Carry One Another’s Burdens

Galatians 6:1-10

galatians6_1

Brothers, if someone is caught in any wrongdoing, you who are spiritual should restore such a person with a gentle spirit, watching out for yourselves so you also won’t be tempted.

galatians6_2

2 Carry one another’s burdens; in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.

galatians6_3

3 For if anyone considers himself to be something when he is nothing, he deceives himself.

galatians6_4

4 But each person should examine his own work, and then he will have a reason for boasting in himself alone, and not in respect to someone else.

galatians6_5

5 For each person will have to carry his own load.

galatians6_6

6 The one who is taught the message must share all his good things with the teacher.

galatians6_7

7 Don’t be deceived: God is not mocked. For whatever a man sows he will also reap,

galatians6_8

8 because the one who sows to his flesh will reap corruption from the flesh, but the one who sows to the Spirit will reap eternal life from the Spirit.

galatians6_9

9 So we must not get tired of doing good, for we will reap at the proper time if we don’t give up.

galatians6_10

10 Therefore, as we have opportunity, we must work for the good of all, especially for those who belong to the household of faith.


Jesus, Jesus, Jesus – Sweetest Name I Know (Gaithers)

1. There’s within my heart a melody
Jesus whispers sweet and low:
Fear not, I am with thee, peace, be still,
in all of life’s ebb and flow.
Refrain:
Jesus, Jesus, Jesus,
sweetest name I know,
fills my every longing,
keeps me singing as I go.

2. All my life was wrecked by sin and strife,
discord filled my heart with pain;
Jesus swept across the broken strings,
stirred the slumbering chords again.
(Refrain)

3. Though sometimes he leads through waters deep,
trials fall across the way,
though sometimes the path seems rough and steep,
see his footprints all the way.
(Refrain)

4. Feasting on the riches of his grace,
resting neath his sheltering wing,
always looking on his smiling face,
that is why I shout and sing.
(Refrain)

5. Soon he’s coming back to welcome me
far beyond the starry sky;
I shall wing my flight to worlds unknown;
I shall reign with him on high.
(Refrain)

28 thoughts on “Carry One Another’s Burdens

  1. Prayer Request for a person (their name withheld for privacy) who is showing classic signs of depression. Some of those symptoms include:

    * Persistent Sadness and or Anxiety
    * Restlessness, Pacing
    * Mood Swings, Agitation, Excessive Crying
    * Sleeping Too Much or Not Getting Enough Sleep
    * Difficulty Making Decisions
    * Headaches, Digestive System Disorders, Chronic Pain

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can add My wife to that prayer list, i try to tell her that the Lord takes Care of his own. And as of yet we dont suffer any want, we have food and housing. But its always the money she is missing.

      If one could get her to see reason! Times are hard and we are not alone suffering.

      I praise Jesus for what we have and IF he gives more he gives. Be content says scripture!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Prayers Stig! We all can sometimes fall into a way of thinking that is counter productive to trusting in the Lord. The enemy works hard at keeping our focus from the Lord and His faithfulness.

        Help us Father to be content and grateful…to see you in everything we have…to know the very air we breath is a gift. Thank you for taking care of us, help us Lord to focus on You and not on what we have or don’t have. You teach us to live one day at a time, one minute at a time as if it is our last…help us to honor that teaching by trusting in You. I ask You Father God, in Jesus Name to calm us, remove any anxiety, any bit of doubt we may have that You will provide what we need in this minute. We love You and honor You…Amen

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Praying for your friend! Two praise reports (also thanks to Linda for what she shared, got me back to where He wanted me!) : Shared just a bit of just the Word as it came alive in just a few areas I had learned on healing, and it clicked for her. It was the way it was taught to me. Sometimes we “hear” things we know but one person’s way of teaching clicks, the others dont etc.

    She just stopped all pain meds the other day (has metal in her back) and has been in worship and dancing, speaking the Word. I’ll share the worship video below, listening now and just soaking. The other one, is a bible study this morning 100% put together by God with 2 other people here. I asked the Lord to show me if it was too much, but He went with it. One knows about cern, the other all head knowledge and loves math, history of the Bible etc . It was Chuck Misslers “Learn the Bible in 24 Hours.” Wow, so blessed by what the Lord did! They loved it and want to get together a few times a week!! Thank you Jesus!!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Have to share this! You and your sister are so blessed to have such an awesome relationship in the Lord! It can be a struggle at times when alone in beliefs.

