There’s Victory Even When We Are Betrayed

Victory_in_Jesus2Church_Anywhere

We will remain victorious, as long as we remain faithful until the end.  There is no “once saved always saved” promise and you can’t save yourself when times get bad.  Anyone who thinks that they have to be in a Church building, is truly missing the point!!!  Did Jesus himself sit in a Church Building every Sunday?   We can have Church anywhere — just read your bible and see what Jesus did when he preached to people!!!!

Personal_Relationship_With_JesusPersonal_Relationship_With_Jesus2

Churchianity Doctrine will not save you!  You must have a personal relationship with the Lord.  You won’t make it to heaven by hanging onto someone else.  You alone must have the faith to stand.  

There is no Church attendance punch-card in heaven!  Sin is blotted out when we repent of all sin and it doesn’t get blotted out by how many times we sat in a Church Pew!

vain_Worship

Bringing forth false doctrine will heap judgment on yourself!  We are not to Judge others and we certainly do not go around as Gossips!  We are not to bring forth false accusations and then spew out “Guilt Trips” that make us feel justified!

Unity_In_Body_Of_Christ

We come together in unity and should expect great things to happen.  Our names are either in the book of life or they are not.  It’s that simple!   We don’t have our names written in the book of life as a “Church Member”!!!  Our gatherings can be anywhere, even Prison!

Matthew 18:20
For where two or three are gathered together in My name, I am there among them.”

Psalm 41

1 Happy is one who cares for the poor; the Lord will save him in a day of adversity.
2 The Lord will keep him and preserve him; he will be blessed in the land.
You will not give him over to the desire of his enemies.
3 The Lord will sustain him on his sickbed; You will heal him on the bed where he lies.
4 I said, “Lord, be gracious to me; heal me, for I have sinned against You.”
5 My enemies speak maliciously about me: “When will he die and be forgotten?”
6 When one of them comes to visit, he speaks deceitfully; he stores up evil in his heart; he goes out and talks.
7 All who hate me whisper together about me; they plan to harm me.
8 “Lethal poison has been poured into him, and he won’t rise again from where he lies!”
9 Even my friend in whom I trusted, one who ate my bread, has raised his heel against me.
10 But You, Lord, be gracious to me and raise me up; then I will repay them.
11 By this I know that You delight in me: my enemy does not shout in triumph over me.
12 You supported me because of my integrity and set me in Your presence forever.
13 May Yahweh, the God of Israel, be praised from everlasting to everlasting.
Amen and amen.

Matthew 10:21

21 “Brother will betray brother to death, and a father his child. Children will even rise up against their parents and have them put to death.

Matthew 15:7-9

7 Hypocrites! Isaiah prophesied correctly about you when he said:

8 These people honor Me with their lips, but their heart is far from Me.

9 They worship Me in vain, teaching as doctrines the commands of men.”

Jeremiah 9:13-16 (The Lord To Punish Those Who Will Not Obey)

13 The Lord said, “It is because they abandoned My instruction that I set in front of them and did not obey My voice or walk according to it. 14 Instead, they followed the stubbornness of their hearts and followed after the Baals as their fathers taught them.” 15 Therefore, this is what the Lord of Hosts, the God of Israel, says: “I am about to feed this people wormwood and give them poisonous water to drink. 16 I will scatter them among the nations that they and their fathers have not known. I will send a sword after them until I have finished them off.”

Matthew 24:4-14 (Endure Until The End — No Pre-tribulation Rapture!!!)

4 And Jesus answered and said to them: “Take heed that no one deceives you. 5 For many will come in My name, saying, ‘I am the Christ,’ and will deceive many. 6 And you will hear of wars and rumors of wars. See that you are not troubled; for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet. 7 For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. And there will be famines, pestilences, and earthquakes in various places. 8 All these are the beginning of sorrows.

9 “Then they will deliver you up to tribulation and kill you, and you will be hated by all nations for My name’s sake. 10 And then many will be offended, will betray one another, and will hate one another. 11 Then many false prophets will rise up and deceive many. 12 And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold. 13 But he who endures to the end shall be saved. 14 And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come.


 “Victory In Jesus”

21 thoughts on “There’s Victory Even When We Are Betrayed

  1. True, J.C.
    It has nothing to do with church attendance or being “baptized” as infants, or joining the church by being confirmed.
    It has everything to do with personal CONVERSION by the Holy Spirit.

