Because He Lives

The title of this post comes from a Gospel Song “Because He Lives, I Can Face Tomorrow”.   Thanks to Jesus, Death & Hell have no victory over us!  We can place our total faith in him for protection and the provision of all our needs.  Turn over all stresses, daily cares to Jesus.  Nothing is too great or small for him — Do Not Limit Him!

Jesus_Returning_Soon

He is coming back very very soon and we must be ready daily.  We should daily thank and praise him, ask him for forgiveness of sin and get into the word of God.  We must keep all unsaved people & Lukewarm Christians in prayer, as time is running out!

Book_Of_RevelationDoomsday_Soon

The Book of Revelation is unfolding right now, but it’s not time to be scared.  We must draw closer to the Heavenly Father through his son Jesus; otherwise we will not make it in troubled times ahead.  Very horrific things are going to be seen soon!

 

 

1 Corinthians 15:55-57

Death_Swallowed_Up_In_Victory

55 Death, where is your victory?  Death, where is your sting?
56 Now the sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law.
57 But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ!

John 20:29

John20_27

29 Jesus said, “Because you have seen Me, you have believed. Those who believe without seeing are blessed.”

Psalm 18
Praise for Deliverance

Psalms18_3

1 I love You, Lord, my strength.
2 The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my deliverer,
my God, my mountain where I seek refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation,
my stronghold.
3 I called to the Lord, who is worthy of praise, and I was saved from my enemies.
4 The ropes of death were wrapped around me; the torrents of destruction terrified me.
5 The ropes of Sheol entangled me; the snares of death confronted me.
6 I called to the Lord in my distress, and I cried to my God for help.
From His temple He heard my voice, and my cry to Him reached His ears.
7 Then the earth shook and quaked; the foundations of the mountains trembled;
they shook because He burned with anger.
8 Smoke rose from His nostrils, and consuming fire came from His mouth;
coals were set ablaze by it.
9 He parted the heavens and came down, a dark cloud beneath His feet.
10 He rode on a cherub and flew, soaring on the wings of the wind.
11 He made darkness His hiding place, dark storm clouds His canopy around Him.
12 From the radiance of His presence, His clouds swept onward with hail and blazing coals.
13 The Lord thundered from heaven;  the Most High projected His voice.
14 He shot His arrows and scattered them; He hurled lightning bolts and routed them.
15 The depths of the sea became visible, the foundations of the world were exposed,
at Your rebuke, Lord, at the blast of the breath of Your nostrils.

Psalms18_16
16 He reached down from heaven and took hold of me; He pulled me out of deep waters.
17 He rescued me from my powerful enemy and from those who hated me,
for they were too strong for me.
18 They confronted me in the day of my distress, but the Lord was my support.
19 He brought me out to a spacious place; He rescued me because He delighted in me.
20 The Lord rewarded me according to my righteousness; He repaid me
according to the cleanness of my hands.
21 For I have kept the ways of the Lord and have not turned from my God to wickedness.
22 Indeed, I have kept all His ordinances in mind and have not disregarded His statutes.
23 I was blameless toward Him and kept myself from sinning.
24 So the Lord repaid me according to my righteousness, according to the cleanness of my hands in His sight.
25 With the faithful You prove Yourself faithful; with the blameless man
You prove Yourself blameless;
26 with the pure You prove Yourself pure, but with the crooked
You prove Yourself shrewd.
27 For You rescue an afflicted people, but You humble those with haughty eyes.

Psalms18_28
28 Lord, You light my lamp; my God illuminates my darkness.
29 With You I can attack a barrier, and with my God I can leap over a wall.
30 God—His way is perfect; the word of the Lord is pure.  He is a shield to all who take refuge in Him.
31 For who is God besides Yahweh?  And who is a rock? Only our God.
32 God—He clothes me with strength and makes my way perfect.
33 He makes my feet like the feet of a deer and sets me securely on the heights.
34 He trains my hands for war; my arms can bend a bow of bronze.

