Acts 2 – Holy Spirit Poured Out On Last Days

This bible study is about the outpouring of the Holy Spirit in the last days. It also talks about being baptized in the name of Jesus Christ for forgiveness of sins and being filled with the Holy Spirit; speaking in tonuges.  This Book & Chapter from the Bible is also the namesake for Linda’s Blog (BelieveActs2).

Acts 2 

Acts2_Outpouring

When Pentecost Day arrived, they were all together in one place. 2 Suddenly a sound from heaven like the howling of a fierce wind filled the entire house where they were sitting. 3 They saw what seemed to be individual flames of fire alighting on each one of them. 4 They were all filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other languages as the Spirit enabled them to speak.

5 There were pious Jews from every nation under heaven living in Jerusalem. 6 When they heard this sound, a crowd gathered. They were mystified because everyone heard them speaking in their native languages. 7 They were surprised and amazed, saying, “Look, aren’t all the people who are speaking Galileans, every one of them? 8 How then can each of us hear them speaking in our native language? 9 Parthians, Medes, and Elamites; as well as residents of Mesopotamia, Judea, and Cappadocia, Pontus and Asia, 10 Phrygia and Pamphylia, Egypt and the regions of Libya bordering Cyrene; and visitors from Rome (both Jews and converts to Judaism), 11 Cretans and Arabs—we hear them declaring the mighty works of God in our own languages!” 12 They were all surprised and bewildered. Some asked each other, “What does this mean?” 13 Others jeered at them, saying, “They’re full of new wine!”

14 Peter stood with the other eleven apostles. He raised his voice and declared, “Judeans and everyone living in Jerusalem! Know this! Listen carefully to my words! 15 These people aren’t drunk, as you suspect; after all, it’s only nine o’clock in the morning! 16 Rather, this is what was spoken through the prophet Joel:

Acts2_17

17 In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people.
Your sons and daughters will prophesy. Your young will see visions.
Your elders will dream dreams. 
18 Even upon my servants, men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days,
and they will prophesy.
19 I will cause wonders to occur in the heavens above and signs on the earth below,
blood and fire and a cloud of smoke.
20 The sun will be changed into darkness, and the moon will be changed into blood,
before the great and spectacular day of the Lord comes.
21 And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.

acts2_22
22 “Fellow Israelites, listen to these words! Jesus the Nazarene was a man whose credentials God proved to you through miracles, wonders, and signs, which God performed through him among you. You yourselves know this. 23 In accordance with God’s established plan and foreknowledge, he was betrayed. You, with the help of wicked men, had Jesus killed by nailing him to a cross. 24 God raised him up! God freed him from death’s dreadful grip, since it was impossible for death to hang on to him.  25 David says about him, I foresaw that the Lord was always with me; because he is at my right hand I won’t be shaken.
26 Therefore, my heart was glad and my tongue rejoiced. Moreover, my body will live in hope, 27 because you won’t abandon me to the grave, nor permit your holy one to experience decay.  28 You have shown me the paths of life; your presence will fill me with happiness.  29 “Brothers and sisters, I can speak confidently about the patriarch David. He died and was buried, and his tomb is with us to this very day. 30 Because he was a prophet, he knew that God promised him with a solemn pledge to seat one of his descendants on his throne. 31 Having seen this beforehand, David spoke about the resurrection of Christ, that he wasn’t abandoned to the grave, nor did his body experience decay. 32 This Jesus, God raised up. We are all witnesses to that fact. 33 He was exalted to God’s right side and received from the Father the promised Holy Spirit. He poured out this Spirit, and you are seeing and hearing the results of his having done so. 34 David didn’t ascend into heaven. Yet he says, The Lord said to my Lord, ‘Sit at my right side, 35 until I make your enemies a footstool for your feet.’
36 “Therefore, let all Israel know beyond question that God has made this Jesus, whom you crucified, both Lord and Christ.” 37 When the crowd heard this, they were deeply troubled. They said to Peter and the other apostles, “Brothers, what should we do?” 

