Come To The Lord

Isaiah_55_1

Isaiah 55:1-13

Come to the Lord
“Come, everyone who is thirsty,  come to the waters; and you without money, come, buy, and eat! Come, buy wine and milk without money and without cost!
2 Why do you spend money on what is not food, and your wages on what does not satisfy? Listen carefully to Me, and eat what is good, and you will enjoy the choicest of foods.
3 Pay attention and come to Me; listen, so that you will live. I will make an everlasting covenant with you, the promises assured to David.
4 Since I have made him a witness to the peoples, a leader and commander for the peoples,
5 so you will summon a nation you do not know, and nations who do not know you will run to you.  For the Lord your God, even the Holy One of Israel, has glorified you.”

Isaiah_55_6
6 Seek the Lord while He may be found; call to Him while He is near.
7 Let the wicked one abandon his way and the sinful one his thoughts;
let him return to the Lord, so He may have compassion on him,
and to our God, for He will freely forgive.
8 “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, and your ways are not My ways.”
This is the Lord’s declaration.
9 “For as heaven is higher than earth, so My ways are higher than your ways,
and My thoughts than your thoughts.
10 For just as rain and snow fall from heaven and do not return there
without saturating the earth and making it germinate and sprout,
and providing seed to sow and food to eat,

Isaiah_55_10
11 so My word that comes from My mouth will not return to Me empty,
but it will accomplish what I please and will prosper in what I send it to do.”
12 You will indeed go out with joy and be peacefully guided;
the mountains and the hills will break into singing before you,
and all the trees of the field will clap their hands.
13 Instead of the thornbush, a cypress will come up,
and instead of the brier, a myrtle will come up;
it will make a name for Yahweh as an everlasting sign that will not be destroyed.

 

 

covered_in_the_Blood

Please take any messages shared  on this blog in prayer and ask the Holy Spirit to reveal the truth in all things.  

Warning!!!   This is my virtual house and all are welcome.  I expect respect among all participants.  Anyone wanting to get into debate, will find their comments deleted. This is not the place to push man’s false doctrines or beliefs.  Facebook would be your best hope for debates!  We are all to draw closer to the Lord.   Time is to short!  Snarky Comments, Foul Language, New Age Beliefs and False Doctrines — all go right into the trash can!

my_trash_can

13 thoughts on “Come To The Lord

  1. AMEN and AMEN . . . Excellent post, James.

    I want to share in this comment that I believe I’ll be posting again on my blog, but it will be more of a “Newsletter” format rather than interaction format. James will be providing a forum here for further discussion about my posts, if any are interested in that.

    I’m in transition right now from the “virtual world” to “live ministry”, so either won’t have access to the Internet or limited access to the Internet. Prayers are appreciated.

    I also ask the lil ole virtual home group folks to help my brother out here on his blog. If you see something a bit “odd” creep up in a comment, let the Holy Spirit guide you into wisdom and discernment. Utilize the Scriptures as the “plumbline” of Truth. If something feels “off” to you in a comment, then seek the Holy Spirit about that . . . Possibly you are sensing something that needs to be prayed against, or false information that needs to be corrected gently, with love and Scriptures.

    Blessings all. I apologize in advance I won’t be able to participate in the comment threads like I have in the past but know you are in my thoughts and prayers.

    ((((BIG HUGS))),
    Sis Linda

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Linda bless you – may your walk prosper always in Him – we will all have yours ( and Daves) back in the prayer room, and we will have JC ‘s back as well on here. May your strength and health be restored with reserves by Him. Amen.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Linda,
      Ditto what Michael said!! With your diligence in the past, you, along with the gracious and precious Holy Spirit have helped to make us a very tight-knit family. We have new “sibs” coming along with us here as well. We are all on board to support you and Dave in our private and collective Prayer Rooms.

