dreams_main

Dream from 9-5-16:

Prior to this dream, I was having symptoms of cancer.  I was not afraid and simply asked for healing through prayer.   This dream was very short and involved no spoken words or actions.  I remember seeing a flowchart displayed.   I used these in the early days of computer programming and haven’t seen any of them for a very long time.  At the end of this flow chart was a box that said “FOR YOU” and the words “Click Here”.   I don’t recall any interactive flow charts from the days I used them, but knew I had to click on this box with my mouse.   As soon as I did, I woke up and knew I was completely healed.  Thank You Jesus!

order_flow_chart


Psalm 103:3   He forgives all your sin; He heals all your diseases.

Matthew 7:8 For everyone who asks receives, and the one who searches finds, and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.

Matthew 8:3   Reaching out His hand He touched him, saying, “I am willing; be made clean.” Immediately his disease was healed.

jesus_healed_them_all

Matthew 9:35   Then Jesus went to all the towns and villages, teaching in their synagogues, preaching the good news of the kingdom, and healing every disease and every sickness.

Mark 1:42 Immediately the disease left him, and he was healed.

Luke 9:11 When the crowds found out, they followed Him. He welcomed them, spoke to them about the kingdom of God, and cured those who needed healing.


Dream from 9-6-16:

dimly_lit_room1

I remember being in this huge room that was dimly lit.  I immediately knew that the room was filled with demons, even though I could not make out their faces or any features.  There was a foul stench there and these creatures kept spewing filth from their mouths, but kept their distance from me.  I was not frightened, as I simply knew that I could take authority over them in the name of Jesus.  I remember saying, “You have no authority, as I am covered in the blood of the lamb.   Jesus is my Lord and Savior”.  I know this large room was very dark, but light was emanating from somewhere, and I knew it was from the Holy Spirit within me. 


Matthew 4:1-11  “The Temptation of Jesus”

temptation_of_jesus
But He answered, “It is written: Man must not live on bread alone
but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.”
5 Then the Devil took Him to the holy city, had Him stand on the pinnacle of the temple, 6 and said to Him, “If You are the Son of God, throw Yourself down. For it is written: He will give His angels orders concerning you, and they will support you with their hands
so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.”
7 Jesus told him, “It is also written: Do not test the Lord your God.”  8 Again, the Devil took Him to a very high mountain and showed Him all the kingdoms of the world and their splendor. 9 And he said to Him, “I will give You all these things if You will fall down and worship me.”  10 Then Jesus told him, “Go away, Satan! For it is written:  Worship the Lord your God, and serve only Him.”   11 Then the Devil left Him, and immediately angels came and began to serve Him.

Matthew 17:19-21

19 Then the disciples approached Jesus privately and said, “Why couldn’t we drive it out?” 20 “Because of your little faith,” He told them. “For I assure you: If you have faith the size of a mustard seed, you will tell this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you. 21 However, this kind does not come out except by prayer and fasting.”

authority_over_snakes_scorpionspower_over_the_enemy

Luke 10:19-20

19 Look, I have given you the authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and over all the power of the enemy; nothing will ever harm you. 20 However, don’t rejoice that the spirits submit to you, but rejoice that your names are written in heaven.”

faith_small_as_mustard_seed

Luke 17:6 “If you have faith the size of a mustard seed,” the Lord said, “you can say to this mulberry tree, ‘Be uprooted and planted in the sea,’ and it will obey you.

power_in_the_blood

Revelation 12:11  They conquered him  by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony,  for they did not love their lives in the face of death.


“There Is Power In The Blood”


 “Nothing But The Blood Of Jesus”


 “Victory In Jesus”

 


Satan_Not_Welcome_Here

13 thoughts on “Dreams: Healing & Our Authority

  1. I can only recollect some times i prayed for healing and IT succeded. When i was younger we had a dog that i loved Very much. In the old days its legs were Very weak and IT had a last chance to live by surgery. I prayed in earnest for that dog and i said IF there is anything more please take IT away from the dog. And the vet found also kidney stones and the surgery was a success!

    The dog lived 2 years more and i will always remember this. Maybe not the best example but the best i got! I think in retrospect the Love for that dog made My prayers to be heard.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Oh Stig, I had something similar happen. It’s just awesome when realizing Jesus heals animals too. The reason as you said, love. My daughter was 15, had just adopted a dog from the animal shelter. (in our area, driving under age was the norm) She was having challenges due to just starting a Bible Study at the school campus. (I had been homeschooling and she chose to go back into school) We lived on a farm and my neighbors called to tell me her dog had been laying under his van and he ran over her head! I freaked at first, not knowing what to expect and not having a way to get to or pay for a vet at that time.
      I walked out to look for her and saw her running as fast as she could across the field. It was about 102 that day, so I walked to the horse trough and dunked all 50 pounds of her in it while asking the Lord to heal her. All I could see was a scraped head that was shaped a bit odd. She jumped out of the tank and never had anything wrong. Her head went back to shape and she was playing immediately afterward! Amazing the things He uses to teach all of us!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. GOD IS SOOO GOOD!!! It’s amazing how we keep seeing these miracles and blessings, isn’t it James?
    Even Cody has received healing . . . Now acting like a two-year-old dog, rather than a 9-year-old dog. He’s even playing again, which you said hasn’t happened in YEARS. AMAZING!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Daily Devotional — 09/11/16:

    GOD IS OFTEN MOST VISIBLE WHEN THINGS ARE MOST AWFUL
    They plot injustice and say, “We have devised a perfect plan!” Surely the human mind and heart are cunning. But God will shoot them with his arrows; they will suddenly be struck down. Psalm 64:6-7

    During the recent tenth anniversary of the World Trade Center attacks of 9/11, many of the people who survived that fateful day were interviewed by the press. One was a man who lost his father to a heart attack as a young boy and outlived an IRA bomb blast in Britain as well as survived violent San Francisco earthquakes. Steve Gill was executive vice-president at Standard Chartered Bank and had just left his office in the World Trade Center for a breakfast meeting when he had to dodge the glass shards raining down from the North Tower after the plane had hit it. He successfully fled the scene on a ferry bound for Staten Island.

    As a Christian, he has been repeatedly asked why God spared him but not thousands of innocent mothers, fathers, husbands, wives, brothers, sisters. He has no definitive answer. But when reflecting on lessons learned he says, “I saw that God is often most visible when things are most awful, whether it’s Christ on the Cross or the World Trade Center attack killing three thousand people…I don’t know why bad things happen. But I see that God is most present when things are at their worst.”

    There are a number of biblical examples. Perhaps Joseph’s situation stands out most. Languishing in a jail on unjust charges, he is even forgotten by those he befriends and helps. At his lowest point, he is brought to Pharaoh to interpret a dream and becomes the second in command of the nation and saves his people and the Egyptian nation from starvation.

    The persecuted church also testifies that God is most present in the worst of times. Pastor Wang Ming Dao spent over twenty-three years in prison in China for his faith. On his release at eighty years of age he said of his imprisonment, “That was my honeymoon with Jesus!”

    Muslim background pastor Medhi Dibaj in Iran spent seven years in prison with the last few years isolated in a small cramped cell. On his release he said, “The past few years have been the sweetest years I’ve ever spent with Jesus.”

    Liviu Georgescu was a teenager when his father, Costel, was distributing Bibles in Romania during the communist regime. Open Doors asked him what he thought of the time when his father was in prison for his faith. Liviu said, “It was a very good time, because then we had more time and opportunities to give Bibles to people and to talk about the faith. Now there is more freedom, but we have to work harder and put in longer hours in order to get by. This means that we have little time or energy for the faith. There is less interest as well.”

    God seems to be most visible when things are at their worst.

    RESPONSE: Today I will thank God for the difficult times and ask for help to see Him as visible in the good times.

    PRAYER: Thank You God for obviously being there in the darkest hours before the dawn of a new day or era.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. (Reformatted this post below, placing all scripture at the end of quoted words from the Lord).

    A Watchman on the Wall — Posted: 10 Sep 2016 10:13 PM PDT

    “Defiant man will rebel no longer, for he will bow or he will be broken, as wave upon wave of judgments are poured out on the wicked nations of the world. My laws you have ignored, My love you spurned, My forgiveness you took advantage of as you went the way of the evil one. The choice you have made is obvious as you continually reject the goodness of your God.

    September will bring many heartaches. The gates of hell will swing wide and through that opening, that portal, will emerge unimagined horror. Demonic forces which have been long restrained will be restrained no longer. Repent for the kingdom of God is near. Open portals will usher in natural disasters designed to weaken many whose faith is in the things of this world. Extreme weather will come to many areas of the world. America will not be exempt from the tidal wave of calamity. Calamities designed to break, but I AM will bind if you will cry out to Me in these times of trial and testing.

    Nation after nation will see wickedness manifest in ways you will not understand. Lives will be in turmoil – none realize the depravity soon coming as the day approaches. Hearts and minds unable to comprehend the magnitude of heartbreak and devastation as evil is unleashed upon one then another.

    The power of the cross will lift you from defeat to victory, from heartache to healing. Embrace the goodness of your God. Know that I do all things well. You will weep and mourn for all that must come about but be assured, I will never leave you or forsake you. Great woes but greater victories if you will look to Me and not the circumstances. Why so downcast oh my soul, put your trust in God.

    One nation then another will experience great disastrous, cataclysmic events to bring much destruction to their nations. Designed to devastate, but I AM will bring many lost to faith in this time. A faith in JESUS Christ, a faith that cannot be shaken, though the winds may blow and hearts quake in fear their faith will remain strong as they steady themselves on The Rock, My Son – their Saviour; LORD of all.