Shield_Of_Salvation
35 You have given me the shield of Your salvation; Your right hand upholds me,
and Your humility exalts me.
36 You widen a place beneath me for my steps, and my ankles do not give way.
37 I pursue my enemies and overtake them; I do not turn back until they are wiped out.
38 I crush them, and they cannot get up; they fall beneath my feet.
39 You have clothed me with strength for battle; You subdue my adversaries beneath me.
40 You have made my enemies retreat before me; I annihilate those who hate me.
41 They cry for help, but there is no one to save them— they cry to the Lord, but He does not answer them.
42 I pulverize them like dust before the wind; I trample them like mud in the streets.
43 You have freed me from the feuds among the people; You have appointed me the head of nations; a people I had not known serve me.
44 Foreigners submit to me grudgingly; as soon as they hear, they obey me.
45 Foreigners lose heart and come trembling from their fortifications.
46 The Lord lives—may my rock be praised! The God of my salvation is exalted.
47 God—He gives me vengeance and subdues peoples under me. 
48 He frees me from my enemies.  You exalt me above my adversaries;
You rescue me from violent men.
49 Therefore I will praise You, Yahweh, among the nations;  I will sing about Your name.
50 He gives great victories to His king; He shows loyalty to His anointed,
to David and his descendants forever.

 

45 thoughts on “Because He Lives

    1. They are talking about “Cicada” swarms — those are normal to most of the United States. The don’t do much of anything except make a lot of noise and prepare to lay more eggs for their next generation. They aren’t destructive like locusts. These things can be used as bait for fishing, and I’ve also seen them being cooked as food for human consumption — I believe that was shown on Bizarre Foods Television.

      Like

    2. Yep, Cicadas were new to me. First time I ever heard them was a surprise. Similar to hearing a million frogs near a pond yet very different.
      When they are full swing with the sound they make, it is very LOUD.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for sharing that article Stig-Ove. It’s just another example of “Churchianity” — most churches do not allow the Holy Spirit to move there freely (if at all), most believe gifts of the spirit are not for today and anything prophetic — they’d prefer to not warn their members about. Those church leaders are all going to reside in Hell if they continue in this manner — they must repent!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Why doesn’t the church offer more teaching on dreams, deliverance or miracles???

      This subject is near and dear to my heart. As my own spiritual experiences (dreams, visions, and miracles/paintings) became more and more frequent, I had no idea what was happening to me. I knew it was the Lord and it was beautiful but I was unaware that the Holy Spirit communicated that way. At the same time I found it hard to talk about with just anyone, even my family and friends. Because the church doesn’t recognize dreams/visions/miracles one can be made to feel like a “flake” as he says in his post. Interestingly some of the very people who had a hand in bringing me to a new understanding of the Holy Spirit had no time to answer my questions. I felt hurt and frustration as I asked for direction. The good news…I’m sure it was the Lords plan all along…I turned to the Bible and found my answers i.e. “the truth”. Also, as I searched for answers I led by the Holy Spirit to Linda’s post and then to yours James where I found “real live” confirmation and acceptance in my experiences from both. The Lord wanted me to be among believers who could lead the way, allowing me to hear of others dreams/visions/miracles. This has helped tremendously as I’m a student here.

      Still, I believe we must be diligent in leading and guiding and praying for our “new to the Lord people who encounter these deep spiritual experiences…for they could be overcome with frustration and lost to the Holy Spirit’s voice if they are not being helped.

      True story came to me by email… I recently had a person (let’s call her Kate who sees herself as a seasoned Christian) say to me, “I have a friend who’s church told her to go out and find someone to disciple her”. Kate went on to say to me, “Wouldn’t you think the leadership of the church would take her under their wing and disciple her, UGH”!

      But then Kate’s friend ask Kate to disciple her, she said, “Because you (Kate) are seasoned”. Kate laughed and said to her friend, “Oh, I am pretty spicy….where that cliché came from is the pits of hell. Even though I was honored she asked me, I declined”.

      I see this as a tragedy not once but two times this person was denied help…a direct decline to help a young Christian in need. I immediately responded and ask Kate to please provide her friend with my email and phone number explaining that I would help her as led by the Holy Spirit. I haven’t heard from my friend Kate since, not returning any emails…I can only pray about all this…I’m deeply saddened. This is happening far more then we can imagine.

      Theses posts and the beautiful people who come here demonstrate obedience to the Lord perfectly as everyone is always willing to help with love, compassion and grace in perfect alignment with the Lords word.

      THOUGHTS?

      And are we to see ourselves as seasoned or at a higher level? I was given a word about “seasoned” & “levels” in regard to Christians. I recorded it in my journal and would like to share it sometime.

      THOUGHTS?