      The Peace of Christ and Heavenly Blessings to You Both.
      May the Holy Spirit guide you to bringing in a big END-TIME HARVEST!!
      Souls, souls, souls.
      It’s all about souls being saved from a terrible eternity in a horrible hell, as well as coming to a living and saving knowledge of their Redeemer and Friend, the ONLY SAVIOR of ALL MANKIND, Jesus, the Messiah.
      Many, many souls are hanging in the balance at this critical hour.
      May we join you as well in assisting in keeping them out of that horrible place as the Holy Spirit guides us. We are indeed called in this Laodicean, Lukewarm Age to again be “Fishers of Men.” The Gentile/church age is indeed coming to a close, and the truly converted/non luke-warm BELIEVERS will be coming FULL CIRCLE back to the original design as was operative in THE BOOK OF ACTS. (At the same time, there will be a VISIBLE, false, apostate church in which true BELIEVERS will have no part of.)

      X0X0X

      Liked by 3 people

  3. Dear Linda,

    Thank you for all you have done to bring us truth and blessings…all in the name of the most Holy one, our Lord and Savoir Jesus Christ. Yes indeed we will pray for you and your Husband as you proceed with your directions from the Holy Spirit. Yes we will continue to support James and yes we will keep our family from harm in the Name of Jesus. For no weapon formed against us shall prosper. We are in Christ Jesus His warriors marching forward with love and devotion and in all things to glorify His Kingdom.

    Be safe and know that He is with you!
    Peace, Love and Hugs!
    Blessings,
    Vicki

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Good Morning to all…

    Many times in the past as I was reading the Bible I would come across words that I didn’t know the meaning of. However, I would past them by. Now I know why I had so much difficulty understanding the Lords word. I no longer do that, instead I search for the meaning in Hebrew/Greek.

    I’m still learning…there is much to learn. The word selah keeps coming up, most recently…yesterday and and again this morning . And so I went searching.

    I found many different meanings. We all know the internet can be helpful OR not. Anyone can post anything and so we must be careful of opinions vs. truth.

    I did come across this post and am wondering what you all could teach me about this and the word “selah”.

    http://www.nowtheendbegins.com/pages/doctrine/the-meaning-of-the-word-selah-in-the-bible.htm

    Blessings to all,
    Vicki

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Vicki,
      You have shared something very interesting. I’ve understood the word to mean “pause.” I scanned over the article, not reading completely, and my impression is that “selah” could be a Rhema word to you in terms of warning about the upcoming escalation of war/jihad in these end times. I feel that most likely you have found your answer to the deeper meanings of “selah” in that article.

      Liked by 3 people

  5. This one was new to me totally, pheew what things the Lord shows one! It shows that old maxim is true. The more you know the less you know you know!

    Very interesting indeed. Hopefully there are people here who know more than me about this.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Linda, thank you for what you shared. Also, I for one would want to be corrected if I post anything contrary to the Word or in my grammar if it comes out that way. In these times we cannot afford to be led into wrong areas and not be corrected. The not forsaking the assembling of ourselves is part of this for such a time as this. I do NOT get offended and would rather someone correct me any day! Speaking the truth in His love is so lacking in the churches today. Praying for you. I sooooooooooo appreciate this group.

    One thing that gave me pause was how to express (yes, still on steroids and hopefully done with them soon, too wired up) what we are sensing in the Spirit. I really struggle with this. I tend to feel things before hand and not be able to get a clear Word soon enough. Emotions are soulish from what I have learned yet they are also important for times as a heads up to pray pray pray. I’m learning so much from this group as I go.

    Vicki, perfect! I too was wondering about Selah. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I was doing a search this morning on “The New Law Of Jesus Christ” and found someone on wordpress that has done a lot of intense research. Please consider looking at their blog and remember to take all messages to the Holy Spirit for verification of truth.

    Here’s an excerpt from one post
    “He shifted the focus in a very clear way from remembering what the Passover was all about to remembering what the breaking of HIS Body and the shedding of HIS Blood was all about . . . replacing the blood on the doorposts (a TEMPORARY solution) with His own Blood (the PERMANENT solution).”

    https://joyfullygrowingingrace.wordpress.com/2009/01/09/hebrew-roots-movement-new-covenant-or-renewed-covenant/

    Like

Leave a Reply

