and homes were burned so they would have nothing to return to.

    Longfellow immortalized the tragic story with his epic poem about a mythical young girl, Evangeline, cruelly separated from her fiancé, Gabriel. They were reunited at his death bed.

    Many other countries and cultures have sad memories of expulsions. One is ongoing today in Chiapas, the southernmost state of Mexico. More than 35,000 indigenous evangelical Christians have been expelled from their communities just because they are evangelicals and no longer taking part in their community’s religious practices and rituals. They live in refugee-like camps.

    One of those is Pascuala who was asleep when the community leaders came to burn her home. She woke up in time to warn her family. Fortunately one brother and sister were not there but the four children in the home were macheted, shot or burned to death as they tried to flee. Pascuala herself was shot and raped. She survived by feigning death. Weak and bleeding, she walked many hours to a hospital where her life was saved. But she says, “Since that time my desire is to help the people who are persecuted for Jesus because I feel their pain. I got in touch with Open Doors; they encouraged me to keep going with love. With their help I was able to get some supplies of embroidery thread for crafts to help other women…If God allowed me to live through my persecution, it is for one reason—to proclaim His name.”

    RESPONSE: I will thank God for my challenges because they enable me to overcome and be strong.

    PRAYER: Pray for those still dealing with pain, separation and loss from community expulsions.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

  3. Excellent post as always James! Stig, food is slowly missing from stores here. I read a post where Russia and China are buying all of America’s grain etc and now have moved on to beef. Those freezer cases that are in the middle of the isles by meat, one was totally empty, another very low. I am seeing much missing on shelves these days.

    By faith………………. There may be days ahead we lack food, but………so did the early church. Either way God always met their needs. He still does so today and I am amazed at His mercy in spite of our being so spoiled when I compare us to other nations . He provides and moves because of His love for us. He doesn’t love people in other nations any less, nor us any more, their faith is rich due to knowing they have to rely on God for needs as a way of life. Needs in our eyes are so very different from what we truly do need. We are so spoiled and yet, we don’t know it. I’m so grateful for His mercy and grace.

    Things are about to change and He is our Everything!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Last week my family and I stopped at a Walmart in Mountain Home, Idaho. It’s not my favorite place to go, but it was on the way. We counted 30 security cameras mounted on the rooftop around the store. They were arranged in groups of three, pointing all different directions. And we didn’t even drive around the back to see the rest!

        Just add some cyclone fencing and you’d have a nice military supply depot or staging location for FEMA camp roundups.

        There’s an Air Force Base in Mountain Home too, by the way.

        Liked by 2 people

  4. *** Very Strong Warning Messages Given By Ali ****

    A Watchman on the Wall — Posted: 03 Nov 2016 10:00 PM PDT

    The following I heard the latter part of October: “Not much time remains before great change comes to your nation. My prophets, My watchmen have valiantly sounded the alarm. Many have listened and prepare, many more ignore and reject My warnings. I have spoken clearly; chaos, destruction, heartache and woe, but still millions continue business as usual.

    November 8 will indeed bring great change to this nation, but it will not be a change welcomed by all. Those with eyes to see and ears to hear will recognize the truth from the lies and prepare. Others will continue as before until their lives become a tangled mess from which they cannot escape for still they refuse the goodness of their Creator God.

    I AM redeems, delivers, heals. Man is broken. Sinful man gropes in darkness. Not much time left for repentance. Soon, very soon men will shake a fist at the Holy One and curse the day of their birth. Man has traveled too long on a dead end road of destruction.

    America, your nation will soon belch out violence, unimagined in your past. Hearts will cry, beg for reprieve but without repentance. Freedoms are eroding, evil prevails yet man continues as before. Little concern given to the future as man lives in the wickedness of the present. This election is a sham. Evil dominates as millions have bowed the knee to Baal bowing to her demands.

    Your rejection of God has created a void a vacuum of truth, now evil reigns. The void, the vacuum has been filled to overflowing with the wicked and perverse among you. Your days are numbered. Lack of the protection of God has left this nation indefensible, vulnerable and broken.

    Judgement day approaches. What will be your response to the chaos? How will you react to persecution? Have you enough strength to finish the task set before you?

    Tell My People: do not grow weary in well doing for you will reap if you faint not. Your treasures are laid up in heaven so cleave not to the things of this world for they will quickly pass away. My anointing breaks the yoke Move under My anointing.”