        Like

  3. Daily Devotional — 10/24/16

    SUPERNATURAL ANSWERS
    But before all this they will lay hands on you and persecute you. They will deliver you to synagogues and prisons, and you will be brought before kings and governors, and all on account of my name. This will result in your being witnesses to them. But make up your mind not to worry beforehand how you will defend yourself. For I will give you words and wisdom that none of your adversaries will be able to resist or contradict. Luke 21:12-15

    During her years of imprisonment in Eritrea’s wretched shipping containers, Helen Berhane was often interrogated and pressured to deny her faith. The Lord gave her supernatural answers each time as documents in her book Song of the Nightingale:

    Yet another official visited and accused me of being anti-government. “Political agents are just using you,” he said. “Why do you let them do this? Why do you risk your life to please other people and support their cause? Why make yourself a sacrificial lamb? Perhaps you are a genuine believer, but the ones who have asked you to stick so rigidly to this rebellious religion are just taking advantage of you for their political agenda.”

    I said, “If I may speak for myself: I have no other agenda but believing in the Bible. Since my childhood I have never had any other intention. This Bible is not new – my fathers and forefathers read it. I am reading the same Bible my grandfather read; the only difference is that he read it in Geez [old dialect] while I can read it in my language. He used to treat his Bible with special reverence and keep it in a sacred box, but I do not worry about handling mine. My grandfather went to church for fifty years but he didn’t understand the Bible; we know it better because it is in our language. If you are trying to take us back to the days of the older generation, then you cannot care about what is best for our country. Everything is changing and we have to adapt and move with the times. Each generation of inventors must bring new ideas, otherwise we will have nothing new and nothing will change or improve. In our generation, because we can understand the Bible, people are changing.”[1]

    RESPONSE: Today I will trust the Lord for wisdom and words to answer those who challenge my faith.

    PRAYER: Lord, give me grace to answer all challenges against You and Your Word with Your love and wisdom.

    1. Helen Berhane, Song of the Nightingale, (Colorado Springs: Authentic Media, 2009), p. 72-73.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Above All Else — Oct 24, 2016 05:00 am | Glynda Lomax

    ” In times coming, you shall see much death and destruction. People you know will be killed in your streets. You will pray to Me to stop the chaos and the killing, but I cannot answer your prayers, for scripture must be fulfilled, that I may return and bring you home to Me.

    In this time, many of My own will become offended at Me and will fall away. They will think because I did not answer that I have forsaken them, that I do not care, and this is not so.

    My children, if only you will set yourself to know My Word, you will know truth in your hearts in these times and you will not become offended.

    Set yourself to know My Will, to understand truth. I am doing a work in your heart that you will learn to love Me above all else.”

    Matthew 24:12
    · 12 And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold.
    Deuteronomy 31:8
    · 8 And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.
    2 Thessalonians 2:3
    · 3 Let no man deceive you by any means: for that day shall not come, except there come a falling away first, and that man of sin be revealed, the son of perdition;
    Jeremiah 29:11
    · 11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.
    Romans 15:4
    · 4 For whatsoever things were written aforetime were written for our learning, that we through patience and comfort of the scriptures might have hope.
    Psalm 119:105
    · 105 Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.

    Like

  5. Here’s a few terms with some definitions I found. I looked them up to help bring clarity to some titles found in scripture. Most people probably already know these. Feel free to comment, add more, etc… I’m always learning 🙂

    Apostle – mostly refers to the original 12 disciples of Jesus, one that witnessed the resurrection and they taught the Gospel to others. Some refer to themselves today as Apostles, because of their strong faith and ability to quote scripture.

    Evangelist – a person who seeks to convert others to the Christian faith, especially by public preaching

    Pastor – mostly refers to someone in charge of a church or congregation of some sort (could be a home church, virtual church, a building, etc). Some also include formal Church Titles such as minister, preacher, etc.

    Teacher – those that bring a message to be taught, explained, clarified, and applied, with exhortation to live by it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Daily Devotional — 10/25/16:

    THOUGH NONE GO WITH ME
    “Do not suppose that I have come to bring peace to the earth. I did not come to bring peace, but a sword. For I have come to turn ‘a man against his father, a daughter against her mother, a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law – a man’s enemies will be the members of his own household.’ Matthew 10:34-36

    In the early morning of July 20, 1992 handicapped Pakistani Christian, Tahir Iqbal, died a martyr’s death at age thirty-two in prison. He was charged with slander of the prophet Mohammed and desecration of the Koran. His death occurred under mysterious circumstances. According to fellow-prisoners Tahir vomited blood before he died which could point to poisoning or another form of violence. His stepmother declared, “Allah never forgives those who blaspheme against his holy prophet. Tahir received what he deserved.”

    When Tahir Iqbal, a direct descendant of the prophet Mohammad, became ill and paralyzed from his waist down as a young adult, his family abandoned him. It would be a foretaste of things to come. Christians befriended him and he gave his heart and life to Jesus.