    Those that have surrendered 100% to Jesus Christ after true repentance for their sins and true acknowledgement that they cannot save themselves and NEED JESUS as their ONLY Savior, receive the Holy Spirit joining with their spirit. Their mind, will, and emotions are still “unsaved” and the individual needs to take steps in the direction of the sanctification of these. This is called “working OUT (outward) our own salvation.” The Holy Spirit also assists in proportion to our daily decision to YIELD to HIM!

    Individuals that have fully surrendered to Jesus Christ should also seek the “Baptism of the Holy Spirit” for a fuller walk. Their bodies are TEMPLES. They become LIVING STONES that the Holy Spirit is using to build HIS CHURCH with. They will become very interested in witnessing and in doing their part to reach the “lost” from a terrible eternity in hell.

    All of this has nothing to do with church doctrine or church buildings, but on individuals operating by the POWER of the indwelling Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit must be allowed to have HIS WAY with us. The majority of the churches in this age of Laodicea, the final lukewarm church age ruled by people instead of by the Holy Spirit, are ruled by MAN’S “power,” FINANCES, and CONTROL. Very sad, indeed!

    Liked by 4 people

  2. I need to bring some clarification on something that was brought to my attention. If I ask anyone if they have something they want to talk to me in private about, it’s only to let them know that what they say will go unjudged and remain private. I’m not doing this to gain some “juicy story” or anything weird. Trust me, some things shared I wish I could erase from my memory!

    We can’t repent (confess our sins apologetically) to another person, and expect our sins to be forgiven by the Lord. We can indeed ask others to forgive us of something that we did wrong to them.
    I am open to help anyone by way of listening, giving my opinion and offering prayer, but you must go to the Lord yourself to repent.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Daily Devotional — 07/09/16

    TRAINING IN RIGHTEOUSNESS
    Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last; but we do it to get a crown that will last forever. 1 Corinthians 9:25

    A young Romanian Christian was called in to the secret police for interrogation. He had dreaded this moment. Fear gripped him throughout and he was unable to give a categorical rejection to the police offers of good treatment and security if he would only inform on his fellow-believers. He did not accept the offer either, but his inability to reject it unquestioningly brought personal agony.

    He could not sleep that night because of his fear and guilt. The next morning led of the Holy Spirit, an older Christian came to visit the family. He was unaware of the young man’s dilemma. Being a former prisoner for his faith, he was able to counsel the young man from Scripture about his situation. He built up the young man in fellowship, training him for the next ordeal.

    It came the same afternoon when the youth was taken in for his second interrogation. The same thing happened and the young man was still upset by his answers. Again the older believer came to encourage him.

    Three days of more interrogations passed. Eventually the young man was able to reject the police offer completely. With no further hold on him, the police let him go. Counsel, prayer and patient caring had brought him through and trained him in righteousness.

    To maintain biblical integrity, let us consider training as a prescribed course in righteousness in which each individual is disciplined through practice to be obedient to God’s direction for mankind and able to withstand the schemes of the devil.

    People who commit themselves for a cause have a right to expect training in the job for which they have been selected. In some of the trades, this is called “apprenticeship.” In medicine, it is known as “internship.” In the military, it is referred to as “basic training.” In scripture, it is referred to as “discipleship.” However, in our modern day, training is often by-passed due to the pressures of time, need and a low value placed upon the office to be filled. This was not the case with Jesus in His selection and training of His disciples.

    After calling His men to be with Him, he challenged them to commit themselves to following after Him—to be “fishers of men.” Jesus then began to train them to become His kind of “fishers of men.”

    RESPONSE: I want to be a trained disciple of Jesus Christ. I will submit to His guidance and discipline.

    PRAYER: Lord, help me to realize and accept Your “training” process as I follow You today.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Second Daily Devotional — 07/09/16

    The Law of Lamech

    God created human beings in his image so they can be friends—intimate, love-filled companions—with him and one another. But soon they learn to live as enemies. To all the wonders that God has created, human beings add an invention of their own: revenge. You hurt me, and I’ll hurt you back. A kind of Newtonian law becomes as inevitable as the law of gravity: For every infliction of pain there must be an equal and opposite act of vengeance. A character in the book of Genesis named Lamech takes this concept to its ultimate extreme. He kills a man for wounding him; he says he will seek revenge seventy-seven times over against anyone who hurts him. This is the Law of Lamech: If anyone inflicts pain on me, I must make them pay. One of the most poignant statements in Scripture comes shortly after the episode of Lamech as God views the violence and corruption that has spread like an epidemic through the creatures he loves: “The LORD was grieved that he had made man on the earth, and his heart was filled with pain.” (Genesis 6:6) So God, who created the heavens and the earth in six days, has to create once more after the Fall. He invents a kind of spiritual surgery that can remove what is toxic to the heart and make dead relationships live again. This new creation is called forgiveness. It is in some ways his last, best gift to the human race. It is the only force strong enough to heal relationships damaged by hatred and betrayal.