acts2_38Acts2_Water_Baptised

38 Peter replied, “Change your hearts and lives. Each of you must be baptized in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins. Then you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. 39 This promise is for you, your children, and for all who are far away—as many as the Lord our God invites.” 40 With many other words he testified to them and encouraged them, saying, “Be saved from this perverse generation.” 41 Those who accepted Peter’s message were baptized. God brought about three thousand people into the community on that day.

share_meals_and_prayersshare_meals_and_prayers2share_meals_and_prayers3prayer_and_fellowship
42 The believers devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching, to the community, to their shared meals, and to their prayers. 43 A sense of awe came over everyone. God performed many wonders and signs through the apostles. 44 All the believers were united and shared everything. 45 They would sell pieces of property and possessions and distribute the proceeds to everyone who needed them. 46 Every day, they met together in the temple and ate in their homes. They shared food with gladness and simplicity. 47 They praised God and demonstrated God’s goodness to everyone. The Lord added daily to the community those who were being saved.

 

Here’s The New Madrid Fault Line Map — Related to Story Shared By Stig-Ove in comments.  Very similar to the map shown in video where expected sea level rises occur.new-madrid-earthquake-fault-lines-will-divide-america-prophecy

covered_in_the_Blood

Here’s some pictures I took outside my front door.  These are jets spraying toxic chemicals and often loop back over their own trails many times.  There is no major airport here.

DSC00105 (640x480)DSC00106 (640x480)DSC00141 (640x480)DSC00142 (640x480)DSC00128 (640x480)

38 thoughts on “Acts 2 – Holy Spirit Poured Out On Last Days

    1. Stig-Ove, here’s one of those maps they reference in the video. He mentioned that this was a map that was referenced in the Science Fiction Movie “The Day After Tomorrow”. It is the National Data Buoy Map system that tract ocean water temperatures http://www.ndbc.noaa.gov/

      The related map link gives you real time temperatures when you hover over the red balloons: https://www.nodc.noaa.gov/dsdt/cwtg/all_tmap.html

      I also found it odd that he mentioned the Arkansas/Missouri Border where many people have moved to retire from various Government agencies. I just happen to live there myself.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh my gosh, JC & Stig-ove…I Watched this video last week!!

    It didn’t occur to me to share it here but next time I will when I find something that important.

    I did watch The Day after tomorrow (w/Dennis Quaid) recently. I had actually watched it a long time ago….

    I also noticed he mentioned AR/MO but I can’t help but consider the proximity of the New Madrid Fault.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Ar/Mo Border he speaks of is in Southwest Missouri. It’s far enough away from the New Madrid Missouri Fault on the Southeast Part of the State called “The Boot Heel”. The Fault Line appears in almost the same areas in the video where he mentioned will be under ocean water. The “Big Earthquake” on that zone is expected to wipe out more areas where the current Mississippi River goes — From South to North and Eastward.

      Like

    2. I can’t find the link for the guy’s video that was posted in December. And I don’t think it was a WTF video either…the same guy that mentioned the MO Ozarks as the place to be….it’s his video I’m trying to find.

      Like

      1. Hi Kenzel. I’ve seen various videos that mention the ozarks. I’m not sure which one you are searching for. I have so many subscriptions on youtube, I have a hard time remembering which one produced what 🙂
        Here’s a few suggested authors: Steve Quayle, Hagman & Hagman, Dave Hodges, Minister Paul & Paul Begley.

        Like

      2. I’ll have to go & look again. I’m pretty sure it wasn’t H & H, don’t think it was Quayle….and I don’t watch many videos but this specific video I need to share with a friend.

        Like

  2. Greetings everybody. I have been away from “blogsville” for a while now, and in transition into this next phase, that will be my biggest “leap of faith”. LORD willing, I’ll be able to share more info at a later date, but I felt prompted to pop in and share this worship song with you (see below). Interesting that my brother posted about Acts 2 . . Hmmmm, coincidence? I think not. Did you know there is NO word for “coincidence” in Hebrew?

