Testimony Of Holy Spirit Direction

Death_Swallowed_Up_In_VictoryRomans8_2Follow_Jesus4stand_up_for_jesus

Before I begin this testimony, I want to take the time to thank the Lord for all he has done. Nobody but him, could have made all this happen and in perfect timing.  How he places people in our path, directs our lives and provides where needed — all of it truly amazes me.  We say thank you Lord for all things.



The following is a true story that happened on Saturday, May 21, 2016:

crusty_truck

My very old truck was ready to go bye bye (picture above is not my truck).  An awesome friend was led to wire transfer me funds to purchase another used vehicle, with anticipation of being paid back over time.  She was insistent that I purchase a used Honda of some sort.  I didn’t look at those vehicles, as they were always too expensive and the funds I received would not cover one that could be called “reliable”.

pollen

Saturday, I ventured out and headed towards Springfield Missouri.  Linda had stayed behind, as she was suffering from allergy/sinus problems which are very common in this area.

used_car_DealershipCar Salesman2

I had planned on going to the main strip of dealerships in Springfield, but never made it that far.  I instead stopped by a very small family owned car dealership that I had been to several times before.  Everything was out of my price range, but I felt led to go check their inventory around the back.   As I was looking at 2 vans that were affordable, I hesitated due to their age and huge mileage issues.   As I was getting ready to leave, a salesman named James came out.   He told me that he had a Honda van with low mileage.   I never saw this van before, but it was there hidden by the building and other vehicles.  

It turns out that this van was 14 years old but had very little mileage and was in excellent condition.  I got the information on it and went home.  On the way home, my truck stopped running twice!

After getting home and taking a short nap, I decided to contact my friend and let her know what I found.  She was delighted about that, so I proceeded to call the salesman back.  I asked if they could deliver the van to me, as I no longer trusted my truck to drive that far away.  The salesman agreed to the delivery and said he’d send 2 people to me to complete the delivery and paperwork.

courtesy_vanHoly_Bible

The salesman called back and said they were going to instead send someone to pick me up and take me all the way back to the dealership.  This is about a 40 mile drive.  We were picked up by Mike in his vehicle.  Linda sat in the back seat and quickly noticed a bible back there.  Linda asked if he was a believer in Jesus Christ and if he needed prayer.

ptsd

Mike said “Yes” to both questions.  He was hurting big time in so many areas.  The primary one is P.T.S.D., which was still left over from time served in the Vietnam War.  He also proceeded to tell us about how this impacted his prior many marriages and his now strained relationship with his children.   He hadn’t spoken to his own children in years.

mens_retreat

Mike had told us that he often went on Men’s Retreats with his church, where they all shared their problems and prayed for one another.  He also stated that he was now a recovering alcoholic.  This information isn’t being shared to shame Mike at all, it’s here as a testimony to how great the Lord is and how the Lord can heal any of us broken vessels.  

laying_on_of_Handslaying_on_of_Hands2

When we arrived at the dealership, it was first time to pray for Mike.  Linda, myself and Gloria (The Owner) all prayed for him.  You could feel the Holy Spirit moving and we all expect full deliverance for him, so he may be a testimony to share with others.

Here’s a picture of the Honda we drove home with.

DSC00150 (640x480)


Matthew 6:33 But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things will be provided for you.

James 5:15 The prayer of faith will save the sick person, and the Lord will restore him to health; if he has committed sins, he will be forgiven.

Mark 16:17-18

17 And these signs will accompany those who believe: In My name they will drive out demons; they will speak in new languages; 18 they will pick up snakes; if they should drink anything deadly, it will never harm them; they will lay hands on the sick, and they will get well.

34 thoughts on “Testimony Of Holy Spirit Direction

  1. It was TRULY an amazing, awe-inspiring situation. We both were quite stunned at what the LORD had done. THANK YOU JESUS!!!

    I’m expecting more of these “divine appointments” as the days go by. I also believe ALL who have been pursing the Will of the Heavenly Father are going to start seeing these types of things happen as well. SO. . . GET READY . . . We’re going to be busy for the Kingdom of Heaven. . . “For such a time as this”.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Reblogged this on believeacts2's Blog and commented:
    GREETINGS EVERYBODY,
    This is a testimony of one of the “ministry opportunities” my brother and I have had, since my return to the United States. I anticipate more of these “divine appointments”. I also believe ALL who have been seeking the Will of the Heavenly Father will be experiencing “divine appointments” as well.

