You Have Plundered Many Nations!

The title of this post comes from Habakkuk 2:8.  I woke up very early this morning looking right into Habakkuk 2.   For me, this is a warning to nations like the United States, the Corrupted Elite of Society, Idolaters,  Thieves,  Crooks, and to those who enjoy tormenting others.

Habakkuk 2

Habakkuk Waits for God’s Response
I will stand at my guard post and station myself on the lookout tower.
I will watch to see what He will say to me and what I should reply about my complaint.

God’s Second Answer
2 The Lord answered me: Write down this vision;
clearly inscribe it on tablets so one may easily read it.
3 For the vision is yet for the appointed time; it testifies about the end and will not lie.
Though it delays, wait for it, since it will certainly come and not be late.
4 Look, his ego is inflated; he is without integrity. But the righteous one will live by his faith.
5 Moreover, wine betrays; an arrogant man is never at rest.  
He enlarges his appetite like Sheol, and like Death he is never satisfied.
He gathers all the nations to himself; he collects all the peoples for himself.

God's_Wrath_1

The Five Woe Oracles

above_the_lawcrooked_loan_Sharkstitle_loan_crooksLoan_Sharks
6 Won’t all of these take up a taunt against him, with mockery and riddles about him?
They will say: Woe to him who amasses what is not his—
how much longer?— and loads himself with goods taken in pledge.
7 Won’t your creditors suddenly arise, and those who disturb you wake up?
Then you will become spoil for them.
8 Since you have plundered many nations,   all the peoples who remain will plunder you— because of human bloodshed and violence against lands, cities, and all who live in them.

wealthy_housewealthy_house2
9 Woe to him who dishonestly makes wealth for his house to place his nest on high,
to escape from the reach of disaster!
10 You have planned shame for your house by wiping out many peoples
and sinning against your own self.
11 For the stones will cry out from the wall, and the rafters will answer them
from the woodwork.

Indian_NationAmerican_Indians_Killed
12 Woe to him who builds a city with bloodshed and founds a town with injustice!
13 Is it not from the Lord of Hosts that the peoples labor only to fuel the fire
and countries exhaust themselves for nothing?
14 For the earth will be filled with the knowledge of the Lord’s glory,
as the waters cover the sea.

liquor_cabinet
15 Woe to him who gives his neighbors drink, pouring out your wrath
and even making them drunk, in order to look at their nakedness!
16 You will be filled with disgrace instead of glory.
You also—drink, and expose your uncircumcision! The cup in the Lord’s right hand
will come around to you, and utter disgrace will cover your glory.
17 For your violence against Lebanon will overwhelm you;
the destruction of animals will terrify you because of your human bloodshed and violence against lands, cities, and all who live in them.
18 What use is a carved idol after its craftsman carves it?
It is only a cast image, a teacher of lies.   For the one who crafts its shape trusts in it
and makes idols that cannot speak.

idol_maker
19 Woe to him who says to wood: Wake up! or to mute stone: Come alive!
Can it teach? Look! It may be plated with gold and silver,
yet there is no breath in it at all.

Temple_Of_The_Lord
20 But the Lord is in His holy temple; let everyone on earth
be silent in His presence.


underground_bunker

Luke 9:24  For whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life because of Me will save it.

Luke 17:33  Whoever tries to make his life secure will lose it, and whoever loses his life will preserve it.

Matthew 16:25 For whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life because of Me will find it.