    Tahir was quite bold about his new found faith and this stirred up the anger of the imam at the mosque. The imam started a slander campaign against Tahir, which resulted in a Police rescue on December 7, 1990 when a crowd of Muslim extremists were out to murder him.

    In order to protect Tahir he was transferred to the prison. He would never leave it. Tahir was under continuous pressure to return to Islam. “They want me to say that I was forced to change my beliefs, that it was because of money, or for a good job, or to get a wife. They must know that I only changed my faith because I did find the Truth.”

    His most famous statement when threatened with death was, “I’ll kiss that rope but I’ll never deny my faith.”

    When his pastor was notified of his death, he went to the prison. It turned out that Tahir’s stepmother had already arrived to claim the body. Members of the church inquired the next day and to their shock they were informed that Tahir had been buried already. His stepmother had received and taken the body without a post-mortem. In less than 36 hours after his death Tahir received an Islamic burial ceremony performed by the same Muslim cleric who had demanded the death penalty.

    Now he praises his Savior in heavenly glory, where all tears have been wiped away.

    RESPONSE: Today I reaffirm my commitment to follow Jesus even if none go with me.

    PRAYER: Lord, be with my brothers and sisters suffering unjustly in Pakistan today under the blasphemy law.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

  7. Wow, any thoughts on this? Wikileaks on suppressing votes for Trump. I’m not into all the political stuff but this is mindblowing:

    Like

    1. This entire election process has been nothing but a Global show of sin. Only the Lord knows what the truth is in what people are sharing from all sources.

      I still have a post that is being held for release at a much later date. I truly believe that some things we have been told by a lot of the prophetic community are not what the Lord has in mind. We know what the scripture tells us about end-times. I personally (my own thoughts) think that things will unfold differently and in the times people will truly be shocked at.

      I am not referring to False Prophets, but the ones who claim words from the Lord and truly Love the Lord — they may be sending out false interpretations without the intent of leading people down the wrong path. We are never to point fingers at those giving out false words, but instead lift them up in prayer.

      For me, it’s more important to be ready at all times — keep aware of what is going on, listen to prophetic warnings and take everything they share to the Lord for confirmation. Many of them do not wait on the Lord, but show the true characteristics of Christ in their walk.

      Like

  8. Amen! I’ve had two corrections from Holy Spirit this week, Holy Ghost spankings……..one had to do with praying over the entire area that is being sprayed so heavy now instead of just our neighbors and home, the other one, a friend was worried about her husband due to him being gone much longer than normal. I saw him at the pharmacy. I’ve never had this type vision happen before. So, I asked her if he could be at the pharmacy and she said, no her son was going to stop there. Instead of telling her what I saw, I thought, oh it’s just me. That will not happen again. 😦

    With the election going as it is, all is a mess. And yes, a global show. Circus. I see some pushing for Trump, some not voting, I know what the Lord has told me to do and am holding close in prayer over all. I feel awful at how many are putting trust in a man yet am also seeing several wake up!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The area the article mentions says origins of this species is in Siberia! Thats important, think Siberian valley of death and Valery Uvarovs research there. Secondly Steve Quayle has repeatedly talked about the solomon islands being places of repeated giant sightings! Even japanese army during ww2 deserterd the Islands for unknown reasons.

      That article says much IF you know what to look for!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. From Bette Stevens — 10/25/16:

    Hello All,

    The Lord has been bringing into my spirit and I had a request about this particular vision,,,,,I have not shared about it to much,but I sense this is the
    time….at that time this was given to me,I was still in the early stages of writing my book…..I believe more than ever that this should be a wake up call
    to examine ourselves…….Time has moved on very quickly and some are starting to weary and loose faith and are moving away from God,I am here to tell you that God does not change…….and although we may not understand nor know all the plans,,it is much more important to stand for something than fall for everything………
    With that being said,please carefully consider the following and take it to prayer:::::

    Here is how it was for me…….it was right after I was flown around the US..and I saw the heart of the church,,,,back about in back in 2010…….and I saw a big black hole and the Lord said “I am not pleased with the church..” and so on…….

    Then right after that,I was taken up in the air and I was shown two paths,,,one was wide ,,one was very narrow,,,,,,,
    The very narrow path had,maybe two or three on it,but when you looked at the wide path,oh,my goodness,the people that were on there,it was so
    crowded,I didnt think another person could get on it.It seemed like it went on and on…and the one thing I noticed is they all had white garments on or at
    least,what used to be white garments,now were so tattered and torn,wrinkled and dirty…….
    I knew it was the path to hell

    I asked the Lord ,”What happened to these people?????????I noticed they had on white garments.