    GET READY!!! WE have work to do for The Kingdom of Heaven. . .”for such a time as this”.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Indeed Linda even those who are mentally prepared will most likely be all but overwhelmed once the proverbial hits the fan. And as has been pointed out only a close walk with Jesus will keep you and me going.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Beautiful testimony!!! Praising the Lord for His intervention, faithfulness and love…thank you for sharing James! Oh and nice wheels, I’m so happy for you! :~)

    I finally got to listen to your beautiful voice Linda (on the radio show), thank you for all you do to bring the Holy Spirit’s direction to us. I want you to know…As your picture continued to past by on the video I smiled and felt the Holy Spirits presence.

    Asking for prayer…hoping to paint today.

    In regard to the attacks on my family, prayers are needed for truth to be revealed, for comfort and peace, for any fear to be silenced….for Gods will in these situations. Prayer is also needed for those the enemy is using to carry out his attacks.

    Thank You and Many Blessings and love to all,
    Vicki

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Great story james. Let’s see ………perfect timing on the funds, perfect find of the vehicle, and God’s perfect timing to send that broken vessel right into your path. So in all the world s 8 billion people’s with God knows how many interactions going on in that moment over the world, He still knows you three are going to interact for His kingdom at exactly this time. Amazing is only the beginning.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Daily Devotional — 5/23/2016:

    NEVER SHAKEN
    Truly he is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will never be shaken. Psalm 62:2

    In December 1999, a Muslim mob attacked the Doulos Bible School on the outskirts of Jakarta, Indonesia. One of the main aims of this Bible School is to evangelize among the 30-million-strong Sundanese, the largest unreached people group in the world, who live in west Java. One student died and forty-four other students were wounded. About eighty percent of the buildings were destroyed. Domingus is a young student who was injured. He shares his personal story of the events that fatal evening:

    That night I was asleep in bed so I didn’t know what was happening. Suddenly a friend woke me up and shouted that we were being attacked. The building was already burning and I did not know where to run to. I knew if I ran to the main gate I would be killed. I ran to the back of the campus where my friend lived. I prayed “Lord, if I die, I know I will go to heaven.”

    Suddenly the crowds arrived and they shouted to kill me. They grabbed me and blindfolded me. The Lord spoke to me “Don’t be afraid, I will be with you.” They hit me with a big stick and I lost consciousness. I felt my spirit leave my body. Through a sequence of events I was brought to a place where people were singing and worshipping God. I saw a very bright light and I closed my eyes and bowed down. A voice said “Your time has not come yet; it is time to go back!”

    I regained consciousness and realized where I was. I tried to look at my watch but I discovered my neck was very badly cut. I saw all the blood. I prayed that the Lord would send someone to take me to hospital. I thanked the Lord that I could be persecuted for the gospel and that through this I could meet Him.

    When the police arrived they asked, “Where did you find this corpse?” They took me to hospital. I tried to open my eyes and I still saw the angels around me. The doctors said I would be paralyzed but as you can see I am not.

    Upon the conclusion of his testimony, Domingus was asked the obvious question: “What now? They will come back to finish the job and kill you. What do you want to do with your life Domingus?” He replied with great conviction, “I just want to serve Jesus.”

    RESPONSE: Today I reaffirm my faith in God as my only protector who does not allow me to be shaken.

    PRAYER: Thank You Lord, that only in You can I find safety and protection. You have promised that You will always be with me.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Amazing testimony James! God is so good!!!!
      I love this post also. Families under attack……..Vicki, at first overwhelmed hit, now upon praying, it’s an opportunity to grow in faith. For myself it’s harder to walk in the faith He has called us to around family that is not accustomed to the gifts etc. Brings to mind, Jesus didn’t/couldnt do many miracles in His hometown due to unbelief……..BUT, we are moving into a new season.
      Yes, many of us are getting hit with crazy health issues, but even in this, He moves mountains and uses it for our good: All things work together………..”

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Bondages
    May 23, 2016 09:45 am | Glynda Linkous

    My children, so many of you are in bondages I have already freed you from. You say you are waiting for Me to open the door to free you when I already have.

    Do you really want to be free? Your freedom is before you – step into it.

    Walk through the doors I have placed before you and be free.

    Isaiah 10:27 And it shall come to pass in that day, that his burden shall be taken away from off thy shoulder, and his yoke from off thy neck, and the yoke shall be destroyed because of the anointing.