Matthew_24_Be_Ready

Matthew 24

And Jesus went out and departed from the temple, and His disciples came to Him to show Him the buildings of the temple.
2 And Jesus said unto them, “See ye not all these things? Verily I say unto you, there shall not be left here one stone upon another that shall not be thrown down.”
3 And as He sat upon the Mount of Olives, the disciples came unto Him privately, saying, “Tell us, when shall these things be? And what shall be the sign of Thy coming and of the end of the world?”
4 And Jesus answered and said unto them, “Take heed that no man deceive you;
5 for many shall come in My name, saying, ‘I am Christ,’ and shall deceive many.
6 And ye shall hear of wars and rumors of wars. See that ye be not troubled, for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet.
7 For nation shall rise against nation and kingdom against kingdom, and there shall be famines and pestilences and earthquakes in divers places.
8 All these are the beginning of sorrows.
9 Then shall they deliver you up to be afflicted and shall kill you, and ye shall be hated by all nations for My name’s sake.
10 And then shall many lose faith and shall betray one another and shall hate one another.
11 And many false prophets shall rise and shall deceive many.
12 And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold.
13 But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.
14 And this Gospel of the Kingdom shall be preached in all the world for a witness unto all nations, and then shall the end come.
15 “When ye therefore shall see the abomination of desolation, spoken of by Daniel the prophet, standing in the holy place (whoso readeth, let him understand),
16 then let them that be in Judea flee unto the mountains.
17 Let him that is on the housetop not come down to take anything out of his house;
18 neither let him that is in the field return back to take his clothes.
19 And woe unto them that are with child, and to them that give suck in those days!
20 But pray ye that your flight be not in the winter, neither on the Sabbath day.
21 For then shall be great tribulation, such as was not since the beginning of the world to this time, no, nor ever shall be.
22 And unless those days should be shortened, there should no flesh be saved; but for the elect’s sake, those days shall be shortened.
23 Then if any man shall say unto you, ‘Lo, here is Christ,’ or ‘there,’ believe it not.
24 For there shall arise false christs and false prophets and shall show great signs and wonders, insomuch that, if it were possible, they shall deceive the very elect.
25 Behold, I have told you before.
26 Therefore, if they shall say unto you, ‘Behold, He is in the desert!’ go not forth; or ‘Behold, He is in the secret chambers!’ believe it not.
27 For as the lightning cometh out of the east and shineth even unto the west, so shall also the coming of the Son of Man be.
28 For wheresoever the carcass is, there will the eagles be gathered together.
29 “Immediately after the tribulation of those days shall the sun be darkened and the moon shall not give her light, and the stars shall fall from heaven and the powers of the heavens shall be shaken,
30 and then shall appear the sign of the Son of Man in heaven. And then shall all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of Man coming in the clouds of heaven with power and with great glory.
31 And He shall send His angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together His elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other.
32 “Now learn a parable of the fig tree: When his branch is yet tender and putteth forth leaves, ye know that summer is nigh.
33 So likewise ye, when ye shall see all these things, know that it is near, even at the doors.
34 Verily I say unto you, this generation shall not pass till all these things be fulfilled.
35 Heaven and earth shall pass away, but My Words shall not pass away.
36 But of that day and hour, knoweth no man, no, not the angels of Heaven, but My Father only.
37 But as the days of Noah were, so shall also the coming of the Son of Man be.
38 For as in the days that were before the flood they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noah entered into the ark
39 and knew not until the flood came and took them all away, so shall also the coming of the Son of Man be.
40 Then shall two be in the field; the one shall be taken and the other left.
41 Two women shall be grinding at the mill; the one shall be taken and the other left.
42 “Watch therefore, for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come.
43 But know this, that if the master of the house had known in what watch the thief would come, he would have watched and would not have suffered his house to be broken into.
44 Therefore be ye also ready, for in such an hour as ye think not, the Son of Man cometh.
45 “Who then is a faithful and wise servant, whom his lord hath made ruler over his household, to give them meat in due season?
46 Blessed is that servant whom his lord, when he cometh, shall find so doing.
47 Verily I say unto you, that he shall make him ruler over all his goods.
48 But if that evil servant shall say in his heart, ‘My lord delayeth his coming,’
49 and shall begin to smite his fellow servants and to eat and drink with the drunken,
50 the lord of that servant shall come in a day when he looketh not for him, and in an hour that he is not aware of,
51 and shall cut him asunder and appoint him his portion with the hypocrites: there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth.


“To God Be The Glory”

39 thoughts on “You Have Plundered Many Nations!