    The tentacles of evil have reached far and wide. Oh wicked generation, a generation of deceived and manipulated sheep – Repent! The days of judgment fast approach. Are you ready? Are you prepared? No, NO, I say, for your hearts are far from Me. Awake! Awake! Stand strong in the anointing of your great God. Quickly comes times of testing to test the resolve of man. Your faith will be tested, many will fail the test, but many will see the time and reach out to Me for Refuge and for Strength. Hallelujah.!!.”

    Psalm 43:5
    Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise Him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

    Acts 14:22
    strengthening the disciples by encouraging them to continue in the faith and by telling them, “It is necessary to pass through many troubles on our way into the kingdom of God.”

    Like

  5. James, your dream is awesome! In the healing I also see the last of those besetting sins being burned away in the Body, as He pours out His Spirit for the hour we are in!
    I remember in the early 2000s an email I read from David Wilkerson. He was praising the Lord for removing the last of one of his besetting sins! Sometimes I think, and battle a mindset (religious) that I have to get rid of everything all at once or He won’t accept me as one of His.

    The opposite of this is allowing HIM to do the work from the inside out. Not me trying to do His job. Living in repentance and a humble heart. If “I” could do it, He wouldn’t be God and therefore there would be no need for a Savior………….this is what separates us relying on the Lord vs the ones who just get so self righteous and say things like “Just quit, I did” and so on. It also gives man the glory and not God………Oh how I need Him………..not self.

    I always wondered what David’s besetting sin was until God took him home. It was then I realized God did it for him for reasons we may never know and don’t need to know:)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Daily Devotional — 09/12/16

    THE REAL ENEMY
    Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that the family of believers throughout the world is undergoing the same kind of sufferings. 1 Peter 5:8-9

    Joshua Sauñe had not planned to speak at his brothers’ funeral. Had he planned a speech, it certainly would not have been the one he delivered on that remarkable September day in 1992.

    “Shining Path is not my enemy, Satan is my enemy,” he told the mourners who packed the Presbyterian Church in Ayacucho, Peru. “The people who killed my brothers need Christ just as you and I do.”

    The funeral of Quechua evangelist and Bible translator Rómulo Sauñe, his brother Ruben and their cousins Josué and Marco Antonio, was one of the largest Ayacucho witnessed during the decade that the communist guerrilla army known as Shining Path terrorized the city. Nearly 5,000 people, the vast majority of them Quechua-speaking native Americans like the Sauñes, turned out to grieve the fallen Christians, murdered September 5.

    God was there that day, too, performing silent miracles in the lives of several of the mourners.

    Joshua was Rómulo’s only surviving brother and had come immediately from his home in the United States when he heard of the murders. All during the long flight to Peru, Joshua seethed with anger. He later told a friend that, in the very moment he rose to address the crowd, God took away the hatred he felt for the Shining Path terrorists that had caused his family so much suffering. In its place, God gave Joshua a burning desire to carry on the evangelistic work that his brothers, parents and grandparents had faithfully performed.

    “I suddenly saw (that) if I was going to fight Shining Path, I should fight with the Bible,” Joshua said. “It was the first time I understood that.”

    Not long afterward, Joshua abandoned his successful art career in Arizona and moved back to Peru with his family to work with Runa Simi, the indigenous ministry founded by Rómulo and his wife, the former Donna Jackson. Between evangelistic campaigns in the Andes, Joshua and Missy Sauñe have worked to establish community self-help projects and schools for the widows and orphans of Shining Path violence.

    RESPONSE: Today I will publicly affirm that my only enemy is Satan and I will be alert to his tactics.

    PRAYER: Thank You, Lord, for the work you are doing in Peru as a result of Romulo’s martyrdom and in the face of opposition from the enemy.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

  7. Walk In Victory – Sep 12, 2016 03:00 am | Glynda Lomax

    “My children, I desire you would overcome. I desire today you would stop speaking negatively about your circumstances. I desire you would lay down bad habits that defeat you. I desire you would take up My Word and walk in victory every day of your life.”

    (I was reminded of stories I had heard of people who were excessively wealthy but lived like paupers and I felt His sadness that we do not avail ourselves of all He has given us).

    “Your lack is a witness against Me to those you love. Your defeat in areas of sin is a witness against me and a victory for my enemy – your enemy, as well.

    If you will only strive and stand against these areas but a little while and do as I have commanded you in My Word, I will set you free. I desire you would be a slave to sin no longer.

    I desire you would overcome and walk in victory!”

    James 1:14 But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed.

    1 Peter 5:8-10
    8 Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:
    9 Whom resist stedfast in the faith, knowing that the same afflictions are accomplished in your brethren that are in the world.
    10 But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.

    Revelation 2:7 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God.

    Like

Leave a Reply