    John 8:36 If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. James, what an awesome testimony! Sweet van! So cool you got to experience ministry with your sister Linda as well. God doesn’t care what your circumstance, He just wants our faith and trust in Him. I LOVE divine appointments! No such word as coincidence in the Hebrew language. Now THAT is no COINCIDENCE lol!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Awesome testimony, James. Thanks for sharing.
      God is rewarding you for being faithful to Him and diligently posting for
      Him on this blog! Keep up the great work for Him and His Kingdom business!

      Liked by 3 people

  9. Daily Devotional – 5/24/16 — May this bring hope to someone out there:

    ANSWER TO VIOLENCE
    When they kept on questioning him, he straightened up and said to them, “Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her.” John 8:7

    “Get dressed and come along, we have a traitor we are going to necklace. We have a tire, a bottle of petrol and matches.” The group of angry youths at the door did not even give their South African youth leader, Julia, a chance to protest.

    Julia’s parents were Christians who tried to raise her in the ways of the Lord. She rebelled at an early age and mixed with bad friends, abused drink and drugs, and married a man who deserted her. As a single parent she did her utmost to find a job, but work and food was scarce.

    Julia joined a political party and participated in every gathering in her neighborhood. Violence, she thought, is the only solution to the country’s and her own problems. She was soon chosen as leader of a large group of young people who made their presence known in the streets.

    Nevertheless, Julia’s problems were not solved. Every day was one long struggle to keep body and soul together, to find employment and to care for her child. One day, things became too much. She realized that no person could help. “Lord,” she prayed in the dark, “if You truly are there, as my parents maintain You are, You must help me now.”

    The Lord answered her prayer. He laid His hand on this young woman and changed her life. She would never again be alone without her Heavenly Father who cares for her by her side. After her repentance she spent much time pondering and praying about her political aspirations and how she would handle her youth group.

    That morning with the youths at her door, Julia got dressed and accompanied them to the man they wanted to execute by necklacing. Julia says, “I did not say anything. All that I could do was to pray and ask the Lord, ‘What must I do now?’

    “Fortunately it wasn’t long before I got an answer from the Lord. I scraped all my courage together, looked at my comrades and said, ‘If there is one of you who has never made a mistake, who is not a “sell-out,” let him fasten the tire around the man’s neck, let him set it alight.’

    “Not a single one of the young people had an answer. One by one they silently parted and left me with the man who was to have been executed. I asked him to help me to carry away the tire and the rest of the things. I never saw him again.

    “I must admit, I was quite afraid that the young people would return to burn down my house. However, God is great and wonderful because nothing happened. I am still their leader.”

    RESPONSE: Today I will be bold to live like Jesus when facing difficult situations.

    PRAYER: Pray for young people caught in Satan’s lie that violence is the solution to their problems.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Choral Song “I Give You Praise” composed by Cindy Berry
    I have been playing a good arrangement of this recently on the piano and feel the Holy Spirit on me as I play. (Praise =Warfare against the enemy of our souls.)

    Like

      1. J.C.,
        Not many have heard it. I just stumbled on it recently.
        The composer, Cindy Berry, does mostly piano arrangements, but she has composed a few Choral arrangements and this is one.

        I bought her PIANO ARRANGEMENTS of those CHORAL ARRANGEMENTS, and then sought out the words to mark in my piano copy. When I think the words, the Holy Spirit seems more active with me.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Very interesting article shared there from Z3 news. They still don’t talk about Obama being the anti-christ, but they do state he will remain in power , which is a confirmation of prophecy many have been sharing over the years. As for the part about Hitlery? We will see how that unfolds — it would make sense since evil flocks where evil resides.

      Like

  11. Lack of Faith
    May 24, 2016 06:00 am | Glynda Linkous

    My children remain in darkness because they refuse to see the light. I have given you all you need, yet still you cry for more.

    Access what you have been given – I do not deny My children what they need, but My children lack faith in Me to receive it.

    John 3:19 And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

    Psalm 84:11 For the Lord God is a sun and shield: the Lord will give grace and glory: no good thing will he withhold from them that walk uprightly.

    Matthew 21:22 And all things, whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, believing, ye shall receive.

    Like

  12. A Watchman on the Wall — Posted: 24 May 2016 09:13 PM PDT

    “Satan runs too and fro claiming victories that are not his to claim. My people must stand in their authority as My children. You must rebuke the devourer in My Name and proclaim the goodness of your God.

    Too long have you accepted what I have not sent. Too long have you been downcast and broken. Arise little ones, arise and claim victory in My Name. No longer be defeated, no longer be weak kneed and broken. Become mighty in My Name, in My power. Speak what you know to be My will. Speak and continue to speak until the answer is clear. Be certain you will see My power manifest in your life and in the lives of those you love.”