  1. Daily Devotional — 08/19/16

    FAITHFUL PERSEVERANCE
    “But my righteous one will live by faith. And I take no pleasure in the one who shrinks back.” But we do not belong to those who shrink back and are destroyed, but to those who have faith and are saved. Hebrews 10:38-39

    Alice Yuan continues her testimony we began yesterday:

    “The second trial came from the Communist party. Every day for nineteen years, I had to report to the police station, where for six hours, they put pressure on me. They said that I would never see my husband again, that I should divorce him and that I should give up my faith. With God’s help I kept going. Praying with my eyes closed, I endured the interrogations every day.

    “The third trial consisted of the hard work. After I had been pressured by the security police for six hours, I still had to work for eight hours to earn a living. I had to push handcarts filled with building materials. The carts were much too heavy. I was completely exhausted and was already tired before I started. In the winter, it was even worse. Sometimes I had to shovel cement up onto a floor above my head. The work was dirty, hard and cold, but I achieved my quota. The others were surprised and wondered where I got the energy from.

    “The fourth trial had to do with my natural desires. I was thirty-nine-years-old when my husband was taken away. The authorities put me under pressure to marry someone else. All my papers would be changed, so that I could start a new life without all the difficulties. I was offered money and clothing. God loved me so much that He gave me the strength to resist all these temptations. When I prayed to God, He gave me everything I needed, and even more than that.

    “My favorite text is Psalm 68:6, God sets the lonely in families, he leads forth the prisoners with singing.”

    It is a miracle that her husband, Allen Yuan, got out of the labour camp alive. In December 1979, he was released after twenty-one years and eight months. He was then sixty-five years old, thin but still healthy. At an age when many people are enjoying retirement, Allan again took up his vocation as a pastor. He died on August 16th 2005 at the age of ninety-one. Alice joined him in heaven in early August 2010 to hear her own “Well done!”

    RESPONSE: I resolve to persevere, with faith in a good God, through all the trials that come my way.

    PRAYER: Lord, may all Your children experiencing severe persecution today be filled with faith and refuse to shrink back. Help me to emulate these great examples of faithful perseverance.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the minor prophets – and the majors for that matter. So much of what they wrote about ancient Israel and Judah is directly applicable to America now. Nothing new under the sun!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Nothing against the prophets but Matthew 24 is a real heavyweight in prophecy. Its like a finnish 25.25 meter truck with full load heading downhill with speed. Nothing stops it, thats our Jesus!

    Although the truck is nothing compared to him, but you get the idea 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Daily Devotional — 08/20/16

    ENDURANCE AND ENCOURAGEMENT
    May the God who gives endurance and encouragement give you the same attitude of mind toward each other that Christ Jesus had… Romans 15:5

    Zinaida Vilchinskaya was a grandmother at the time she was arrested in the Soviet Union while carrying Christian literature. She shares a poignant episode of how one believer can encourage another in endurance during difficult circumstances:

    When the police first took me to the police station, I was put in a very cold cell with bare iron bunks. The guards took my scarf and my coat, and I lay on the bunk in just a dress. I was shivering, and I started to pray. When my cellmate saw me pray, she, too, got on her knees and said, “Oh, I can’t stand it. I’m freezing too.” She started to cry softly.

    “Lord,” I prayed, “if You want me to be frozen here, may Your will be done; just enable me to endure this with love, submission, and meekness. But You can help me. You can even take me out of here if that’s Your will.”

    I lay back down and felt such warmth. I told the other woman, “Here, let me put my arm around you, and you’ll get warmer.” We warmed up together. Later when they transferred us to different cells, she told everyone in hers, “God warmed up Aunt Zhenya (as they called me) in our cell, and she warmed me up.”

    RESPONSE: Today I will seek to find ways to encourage others going through the same challenges I have faced.

    PRAYER: Lord, give me the mind of Jesus toward others in order that Your endurance and encouragement may flow through me.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Those examples you share are so to the point. If i was to be persecuted i hope i can remember these examples!

    Every day is closer to eternity, even every breath.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. A Watchman on the Wall — Posted: 20 Aug 2016 11:13 PM PDT

    On 5 August, 2016 came these words: “Obstacles ahead, danger approaches, man caught in the crosshairs of evil, unconcerned, unaware. The gates of the cities have been breached. Your walls lie in disrepair and before you the enemy advances. Evil will continue, heating to a boiling point. Quickly will come the face of evil across your nation.