    The following I heard last night 3 November between 7:00-7:30PM CST.PLEASE pray over this word and seek the LORD for confirmation: “In 48 hours fires will begin in NYC, Detroit, Chicago, New Orleans and San Francisco. Prepare for impact. The evil has begun, no more time remains. Slowly your nation will begin to boil until it boils over. Anger and rage will not be restrained. Stay close to home, pray for My direction and guidance in days ahead. Do not compromise, doubt or fear. My children will know what to do. Gird your loins, seek My face, expect the unexpected and rejoice in the goodness of your God. 48 hours isn’t a long time, but more than enough when given to Me.”

    “For long ago I broke your yoke And tore off your bonds; But you said, ‘I will not serve!’ For on every high hill And under every green tree You have lain down as a harlot.” Jeremiah 2:20
    “Rise up oh men (and women) of God. Speak Truth.!!.”

    “Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and YOU WILL FIND REST FOR YOUR SOULS. “For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.” Matthew 11:29-30
    “Now the deeds of the flesh are evident, which are: immorality, impurity, sensuality, idolatry, sorcery, enmities, strife, jealousy, outbursts of anger, disputes, dissensions, factions, envying, drunkenness, carousing, and things like these, of which I forewarn you, just as I have forewarned you, that those who practice such things will not inherit the kingdom of God.” Galatians 5:19-21
    “Yet those who wait for the LORD Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary.” Isaiah 40:31

    Like

      1. I truly hope more come to the Lord before it’s too late. We all know that there will be some who make it in at the last minute of their lives. So many going about “business as usual” and they continue in darkness. May more people hear the Holy Spirit and have conviction.

        It’s not pleasant when you know people that have verbally denounced their faith, and you have been given a dream that basically tells you they will be going into the pit unless they repent. I am so glad the Lord never gave me the visions of Hell that Bette had, as I don’t want to see that.

        On the plus side — we can be assured that we won’t remember anyone who does not make it; otherwise that would be eternal torment.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Remember that the important reason for prophecy is for all that “have ears to listen” be prepared and to warn those that have not yet made the commitment to walk with the Lord.

      God does not change, and he certainly does not lie. We need to pray for mercy on everyone that is not saved, so they may call upon the name of the Lord even at the last moment of their life.

      We also need to pray for those with the gift of Prophecy, so they wait on the Lord. We should never ever despise prophecy, but show the Characteristics of Christ to everyone at all times.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Daily Devotional — 11/5/16

    NEEDED: PATIENCE AND STRENGTH
    “I will rescue you from your own people and from the Gentiles. I am sending you to them to open their eyes and turn them from darkness to light, and from the power of Satan to God, so that they may receive forgiveness of sins and a place among those who are sanctified by faith in me.” Acts 26:17-18

    These words of Jesus were spoken to Saul of Tarsus en route to Damascus at the time of his conversion. Saul—later Paul—is now sharing them with King Agrippa as a personal testimony. Though God would rescue Paul, he still suffered many things for the sake of the gospel.

    One of the biggest challenges to remaining faithful under persecution is the need to stay free from bitterness. Some forms of persecution are particularly hard to forgive.

    Elina’s father is a pastor near Dhaka, Bangladesh. Extremists have been trying to drive him and his family away. Elina shares her story:

    “One night, I woke up because I had an exam the next morning and I needed to study. When I had to go to the bathroom, there was no one with me. Some boys came and they just moved onto me. They touched me and then they took me away, but I couldn’t scream because they held my mouth.

    One of those two boys raped me while the other sat there. Then I tried to run away, but I couldn’t because they caught me again. Then the other boy raped me. The boys said, ‘If you tell somebody about this, we will kill you.’” When she arrived home, Elina shouted for her dad. The two of them brought her case to the police, but they were told she had no proof. Elina and her father believe the boys paid off the police, and they’re still awaiting justice despite a medical report confirming her story.

    Elina says, “They did this because we are Christians. They don’t want us here; they want us to be Muslims. They are trying to drive us out. It was difficult for me in those days. I just wanted to fly away or commit suicide, but my dad comforted me. He told me, ‘Pray more and more, so God will give you more patience and strength.’ It really helped me work it out…I have forgiven them; I have nothing against them in my heart.”

    Through the prayer and support of her family, Elina is finding God’s strength amidst her pain. As a testimony to her Savior’s redemptive power, Elina has extended His grace to the boys who violated her. Still, her journey to healing is far from over; a poignant reminder of the need to pray and send encouragement to our Christian sisters facing this heinous form of persecution.

    In their response to persecution, Bengali Christians like Elina send a message to us in the west: a message of faith, hope and love—even for their oppressors so they might respond to the gospel of Jesus Christ and receive His forgiveness.

    RESPONSE: Today I too will pray for patience and strength to be a witness even to my enemies.

    PRAYER: Pray for young Christian girls like Elina who face great personal challenges to be a witness.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

    1. Elina is a finnish female name! I put that to mind as i saw it. Lord knows how many have to go through this every day. But one day all tears will be wiped away says the bible!