    “And He is the radiance of His glory and the exact representation of His nature, and upholds all things by the word of His power When He had made purification of sins, He sat down at the right hand of the Majesty on high…” Hebrews 1:3
    “For the earth will be filled with the knowledge of the glory of the LORD, as the waters cover the sea.” Habakkuk 2:14

    Like

  13. Daily Devotional – 5/25/16:

    DEAD ALREADY – AND HIDDEN IN CHRIST
    For you died, and your life is now hidden with Christ in God. Colossians 3:3

    Kefa Sempangi was pastor of the large Redeemed Church of Uganda. Easter Sunday 1973 was his first serious brush with death at the hands of Idi Amin’s goons. After an all-day worship service he went exhausted to the vestry to change clothes—too exhausted to notice the five strangers (government secret police goons) following him into the room:

    They stood between me and the door, pointing their rifles at my face. For a long moment no one said anything. Then the tallest man, obviously the leader, spoke. “We are going to kill you,” he said. “If you have something to say, say it before you die.” He spoke quietly but his face was twisted with hatred.

    I could only stare at him. For a sickening moment I felt the full weight of his rage. We had never met before but his deepest desire was to tear me to pieces. My mouth felt heavy and my limbs began to shake. Everything left my control. They will not need to kill me, I thought to myself. I am just going to fall over dead and I will never see my family again.

    From far away I heard a voice, and I was astonished to realize that it was my own. “I do not need to plead my own cause,” I heard myself saying. “I am a dead man already. My life is dead and hidden in Christ. It is your lives that are in danger; you are dead in your sins. I will pray to God that after you have killed me, He will spare you from eternal destruction.”

    The tall one took a step towards me and then stopped. In an instant, his face was changed. His hatred had turned to curiosity. He lowered his gun and motioned to the others to do the same. They stared at him in amazement but they took their guns from my face.

    Then the tall one spoke again. “Will you pray for us now?” he asked. I thought my ears were playing a trick. I looked at him and then at the others. My mind was completely paralyzed. “Father in heaven,” I prayed, “You who have forgiven men in the past, forgive these men also. Do not let them perish in their sins but bring them into yourself.”[1]

    RESPONSE: Realizing I am dead in Christ brings boldness to proclaim truth even in fearful situations.

    PRAYER: Lord, help me to trust You in times of fear and challenge and allow Your Spirit to take control of every situation.

    1. F. Kefa Sempangi, A Distant Grief, Glendale, CA: G/L Publications, 1979, pp.119-120.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Like

  14. The elite is looking like they are ready to move into space, at least temporarily. According to Obadiah(Kjv)

    3 The pride of thine heart hath deceived thee, thou that dwellest in the clefts of the rock, whose habitation is high; that saith in his heart, Who shall bring me down to the ground?

    4 Though thou exalt thyself as the eagle, and though thou set thy nest among the stars, thence will I bring thee down, saith the Lord.

    This refers to Edomites but but i have written before of the Roman empire being outbred by its slave population which so happened to be of Chaldean or babylonian ancestry. At work now the specifics escape me but lately more and more articles tell about unidentified objects circling the sun. Nasa talking about all kinds of weird stuff with the intention of long stay in space. Here is the latest example….

    http://gizadeathstar.com/2016/05/nasa-testing-dna-sequencing-space-applicatations/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+GizaDeathStar+%28Giza+Death+Star%29

    Im thinking we are seeing Obadiah being fulfilled sooner or later. Take a good insurance against space junk dropping on your backyard in advance!

    Like

  15. Long Journeys
    May 25, 2016 06:00 am | Glynda Linkous

    This seemed a strange word to receive from the Lord, but it came very clearly, so someone must be praying in faith to hear this.

    So many of My people have traveled long journeys in the hope of finding true love and have found only disappointment.

    My precious children, I am all you need – if you will seek to fill your lives with Me, I will show you the mate you need. I do have mates for so many of you, but your heart is closed to any but a romantic ideal you have idolized for so long.

    Open your heart to Me, be My faithful love, and I shall provide.

    Proverbs 18:22 Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing, and obtaineth favour of the Lord.

    Genesis 2:22 And the rib, which the Lord God had taken from man, made he a woman, and brought her unto the man.

    1 Timothy 5:14 I will therefore that the younger women marry, bear children, guide the house, give none occasion to the adversary to speak reproachfully.

    Like

Leave a Reply