    You oh man have robed yourself in rags pretending all is well, but soon you will see your hopeless state. Continual sin has taken nations to the edge of eternity, separated from God. You do not know the reality of hell – but soon enough, as evil claims more lives, you will come face to face with this reality.

    Will you not turn and repent? My heart is that none be lost but that all come to faith in My Son. The line is long, choose you this day whom you will serve.”

    “To the pure, all things are pure; but to those who are defiled and unbelieving, nothing is pure, but both their mind and their conscience are defiled.” Titus 1:15
    “But evil men and impostors will proceed from bad to worse, deceiving and being deceived.” 2Timothy 3:13
    “The foolishness of man ruins his way, And his heart rages against the LORD. Proverbs 19:3
    “The LORD is compassionate and gracious, Slow to anger and abounding in lovingkindness. He will not always strive with us, Nor will He keep His anger forever. He has not dealt with us according to our sins, Nor rewarded us according to our iniquities. Psalm 103:8-11
    …”but let him who boasts boast of this, that he understands and knows Me, that I am the LORD who exercises lovingkindness, justice and righteousness on earth; for I delight in these things,” declares the LORD.” Jeremiah 9:24

    Like

  7. Daily Devotional — 08/21/16

    LIVE EACH DAY AS YOUR LAST
    [God] comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God. 2 Corinthians 1:4

    On that fateful Sunday morning in January 1996, Joy Dimerin’s beloved fiancé, Severino Bagtasos, was killed when a lone gunman stormed into the church that he pastored and shot him twice. Severino was killed on the first day of the Islamic holy month of Ramadan, in the predominantly Muslim town of Alat on Jolo Island, in southern Philippines. He had a zeal in reaching Muslims for Christ. Joy and Severino were supposed to get married in May 1997.

    “By the grace of God, I am doing well and still enjoying the ministry,” testifies Joy. She admits that feelings of loneliness and emptiness were the most difficult things she faced after her beloved Severino died. “I was afraid that I wouldn’t find a godly man like him again,” confides Joy. “I learned to see God’s purpose in my life,” Joy added. “I learned to accept whatever circumstances come my way and look at them as God’s instruments in molding me and in making me a better person. Through [Severino’s] life I learned commitment to the ministry and to prayer. Through his death, I learned to always be prepared to face the Author and Finisher of my faith. Through this tragedy, I learned to live each day as though it were my last.”

    Severino’s killer was a Tausug. “God had intended it to be so,” she says. As a Tausug she feels compassion for her people because they are blinded by their beliefs. She now serves the Lord by reaching out to them and the Sama Muslims of southern Philippines. “I have forgiven the one who killed Junie. It’s hard to live with the hurt, the pain, and an unforgiving spirit, especially as I work with Muslims. I have learned to look at them the way God does. It’s only through the Gospel that they will change,” said Joy with no trace of bitterness in her voice. The people who wanted Severino dead had the opportunity to hear the Gospel during Severino’s funeral service, perhaps the only time they would hear the love of Christ preached openly.

    Joy received thousands of letters from all over the world through Open Doors, giving her words of comfort and assuring her of prayers being said for her. In a letter to her encouragers, she wrote, “Two years of being broken-hearted led me to spiritual wholeness.” This was one of the paradoxes in her life. “I learned to be independent but dependent upon God, especially with regards to my daily walk with Him. I learned to be courageous and tough, but soft-hearted to the needy and suffering Christians.” Perhaps, only those who have suffered can truly understand those who are suffering. And those who have experienced healing can truly empathize with those who are hurting.

    Four years later, God brought Joy on staff with Open Doors. “I never thought that God would call me to minister to the suffering church through Open Doors. God had allowed the great pain in my life for me to understand those who are in pain. He allowed me to suffer that I may best minister to the suffering.”

    RESPONSE: I will live today as though it were my last: loving, forgiving, serving!