      Blessings and Love to all,
      Vicki

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Vicki,
        A couple of months ago Debra Walker suggested I check out John Paul Jackson’s website. I watched a couple of his videos.
        I’ve been watching him thru the Roku lately. Every episode covers dreams/mysteries. His insight has been really incredible.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well only thought coming to my mind is that if you consider yourself spiritually mature enough and the person asks your help, consider and pray and then help him/her.

        I have only been asked once and being at the time not ready i declined to help. As im not much of a peoples person in general. Some get the impression im living in an ivory tower and yes one might get that impression because maybe some of you noticed that i have a somewhat vivid imagination and mind.

        And that dont translate too good to everyone. Thats My thoughts Vicki.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hi Vicki,
        Here’s my 2 cents worth:

        To me “seasoned” means somebody who has been through lots of stuff with the LORD and has developed a close walk with Him, being led by the Holy Spirit. . . OR. . . A simple picture:
        Somebody who has been walking down the road of life with Jesus, and has fallen into or stepped into the potholes of life and can help others, saying. . “Uh, oh, there’s a pot hole, don’t step into it . . . Rather go around it”.

        The day is coming when “seasoned” may mean a person has been saved for a week and is helping a person who was just saved an hour ago. Things are accelerating at a RAPID pace.
        Right now it’s important to spend personal time with the LORD in prayer, Bible reading, worship.

        Blessings

        Like

  1. New Post From Glynda Linkous:
    Failing

    The evidence is all around you – man’s way is failing in the earth. Those who know Me not, fail to see their ways are not working. They have no joy, no peace, yet they go on, continuing and producing bad fruit and living unhappy lives.

    Oh My children, if only you knew the depth of My love for you! If only you truly understood how I adore each of you, and how I long for you to join Me in heaven.

    I desire you would live happy, peaceful lives, but true joy can only be found in Me.

    Isaiah 26:3 Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.

    Psalm 1:1-3
    1 Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.
    2 But his delight is in the law of the Lord; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.
    3 And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.

    Psalm 16:11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful and timely post, JC. Just this morning I read, “3 Words Which Absolutely Destroy Worry”, from bible study tools website. This post along with the other is a real strong confirmation that it is an absolute must to give up the worrying about my children and finances, etc. Nothing is too difficult for God. Thank you for this post!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. STANDING STRONG THROUGH THE STORM – THURSDAY, APRIL 21, 2016 – Daily Devotional

    THE SHIELD OF FAITH
    In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Ephesians 6:16

    The Roman shield was the defensive piece of armor that was almost always used together with the sword. It was used to ward off a blow from the opponent while making your own sword-thrust. Likened to a shield, our faith in God is that piece of spiritual armor that enables us to withstand attacks by the enemy that are too much for the mind and body. The shield of faith has a three-fold duty.

    1. It is a saving faith that is the inward confidence in God.

    2. It is a serving faith that inspires our servant hood.

    3. It is a sanctifying faith that lays hold of the power of God for our daily lives.

    When you come under enemy fire, take shelter behind your faith in God. Do not be deceived by circumstances and events. Walk by faith, not by sight. Be confident that God has secured victory. Stake your life on His faithfulness. Trust Him to deliver you as you wear the shield of faith.

    A colleague tells the story of Gabriel in violence plagued Colombia. His calling is to share the gospel with guerrilla soldiers hiding in the mountains. As he approaches a camp site with his bag of Spanish Bibles, a perimeter guard often steps out and sticks his AK-47 in Gabriel’s stomach.

    “What are you doing here?”

    “I’ve come to tell you about the love of Jesus which you can read about in these books.”

    “We don’t want your books. Get lost or I’ll kill you!”

    It’s at this point that Gabriel’s faith rises. Pushing the barrel of the gun aside he casually answers, “No you won’t! You can’t kill me until God says you can kill me,” and he boldly walks ahead into the camp where he distributes Bibles and preaches the gospel to those who will listen. He is still on the trail and has not been killed yet. He is convinced the day will come when his life will be taken. But his faith is solidly grounded in the assurance that it will only happen in God’s will. Meanwhile he is a powerful witness to the truth of the Gospel because of his faith.

    RESPONSE: Today I take the shield of faith so I will not be vulnerable to spiritual defeat.

    PRAYER: Lord, help me be strong in faith, ready for Satan’s fiery darts of doubt, denial and deceit. Give me bold faith like Gabriel’s.