      In that we can trust.

      Liked by 2 people

  6. Excellent Video — he talks about how the Elites of Society are planning chaos and using the Election as part of this process. We all know that War Propaganda has been used in the past and we also know that the elite have been caught trying to manipulate the minds of masses through various technologies including: False News, False Flag Events, Internet Rumors, Fake Enemy Threats, MK-Ultra, Jet Chemical Sprays. Most of the stuff is pre-planned by Elites, just to get people in a state of panic.

    Just remember — if chaos erupts on or after the Election (November 8th), Lizard Lips stays in office via Martial Law Declaration.

    If all of the prophecies we’ve been told are correct, than this should be no surprise. We’ve been told that Lizard is the Anti-Christ, The Last U.S. President, The New World Order Leader who will bring on Global Chaos and bring coordinated attacks upon the Citizens of the United States. If true, This transformation has to take place by 12/31/16.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. *** What is important?*** It’s important that we stay alert to the truth, but first we must keep prepared at all times. Never let anything impact your walk with the Lord and keep pressing on. There’s still time for more people to be saved — how much time, that’s in the Lord’s hands.

      Whatever tasks/calling we have from the Lord — we need to continue and obey. (Teaching, Preaching, Healing, Prophecy, etc..).

      We need to keep our daily walk with the Lord clean. Repent! Just as Bette has said many times “Keep A Short List With The Lord”. There’s no such thing as Once Saved Always Saved!

      Get into the Word, Praise and Worship.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Question? Did anyone have any unique experiences today that they would like to share?

    A little past 11:00 a.m. (CST) — I had a heavy pressure on my entire chest, then I became warm all over. There was no pain with this at all. It took my breath away for a few seconds. I felt led to pray over myself and proceeded to pray over Cody too.

    Linda had her own unique experience earlier this morning.
    I personally believe this was more outpouring of the Holy Spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. James, I too had that experience! But, followed by a heavy grief for souls. There is absolutely no fear and all just knowing He is so very present. Still sounding the alarm and we do indeed need to keep those so blinded in prayer! Those in fear, also in prayer. There was a huge transition for me after seeing this app 25 years ago now in place with the added technology and info, just amazing. It’s mind blowing at first when we see these things and then the area of really resting and trusting in Him.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Daily Devotional — 11/6/16

    CHOOSING LOVE OVER HATE
    Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse. Romans 12:14

    At the early age of eleven, Sam was living a pious Muslim life in the southern Philippines. He prayed at mosques on Fridays and fasted during Ramadan. Sam was the only one of his siblings sent to school where he excelled both in classroom and sports. He was everybody’s favorite, popular and well-loved.

    But everything changed one afternoon. After school, Sam passed by his grandfather’s house who happened to be a Christian. He saw a maroon book with ‘Kitab Injil’ (The Gospel) written on the cover. He opened it and started reading. “I was drawn to Jesus because his teachings were so different…Help the needy, obey and respect parents, do not be a false witness…they were not taught in Islam. Before that, I only knew to repay evil with evil.”

    So Sam committed his life to following Jesus and His teachings in the Bible. He was just a fifth grader then. Although he was the only Christian in his family, Sam’s parents and siblings respected his new faith. But outside his home, among his friends, it was a different story. “You’re a kafir (infidel)! You are not my friend anymore.”

    It was very painful for Sam to be deserted by his friend. His classmates at grade school kept a good distance from him. Some mocked him, calling him kafir. There were times during classes when kids would throw their shoes at him. They bullied him by writing stuffs on his uniform, filling his bag with sand, and even punching him.

    One day, a friend-turned-enemy yelled at him. “You Christians are filthy! Christians are garbage!” Sam cried and ran home. There were times when he was tempted to fight back, but he remembered the words of Jesus to love the enemies, to bless and not curse. In his heart, he prayed for those who bullied him and repaid them with a kind smile instead.

    Sam, now seventeen, has endured physical harassment, insults, and discrimination from friends and school mates for boldly telling them that he is a Christian.

    After Sam joined the Open Doors’ discipleship program for MBB youths, he has become even bolder in seizing every opportunity to share his faith in Jesus. Sam knows that doing so might cost him his life someday.

    “When I think of my friends, my heart breaks. I lost them, and though they turned out to be my enemies, I don’t hate them. Instead, I pray for them that one day they will meet my Lord Jesus and be changed.”

    RESPONSE: Jesus wants me to not repay evil with evil but rather love, bless and pray for those who are my enemies.

    PRAYER: Help me Lord to live among those who oppose me with the character of Jesus and respond to them with love and not hate.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

Leave a Reply