    PRAYER: Pray for Joy in her important ministry in the Muslim areas of the southern Philippines.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

  8. **NOTE** Everyone, If I have offended anyone please forgive me.

    My blog is primarily for Bible Studies. There is no need to prove scripture. I am not a Bible Scholar, nor am I an expert in writing on these blogs.

    I do ask that nobody get into debates on here and if anyone has a “word” from the Lord, please pray for confirmation about it before sharing. We all need clarity, discernment and wisdom. This is not a place to personally attack someone, nor is it a place to cause strife.

    Sometimes our written words don’t line up with what we are trying to share.

    I have allowed some inappropriate comments to go through on my blog, but have taken them down. We are all here to help each other. We all have different parts to play and we need to be working on our relationship with the Lord daily. Let’s all keep each other in prayer, as we are all weak and are not without faults.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Oh wow………I’m asking the same thing. I OFTEN do not word things well. On messaging and such, it’s easy to read between the lines and has never been an issue with my other friends etc. BUT once on here, it’s not always a conversation for clarity. If I have offended anyone, at all in any way shape or form, I ask your forgiveness also. Please feel free to delete anything posted of mine that comes out wrong James.
    Times are too serious to let the enemy come in and bring an offense over some line between thought to paper (keys)

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Totally weird. I’ve noticed this many times before but this time was the click of a tab. Right there was an ad for learning to become a writer……….My prayer is anyone on any form of communication has ears to hear and comes to the saving knowledge of Jesus!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. About inappropriate comments, the only inappropriate comments are blasphemous and antiscriptural and personal derogatory comments not made in loving constructive ways with scripture as guideline!

    You are JC like a Captain Of an oiltanker. Sometimes you bump into things and IT smells fishy ☝️😎🤓

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Too funny Stig-Ove 🙂 Some things really test my patience. People sometimes send me private communications that are totally inappropriate, but I have to be kind and forgive them.

      Like

  12. Daily Devotional — 08/22/16

    SINGING IN THE STORM
    But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing the LORD’s praise, for he has been good to me. Psalm 13:5-6

    The Psalmist expresses his praise in the context of asking God for deliverance from his enemies. His trust results in rejoicing which then results in singing God’s praises.

    A simple peasant girl from the countryside in China has used her musical creativity to encourage the house church movement all across China and touch the lives of millions of believers.

    Xiao Min was born in a village in Henan Province in central China and has experienced much persecution. Though only receiving a junior high level education, she has been able to compose over 1,270 different hymns—both music and lyrics—that are sung by the Chinese churches in China and now throughout the world. They are known as the Canaan Hymns. Amazing creativity for a young lady with no musical training!

    Xiao Min shares that twenty years ago many believers were arrested by the Chinese government. At that time, she prayed to the Lord asking if she could also be arrested and suffer together with these fellow believers. Soon after, she was indeed arrested and sent to prison. She says that she wasn’t scared at all.

    One summer day in prison when it was extremely hot she requested the guard to let everyone wash their hair. But she received a rude response telling her to ask the Lord Jesus to wash their hair for them. She used this discouraging response as an inspiration to write hymn number 56, “Lord, We Know Deeply” in the Canaan Hymns series.

    In this hymn, Xiao Min sings:

    Lord we know deeply that in every moment Your love never, never diminishes.

    Lord we know deeply that in every moment, our only friend is You.

    Our hearts long for You, our hearts long for You,

    Because You’re the first in millions, no one can be compared with You,

    No one can be compared with you.”

    Not only was Xiao Min arrested because of her faith, she was also persecuted by her family members. But she still testified to them that God healed her sinusitis and that He is her Savior. She concludes, “Even though we experience suffering, the Lord Jesus gives us strength.” Her strength enables her to sing to the Lord in the face of all difficulties.

    RESPONSE: Today I will sing praises to the Lord no matter how difficult the journey.

    PRAYER: I ask, Lord, for the grace to be able to vocalize my trust and joy and praise of You!