    Standing Strong Through The Storm (SSTS), a daily devotional message by SSTS author Paul Estabrooks. © 2011 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love Gabriel’s faith.
      “No you won’t! You can’t kill me until God says you can kill me,” and he boldly walks ahead into the camp where he distributes Bibles and preaches the gospel to those who will listen. WOO-HOO!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes Kenzelsfire…I love listening to John Paul Jackson. I use to listen to him and write down every word he said, I did that so it would record in my brain. I have a bit of a handicap and writing helps me to learn. I have pages and pages of his teachings on strongholds which helped me to understand how the enemy can have power over us. What an amazing teaching for anyone who is in turmoil. I also have listened to some of his teachings about dreams and visions.

    Thank you for the reminder!!

    Stig-Ove – Praise the Lord, you have many gifts to offer please don’t underestimate yourself.

    I see myself as a student but I also see all of us as students. There is always something new to learn about the Lord’s word. However, I feel as though everything I learn is not just for me, it’s to be shared. The “Good News” is to be shared, the spirit filled experiences are to be shared. As we continue to learn, we grow and as we grow we must spread what the Lord has so graciously shared with us. We are to be disciples for Christ. Sometimes when another asks for help it may be that all that is needed is a word of prayer over them. Sometimes it helps to share our own experiences so they don’t feel alone. Most of all I feel the Lord would have us at least lead another to someone who can help. Although, I do feel if we say we have a relationship with the Lord…then we’re qualified to give help, even obligated. I do realize helping should be Holy Spirit led but also we can ask for that direction….and then learn another lesson. Our Lord would never not answer our request for help.

    Blessings,
    Vicki

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Amazing story vicki… may that girl find you again in His timing. Don’t want to judge the one who turned her way but that may be His divine intervention for her to align with the right one. And you certainly qualify for that by His grace because you have Him in your heart. Reminds me of when Jesus asked Peter 3 times if he loved Him and each time the Lord replied ” feed , teach and watch my sheep” or similar. May the Lord bless you with a reunion to help her.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. No not judgemental at all vicki I think it just wakes us up to the state of the churches and what the lukewarm may be facing soon. Your last sentence rang true. Lukewarm does not want to deal with other people’s walks in some cases.

    Like

    1. One of my favorites…a family friend sang this song at my Dads funeral service 8 year’s ago and now when I hear it I think of Dad. It really was well with his soul. He was an amazing example for me. I wish he were here so I could tell him all I’ve learned since he passed. He would be so happy and praising the Lord endlessly.
      Vicki

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Kenzel thanks for posting both of these – Mena is on fire !!! and baal archway was “sinister” looking wasn’t it? wonder if anyone constructing this archway felt strange or convicted while doing it .

    Like

    1. Another video showing how mankind totally accepts Satan now, but rejects our Lord and Savior. Pray that the Lord has mercy during upcoming judgment, so more may come to him — even at the last second.

      Like

  8. Be Ready
    Apr 22, 2016 10:26 am | Glynda Linkous
    I was inquiring of the Lord about the end times – events foretold in Revelations and Matthew, and He spoke to me.

    It is coming in yourgeneration.

    I had to think about that for a few days to let it sink in. How long is a generation? I have heard it is 40 years, 70 years, and 100 years. I am already 56 years old. Then last night, I inquired again, asking if we might have more detail – or any details at all. This is what He told me.

    All of what I spoke in Revelations will happen in your generation, My Daughter. You can see the world’s weight under so much sin – surely you know it cannot continue.

    My people long to come home to Me, and I long for you all to be here. All I spoke will soon play out on the earth’s stage, and then shall My Glory be revealed for all to see.

    Resistance to My Gospel and My Name shall grow stronger as time proceeds. As this happens, My people shall be hated of all nations, and many shall seek to kill them.

    So much happens even now behind the scenes where you cannot see, and the hour is much later than it appears, so be ready, My children.

    Do the good works I lead you to do, and make yourselves ready that I may receive you, for all of what you have been waiting for comes soon.

    Make no mistake, though, I shallfulfill the promises I have made to each of you as well.

    Matthew 24:42 Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come.

    Matthew 6:19-20
    19 Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal:
    20 But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal:

    Revelation 22:12 And, behold, I come quickly; and my reward is with me, to give every man according as his work shall be.