    God has developed a new possibility for dealing with betrayal and hurt: You owe, I’ll pay. He forgives. But forgiveness does not come cheap. This is where the story gets very personal for Jesus. Jesus knew all about friendship, pain, and betrayal. As a boy, he had to learn about friends the same way you and I do. God Incarnate learned what it is to be the new kid or to ask, Who might have room for me? Who isn’t taken? He would have learned to run the hazards of rejection, to send out just enough signals, to strategize and adapt and hope that someone else was searching, too. As an adult, Jesus would give himself to all people, and to twelve friends in particular. One of them would betray him, another would deny him, all would abandon him. On the cross, the entire weight of the unpayable debt owed by sinful humanity would fall on him. He would pay it all. This is why the cross is at the heart of Christianity. It shows us the heart of God. He feels compassion, his eyes fill with tears, his lips tremble a little out of love for his children. He chooses to pay the debt we never could. He longs to forgive. And what Jesus does at infinite cost, he invites us to do as well, though at much lesser spiritual surgery expense. So let’s think about what we’re being invited to do.

    © 2014 by Zondervan. Used with permission. All rights reserved. Visit JohnOrtberg.com for more about John Ortberg’s work and ministry.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Woe has Begun — Jul 08, 2016 08:51 am | Glynda Linkous

    I was very grieved over five Dallas Police Officers being gunned down during the night before, and I cried out to God about it in my prayer time. This is what He said.
    You have slaughtered my innocent ones and their blood cries out to Me. You have turned from My ways and love your iniquities. Indeed, you boast of it to all the world. You have refused My counsel and rejected My commands. You no longer desire Me or the things of Me, and now you are given what you desire.
    Many more lives shall be taken – fall on your faces and pray, My people! I desire My people would pray for the lost among those who will soon be taken. Much more death is coming to America, and the world.
    America invited the Spirit of Murder in when it slaughtered the innocent so many years ago, and invites it still murdering the precious babies that I created. This spirit will not depart from you, America, it will increase.
    Pray, My people, pray! Pray for the lost and sow seeds for your own protection and the protection of those you hold dear. America once walked in My ways but now she has departed from them. She no longer desires I be involved in her affairs and indeed, I am no part of her ways now. Woe to the nations that forget Me, and the woe has now begun.
    My people also are being attacked. These attacks shall worsen, My children, as the wicked seek to blame everyone but themselves for all that happens. Be found in Me, be found in My Word, and I will reveal to you what you should do.

    Isaiah 5:20-21
    20 Woe unto them that call evil good, and good evil; that put darkness for light, and light for darkness; that put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!
    21 Woe unto them that are wise in their own eyes, and prudent in their own sight!
    Isaiah 10:1-3
    10 Woe unto them that decree unrighteous decrees, and that write grievousness which they have prescribed;
    2 To turn aside the needy from judgment, and to take away the right from the poor of my people, that widows may be their prey, and that they may rob the fatherless!
    3 And what will ye do in the day of visitation, and in the desolation which shall come from far? to whom will ye flee for help? and where will ye leave your glory?
    Psalm 9:17 The wicked shall be turned into hell, and all the nations that forget God.
    2 Samuel 12:10 Now therefore the sword shall never depart from thine house; because thou hast despised me, and hast taken the wife of Uriah the Hittite to be thy wife.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Glynda’s article sums up the feelings and grief very well. It’s so heavy knowing what is taking place. Knowing what has taken place may be a better wording…….we have so grieved our Lord and He is at the “enough” place

      Liked by 1 person

  6. EMPTINESS AND FILLING
    As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, my God. Psalm 42:1

    Ron Boyd-MacMillan writes in his epic volume, Faith That Endures:

    I remember interviewing a former Muslim extremist in Egypt. He had converted to Christ in his early twenties and led a Church for Muslim converts. This is illegal in Egypt, and the fellowship was betrayed to the police. Soon this young man found himself in prison. He was tortured. An electric cattle prod was pushed into his mouth. He was whipped and hung from the ceiling with his hands tied behind his back. But all this paled into insignificance compared to what other prisoners called “the experience.” He was pushed into a stone box, a cube about five feet square. No light. No latrine. And he was left there for a month, food being passed through a grate every few days. Most prisoners went mad as a result of “the experience”—but not him.