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

  13. Very sobering video. One of the things going on that grabbed my attention was, again, about the chemtrails. I have friends in Florida that are itching and nerve pain for the past couple weeks, mine has returned and the spraying here has changed. Now it’s in circles and so frequent it’s hard to believe this stuff isn’t being done. My mom and I flew directly across a chemtrail on the way back from Seattle. It was so dark it was almost black, very dark gray and even she had to admit it was there. These were above the clouds……

    While working outside today I’ve been so very aware of the Blood of Jesus! Early Winter is in the forecast….

    http://www.naturalnews.com/055048_DEET_chemical_binary_weapon_cognitive_confusion.html

    http://www.healthnutnews.com/brazil-admits-its-not-zika/

    Like

    1. We see chem-trail sprays here in my little town almost every day. Most don’t even notice the obvious patterns. Some overlook the fact that normal jet exhaust dissipate rather quickly. We’ve seen jets turn around and cross back over their sprays. We rebuke them in the name of Jesus. I sometimes ask the Lord if he could cause a rank smell like rotting cabbages to be released in the cockpit — no harm to the pilot, but it will make him/her think about what they are doing. I sometimes ask the Lord if he would turn those chem-trails into an outpouring of the Holy Spirit or Hepa Filtered Air.

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Here in Finland we probably have an equal amount of chem trail spraying as you do. But our country is very sparsely populated and the knowledge of chem trails is almost nonexistent. I tried to tell people of it but i have been met by laughing and dismissal only.

    Its so obvious, the sun gets up and the jets start coming with their horizon spanning contrails. Some have it some don’t! It is blatant and yet the people are not aware of their surrounding from the bigger perspective at all anymore.

    Anyone read mr Quayles book on chemtrailing here? I heard its good!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Not meaning to change the subject but could y’all pray for a young lady with me? She’s being drawn back to the Lord and convicted mightily. Today, without going into detail is going to be a challenge for her. There are open doors the enemy is hitting hard with but she’s fighting back hard.
      Thank you, time is so short and the multiplication of prayer in this instance is needed. That stinkin devil ain’t keeping her any longer. Jesus has this victory!

      Like

  15. Warning Message! (I reformatted scripture reference for easier reading)
    A Watchman on the Wall — Posted: 23 Aug 2016 12:13 AM PDT

    “Have you no shame? Is there no grief for what has befallen a nation once so grand?

    A laughing stock. A reproach to Me you have become. But soon, very soon will come the retribution for your failure to acknowledge the great I AM. My Sovereign power, My glory, My majesty you will no longer be able to ignore.

    I will not always strive with man. This nation is a cesspool filled with men and women who long ago sold their birthright for temporary gratification. Goodness in America continues to shrink as man’ greed grows like a cancer over this land.

    With anguish of soul you will see the death of your nation. Slowly its lifeblood will seep from north to south, east to west, carrying rebellious man into eternal torment. What has been will be no more. Your laughter will turn to mourning as reality spreads. None will be able to escape the heartache and devastation of choices of evil made year after year without regard for your future.

    A tsunami is coming to America. A tsunami of filth will sweep across this nation, polluting the land, driving My remnant to go deeper, to dig into My Word for strength and security. Nothing will be wasted as you struggle to maintain, Man will grow ever more boastful as the end looms heavy upon the masses. The masses will turn in defiance and refuse to change.

    Warning, warning danger ahead.!. Gather quickly what you will need to survive spiritually. Does anyone hear, does anyone take notice? What awaits fallen man is eternal separation from the goodness of your God. Warning, warning danger ahead. Does anyone care?

    Repent and be reconciled or be rejected by your God.”
    __________________________________________________________________

    Ephesians 2:8-9
    8 For you are saved by grace through faith, and this is not from yourselves; it is God’s gift— 9 not from works, so that no one can boast.

    John 3:36 The one who believes in the Son has eternal life, but the one who refuses to believe in the Son will not see life; instead, the wrath of God remains on him.

    Psalm 18:2 The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my deliverer,
    my God, my mountain where I seek refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

    Malachi 4:1 “For indeed, the day is coming, burning like a furnace, when all the arrogant and everyone who commits wickedness will become stubble. The coming day will consume them,” says the Lord of Hosts, “not leaving them root or branches.