    Hebrews 10:23 Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;)

    Like

    1. That video “No Time For Tea”, shows how the sulfur dwellers are preparing the masses. The more evil they can push as being good, the more the masses will gladly follow Satan instead of the Lord. We need to keep everyone in prayer now, as time is running out. These smelly creatures are in “overtime” mode now.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. A Watchman on the Wall
    Posted: 22 Apr 2016 11:13 PM PDT
    “The White House has given place to the devil. Great are the forces of darkness against this nation coming from the throne room of evil. Guards are down as Americans expect change to come through man. No, change will only come as man humbles himself before Me, the God of all creation, LORD of all, Elohim.

    Hearts and minds stayed on Me are filled with strength, hope and courage. You will mount up with wings as eagles, walk and not be weary run and not faint. You will see all that I have provided and rejoice. Many will be the obstacles but My own will not faint nor grow weary. Walk where I lead and know your future belongs to Me.”

    “…but they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31

    “Humble yourselves before the LORD, and He will exalt you.” James 4:10
    “if my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land.” 2 Chronicles 7:14

    Liked by 1 person

  10. What to Do When the Heat’s Turned Up (Daily Devotional)
    James 1:1-12

    1 James, a slave of God and of the Lord Jesus Christ: To the 12 tribes in the Dispersion. Greetings.

    2 Consider it a great joy, my brothers, whenever you experience various trials, 3 knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance. 4 But endurance must do its complete work, so that you may be mature and complete, lacking nothing. 5 Now if any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives to all generously and without criticizing, and it will be given to him. 6 But let him ask in faith without doubting. For the doubter is like the surging sea, driven and tossed by the wind. 7 That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. 8 An indecisive man is unstable in all his ways. 9 The brother of humble circumstances should boast in his exaltation, 10 but the one who is rich should boast in his humiliation because he will pass away like a flower of the field. 11 For the sun rises with its scorching heat and dries up the grass; its flower falls off, and its beautiful appearance is destroyed. In the same way, the rich man will wither away while pursuing his activities. 12 A man who endures trials is blessed, because when he passes the test he will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love Him.

    ********************************************************************************
    They came up to the ensign and poured a glass of ice water down his back and threw another in his face. The ensign, who had fallen asleep in the chow hall after five sleepless nights, opened his eyes for a second, just long enough to utter a dull “Thank you, sir.” A moment later his eyes rolled upward and then closed. His head went down again. He didn’t touch his meal.

    It’s called Hell Week and is part of the navy’s Basic Underwater Demolition School where sailors are turned into SEALs—Sea-Air-Land commandos. By undergoing a grueling regimen of sleepless days and nights, sensory overload, and physical testing, these men are transformed into some of the toughest human beings in the world.

    This final period of torturous physical and psychological training begins on Sunday night with exercising and lying wet on cold steel plates, installed on a nearby pier.

    On Monday the six-man teams are ordered to run races with 250-pound Zodiac rubber assault boats balanced on their heads. On Tuesday, with less than an hour of sleep the night before, they have to row those Zodiac boats to Mexican waters and back. On Wednesday the men continue the races with boats bouncing on their heads.

    The chance to dis-enroll awaits each student. All he has to do is ring a certain bell three times and say, “I quit.”

    By Thursday everyone is hallucinating. By Friday afternoon the week is over, and the new SEALs are lined up to be checked by a doctor.

    Only in terms of the ugliness of war can punishment like this make any sense. By pushing these men to the very brink of insanity during times of peace, the navy is giving them the best chance to be ready to face the cruelty of real war if it comes.

    With his first words in this letter, James reminds his suffering brothers and sisters that they should not be surprised when they experience intense periods of testing. He knows that they face a spiritual conflict that will require a toughness learned only through proper instruction and monitored experience. James calls God’s training regimen “various [kinds of] trials” (1:2). As he prepares his friends for the inevitable test, he outlines for them and for us the following five strategies to employ when times of testing invade.

    Taken from bestselling author David Jeremiah’s book What To Do When You Don’t Know What To Do. Copyright 2015 by David C Cook; all rights reserved.

    Like

  11. Thanks for sharing that Sonshine. Good idea to ask the Lord for protection and blessings in all areas of our lives … Housing, Water, Food, Electricity, Property, Vehicles… We can’t trust what the elite are doing, but we know that the Lord’s protection will cover us in times of trouble.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Keep your eyes open for financial news from Germany tomorrow. Something says to me we might have some big revelations there surrounding deutsche bank.

    Wilkerson Said the collapse begins in Germany!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