    This is what He said: “These people knew me at one time, but over the years they allowed the world to influence them,their possessions, their families ,the everyday things and I was left out, I never heard them talk about me,or read my love story I left behind for all of them,,,,,they never taught their children about me and slowly they made their choice….Oh ,yes,I tried many times to get their attention….I sent people to them,I blessed them,some of them would have died ,had I not intervened,.they went to church and heard
    about me,they took their families,but slowly other things took more of there time and interfered with time for me……..There were even serious warnings given about this place,they are going too,but they never thought it would apply to them…..

    Yes, they are on their way to hell and its too late……….

    A Sister In Christ

    Like

  10. Daily Devotional — 10/26/16:

    SACRIFICIAL GIVING
    In the same way, those of you who do not give up everything you have cannot be my disciples. Luke 14:33

    Johnny Li, a former colleague and current missionary trainer in China shares about his meeting with two young pastors there:

    As I entered the house, I surprised to observe the humble existence of these two mighty men of God. They were the leaders of house churches in their provinces, which had grown the past nine years to more than 200,000 Christians. They were both in their late twenties and even though they have been in the ministry since they were nineteen their enthusiasm reflected beautifully.

    Everybody knew about the work of the Lord through these faithful servants. I also knew that they both spent several years in prison in extremely harsh conditions, but nothing prepared me for this humble home and modest lifestyle.

    There were no furniture items, no ornaments, and no beds in the small house. Their clothes were hanging on the wall due to a lack of cupboards. The only furniture was a table and a chair to sit on. There was a blanket on the ground that was obviously used as the bed. Together we sat down and I started questioning them about their activities and work that was bearing much fruit.

    “How often do you travel to neighbouring villages?” I asked. “As often as possible,” they replied.

    “Where do you obtain your finances to do so?” “We sell what we have,” they replied and supplied me with an explanation to the question about the empty house which I dared not ask. “We sold the chairs and we sold the cupboard,” they continued. “And that supplied much-needed funds for our outreach.”

    “What happens when you have nothing more to sell?” One pastor looked sadly down to the ground and answered softly, “We find something else to sell.”

    “But what?” I kept on pressuring them. “You have already sold everything and have nothing left to sell. How will you raise money now?” Then came the startling answer. “We sell our blood on the black market. We get about five dollars but the need is so great that we have to do something to tell the people around us about Jesus.”

    “How can you do this” I asked. “How can you justify selling your blood to send out missionaries?” Without hesitation they answered, “We have no choice! The need is so great!”

    RESPONSE: Today I will not complain about what I lack but think of what I can sacrifice for Jesus.

    PRAYER: Lord, I reaffirm today my decision to follow You. I give You everything I am and have.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

  11. New Post From Ali: — 10/26/16

    ” 2016, a year of decision. Will you follow, or will you lead? Will you surrender or remain stiff necked?

    I have given My creation time to repent to get your house in order to come before Me in sackcloth with ashes…”

    E. Swedenborg (1688-1772) wrote the following:
    ‘clothed in sack-cloth and ashes represented mourning over evils and falsities, it also represented humiliation, and likewise repentance; for the primary thing in humiliation is to acknowledge that of himself one is nothing but evil and falsity. The same is true of repentance, which is effected solely through humiliation, and this through the confession of the heart that of himself one is of such a nature. That putting on sackcloth was a token of humiliation can be seen in (1 Kings 21:27-29); and that it was of repentance, in (Matthew 11:21; Luke 10:13); but that it was nothing but a representative, thus only an external thing of the body, and not an internal thing of the heart….’

    “… but few have come.

    You have taken great strides to distance yourself from your Creator. You pass laws legalizing the profane, you emulate the perverted. You take great pains to be accepted by the world, to measure up, to fit in. Few were willing to give up the gold of the world for the glory of a life dedicated to Me. I was not enough for you oh fallen man. I have never been enough for you. I gave My life for you, but it was not enough. I am sick of your perverted lifestyles and false religions passing as Christianity. Oh that man would repent and return to Me.

    You have chosen darkness over light and refuse the goodness of your God. Little child, no time remains. Evil is at the door and its desire is to steal, kill and destroy. Too long it has roamed unnoticed in one nation then another, millions have been too busy to notice the spread of evil. Quickly is coming a time it will no longer be ignored. You will see you will weep, but to no avail.

    Look to the past. See the brokenness of your nations. See how the evil has spread.”

    ‘Only acknowledge your iniquity, that you have transgressed against the LORD your God and have scattered your favors to the strangers under every green tree, and you have not obeyed My voice,’ declares the LORD.’ Jeremiah 3:13
    (The phrase “every green tree” signifies the judgment of God, the idolatry of the people, and whoring after false gods).
    “He who conceals his transgressions will not prosper, But he who confesses and forsakes them will find compassion.” Proverbs 28:13
    “If we confess our sins, He is faithful and righteous to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” 1 John 1:9

    Like

Leave a Reply