    Isaiah 45:24 It will be said to Me: Righteousness and strength is only in the Lord.” All who are enraged against Him will come to Him and be put to shame.

    Jeremiah 20:11 But the Lord is with me like a violent warrior. Therefore, my persecutors will stumble and not prevail. Since they have not succeeded, they will be utterly shamed, an everlasting humiliation that will never be forgotten.

    Like

    1. Ouch, it sounds like to going to get worse, much worse, before we see a spiritual breakthrough. Revival is coming though. The Lord keeps bringing up Ezekiel’s vision of dry bones coming back to life. We will see that happen, just as sure we will see judgments on the land.

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Daily Devotional — 08/23/16:

    JOY IN THE MORNING
    Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world. James 1:27

    God’s love compels us to feed the hungry, empower the poor, defend the weak and help those who are suffering. When we do these things, it includes encouraging and strengthening those persecuted for their faith in Christ. The Church has often led the way in education and medical services in developing countries until governments or other local agencies take over.

    Brother Andrew says that giving humanitarian aid is a picture of Jesus knocking at the door of our hearts (our lives) in Revelation chapter three. The doors of many hearts in the church are closed to acts of mercy and love in action. Therefore, Jesus stands knocking at the door of our hearts asking that we open that door and let Him in. His coming into our lives enables us to do acts of love.

    “They killed my husband before my very own eyes. As if that wasn’t enough, they destroyed everything by burning down our house including my dear husband’s workshop.” These were the words of Esther, the widow whose husband was killed by jihadists in Nigeria in January 2010.

    For the mother of seven, life became unbearable. The house that her children called home no longer existed and the daunting absence of an income was an inevitable reality. To worsen their circumstances, the in-laws abandoned Esther and her children. Surrounded by walls of a room too small for eight people, depression threatened to overshadow her and Esther cried night and day, asking God for a way out.

    She truly needed a shoulder to lean on. A friend told us her story and from there Open Doors provided financial support for this family. As a result the family was able to move into an apartment in a Christian area, with enough room for everyone. The new home lent enough space for Esther to even start working from home. She is a tailor by profession and hopes to rent a shop in the near future.

    Esther thought it wise to take some of the money and start a vegetable garden on a small scale. The idea is to feed her family and at the same time generate an income from it. She is confident that her vegetable business will grow to the point where she will be able to send the children to school.

    “If Open Doors had not come to my aid,” Esther concluded with tears, “what would have become of me and my children? For all I know, we all would have been dead, either by the hands of Jihadists or hunger. As for my husband’s killers—though it’s been difficult—through your prayers and encouragement I’ve been able to forgive them.”

    RESPONSE: Today I will live in awareness of those around me needing help and respond appropriately.

    PRAYER: Lord, give me Your compassion for people in need. May I be an agent of Your love today.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

  17. Lol James. You got me smiling over the chemtrails. Will be praying more often for those pilots and their families. This morning and yesterday working outside….frustrated over the “mood” of the traffic and just rude people.

    Like jake brakes on a 40 mph dirt road with an empty load…..right by the house. I asked the Lord to bless him. That’s an improvement over wanting to ask where he learned to drive.

    By watching in more ways than one…through prayer and spiritual eyes/ears and just simply in the natural…the mood of people has become very agitated/angry and yet fearful under it all. Seriously you can see it in the way people drive …I need to put an anonymous sign up stating: If you’re on these roads, you’ve been prayed for.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are kinder than me, sonshine.

      Speaking of agitated driving, my father-in-law has been rear-ended twice in the last three weeks. Yesterday somebody hit him from behind going 45 mph when he was going 10 mph. Both his cars are messed up now, not to mention having a bit of whiplash. I immediately thought spiritual warfare, because he has a gift for evangelism and reaches out to people. I said a prayer and sent him a couple of the prayers on Dan Duval’s website. I don’t usually like formulaic prayers, but Dan offers some good ones that really work for pushing back against the kingdom of darkness:

      http://www.bridemovement.com/prayer-resources.html

      I especially like Power Prayer and Evening Prayer.