    He found Christ there, and the words he used to describe his experience are still the most brilliant description of the process of how persecution actually delivers more of God:

    “In great suffering you discover a different Jesus than you do in normal life. Normally we are able to hide from ourselves who we really are and what we are really like. The ego is well defended. But pain changes all that. Pain and suffering bring up to the surface all the weak points of your personality. You are too weak to mount the usual defences, and you just have to gaze at what you are really like. I was a wreck in that cell. I was reduced to tears all the time. Crying, weeping, sobbing, and wailing in the never-changing utter darkness.

    “I came face-to-face with how awful I really was. I saw all the horrible things I had done, all the horrible things I was. I kept seeing myself again and again. But just as I was about to collapse into complete despair and self-loathing—and probably die—an incredible realisation burst into the cell like an exploding star. It was this: Jesus loved me even right then, as I sat in my own filth, weak, helpless and broken, empty and sinful. Even in that state, He loved me, and Christ rushed in and filled me, and the filling was so great because I was so empty.”[1]

    RESPONSE: Today I realize that God can use persecution to draw people closer to Himself.

    PRAYER: Thank You Lord that You fill us when we are truly empty. Help me not to hide my real condition from myself and before You.

    1. Ron Boyd-MacMillan, Faith That Endures (Grand Rapids: Fleming Revell, 2006), p. 319-320.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Has the internet stopped working in Arizona? No Michael in some time. Or maybe the electricity is driven by a Ford engine generator, thats why no Michael here 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  8. Lol good one stig…. I traded in ford for a helicopter. …. better view from up here this way I can call in Buffalo herds that u and jc can round up. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Here is for people who want to know what possible tricks are being used how to make a buck before everyone else in stock market trading. Now to call this high flying is an understatement, but it shows some devilish intelligence behind the world economy at the very least!

    Call me geekish, because thats what i am 🙂

    http://gizadeathstar.com/2016/07/latest-twist-hfthigh-frequency-trading-atomic-clocks/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+GizaDeathStar+%28Giza+Death+Star%29

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Daily Devotional — 07/11/2016

    THE BEATITUDES
    Now when Jesus saw the crowds, he went up on a mountainside and sat down. His disciples came to him, and he began to teach them. Matthew 5:1-2

    For the next nine days we’ll look at Jesus’ greatest training program—the Beatitudes. It is important to remember that each of the eight Beatitudes has a two-fold nature: a “knowing” and a “doing” response. We must not only know them, we must also respond to what we learn from them.

    Eight times in the Beatitudes it says, “Blessed are….” To understand the Beatitudes, we need to know the meaning of those words. Blessed are refers to Jesus’ evaluation of the kind of person He names in each Beatitude. Jesus was referring to His esteem for that kind of person. His meaning is, “I esteem highly any person who….” He was urging us to have that kind of attitude. His deeper meaning is, “All you who hear Me, choose to become like these kinds of people.”

    One noted author calls the Beatitudes, “God’s radical reconstruction of the heart!” We must never consider that Jesus was promising happy conditions, as though He meant, “The one who is poor in spirit will feel good and always be joyful.”

    The first four Beatitudes focus internally—that is, they speak to the heart of the one who wants to obey God. They can be viewed as four stepping stones to becoming an obedient servant of the Lord Jesus Christ. They are: humility, mourning, meekness and hunger for righteousness.

    The second four Beatitudes focus on the external behavior of the servant who follows Jesus. They are: mercy, purity, peacemaking and persecution.

    This teaching has particular relevance for Christians who live under Islam. Restricted, deprived, regarded as second class citizens, laughed at, despised, often living in fear, many times persecuted, the words of encouragement are precious and give fresh hope of another place and time when things will be put right.

    While in countries like Malaysia and Indonesia, there are greater freedoms and life is not so difficult, there are restrictions nonetheless. In others like Pakistan, Christians have suffered unjustly and are denied many basic rights. In Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Iran, Sudan, Nigeria and Morocco, the story is similar though the extent of suffering may vary. To all, Jesus gives this important message. We will look at each of the eight Beatitudes individually.

    RESPONSE: I will study Jesus’ Beatitudes so that I live the way Jesus lived.

    PRAYER: Pray for Christians in Islamic countries that they will receive great encouragement as they seek to know and live the Beatitudes in their regions of restriction.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Just received an update from Armstrong economics that a bank run has started in Italy! So eurolands implosion might have started.

    Like

Leave a Reply