      Like

      1. Thanks for sharing that link Mike. I personally don’t like to use written prayers, as they can become empty words if we don’t have them come from our hearts. What you share, can be used as a guideline but it’s always best that we go to the Lord just as we are — he knows what we need before we ask.

        Like

      2. Mike, it’s amazing the new areas of prayer needs that I used to take for granted. There’s so much rising and influencing people! When I see others that aren’t having a real battle, it’s a huge clue.

        I finished most my copy of Russ Dizdar’s (I have followed him among others for a long time, just had never ordered the book) of The Black Awakening. Sent it with my dad and another copy to my former pastor. Neither of them are online or use PCs. Between not knowing our Authority and not understanding the real battle at our doorsteps, it grieves me for so many well meaning believers. My former pastor has used her authority in Jesus for many, many years yet this new/old information on what we will be facing is needed by every believer!

        I thank the Lord for you, James and Linda, and all the others on these forums. I’ll miss names if I start listing them. It’s in the little areas I still get caught off guard at times. Ya’ll remind me where the real battle is coming from and the Lord uses it to shake me up and out. The oppression over this area is one to be reckoned with compared to back home. They are praying over school, classrooms, teachers, children and openly. Here, they take little kids to the mosques for a field trip 😦

        Liked by 1 person

  18. Gog and Magog alliance is forming quick. We are seeing Russia, Iran, Turkey becoming best buddies when 6 months back they were almost clawing at each other!

    Thx Jc for posting that Jason A video. Play Johnny Cash its going by the book video now people.

    Liked by 2 people

  19. Daily Devotional — 08/24/16:

    BE A GOOD STEWARD OF YOUR TRIALS
    Therefore, among God’s churches we boast about your perseverance and faith in all the persecutions and trials you are enduring. 2 Thessalonians 1:4

    The Apostle Paul praises the church in Thessalonica for their faith and love in the face of persecutions and trials. In essence he is telling them that they are good stewards of their trials, not letting them impact their faith negatively.

    I recently heard gospel singer Lynda Randall express this same thought of “being a good steward of the trials I face,” as she introduced her next solo “It is Well With My Soul.”

    The lyrics of this hymn were written by Horatio Spafford, a lawyer of some prominence in Chicago. He and his wife Anna had one son and four daughters, and were good friends of D.L. Moody and Ira Sankey for many years. Mr. Spafford’s children had come to Christ through the influence of Ira Sankey’s music. When the Spafford’s son died, the family went into deep mourning.

    After two years of ministering to the homeless and needy people of Chicago, Mr. Spafford thought his family needed a vacation. D. L. Moody and Ira Sankey were in England holding evangelistic so Mr. Spafford decided to take his family to England, where they could vacation and also be a help to his friends Moody and Sankey.

    He booked passage for his family on the ship SS Ville de Havre, but at the last minute was unable to go with his family due to business. He promised to follow them within a few weeks and they would all be reunited in England.

    As the ship sailed across the Atlantic Ocean, it collided with the English ship Lochearn, and sank within 12 minutes. 226 lives were lost, including the four Spafford daughters. Mrs. Spafford was rescued from a floating piece of debris. When she arrived in Wales 10 days later she cabled a message to her husband, “Saved Alone…”

    Mr. Spafford booked passage on the next ship heading to England. As the ship crossed the area where the SS Ville de Havre sank, taking his daughters to the ocean’s depths, Mr. Spafford felt the Holy Spirit fill him with a comforting peace. Leaving the ship’s railing he went into his cabin where he penned the hymn that has soothed so many souls who have been broken-hearted…and one which I often hear sung in the meetings of the persecuted church:

    When peace, like a river, attendeth my way,

    When sorrows like sea billows roll;

    Whatever my lot, Thou has taught me to say,

    It is well, it is well, with my soul.

    RESPONSE: Today I will be a good steward of the trials I face…with faith, love and perseverance.

    PRAYER: Thank you Lord for Your faithfulness in all the trials I face. Help me not waste them.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