    Here’s the worship song I wanted to share, that will help remind you that once we get past all of this darkness and the horrific stuff ahead. . It will be AMAZING . . . JOYFUL and NO MORE TEARS. Keep the faith, my brothers and sisters and “endure until the end”. I hope to meet ya’ll at the Great Wedding Supper of the Lamb. (((BIG HUGS))) and love ❤️🌹

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Thank you for sharing this Linda. Tears overwhelmed as I read the first part after a rough night of hearing, “No, I don’t believe the prophecies of the Bible” in a nutshell from my hubby.
    Oh how I long for the outpouring in these last hours to lift up on wings as eagles, to carry through these times of warfare so draining not only in ones own home, but the outright oppression around that seems increasing. Break me Lord, rid me of all in Your way, set my feet on solid ground and lead every step for Your purpose. For the last marching orders with ALL of You Lord, to carry, lead and win the last souls of those You have called. I am weary and need all of You to carry this old conduit through to the final hour.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sonshine,
      WONDERFUL post above. My hubby is on board with the Bible. BUT, I resonate with all other aspects of your post/prayer.

      It matters not about your hubby. Keep inwardly standing on what you know.
      GREAT will be your reward and perhaps hubby will be humbled and repent.
      He could be one of the souls that God wins through you!

      Prayers are with you. I know it’s not easy, as I have been previously in that kind of position. I’ll tell you this much: if you cleave tenaciously to your Bible-convictions, HE will amaze you with His Graces no matter how difficult at home.

      Love and God Bless,
      Peggy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. This reminds me of the technology which is based on phase conjugated mirrors that redirects the original copy or energybeam back as exact duplicate of the source.

      This might lead to further development within mainstream science of the socalled Lazarus effect where you can transfer genetic codes through energy waves. Dr Dzang Kangeng in 1993 demonstrated this and Tom Bearden in the book Gravitobiology in 1991 talked about this.

      There is a lot more to this but the basic idea will develop to transferrance of genes and pharmaceutical info in beam format for healing to begin with.

      Much more diabolical later!

      Liked by 2 people

  4. A Watchman on the Wall (Ali)
    Posted: 26 Feb 2016 12:00 AM PST
    “With tenderness I sought My own. My Son came as a Lamb to redeem mankind, but soon comes as The Lion of the tribe of Judah. His sickle will soon sweep across the world to bring to an end the rebellion that dominates. You must not become a part of the darkness, the rebellion. You must allow My Lamb, My Son to come forth as The Lion – do not see as fallen man sees, see with the eyes of hope.

    As you walk through the world – My world, see the lies of satan manifest in brokenness and shame. The falling away will bring much grief to the nations as those who choose death rather than life begin in open rebellion to disobey and destroy, not recognizing the eternal dangers ahead. The gates of hell swing wide; opening up nation after nation to destruction and woe. Much heartbreaking events come, one follows another. The holy things will be seen as evil as men refuse the good to embrace the darkness, as men claim darkness for light lives will shatter and break. This is the future of the nations.

    As My judgments fall, you will see millions turn; some to truth others to disobedience, and like ravenous wolves they will lay siege to many lands. Pray My holiness will fill the hearts and lives of many and they will follow the narrow path regardless of the cost. Do not doubt nor be deceived, there is a cost for those who choose to follow Me.”

    “Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it.” Matthew 7:13

    “You make known to me the path of life; You will fill me with joy in Your Presence, with eternal pleasures at Your right hand.” Psalm 16:11

    “And a highway will be there; it will be called the Way of Holiness; it will be for those who walk on that Way. The unclean will not journey on it; wicked fools will not go about on it.” Isaiah 35:8

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sonshine15 heartfelt prayer!!!! JC , Ali post spot on. Heavy unsettling feeling in spirit again this morning. Need a weekend retreat with the Lord . Fighting distraction and worried thoughts like crazy. Taking all my energy but keep fighting….. calling in all angels again and don’t forget to prayer walk today and put on your armour

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Michael. I will heed your advice. Yes, there is a very unsettling feeling in the spirit and in part I believe is the dividing line between those who belong to Him and the world system is manifesting in a greater degree? It’s so awesome to have the gift of discernment yet can sure cause a bouncing off the wall with grieving till a breakthrough.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. What power:( Seems the chess game just keeps dragging on. One little straw and it will all go. If we see the growing a/c spirit in others stronger, the time is so very present.
    Psalms 91

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Well, wow. Talk about a chess game, sonshine15!
    I did some reading/research tonight regarding sounds/frequencies and searches using different words/phrases. There is a lot of “gunk” out there related to very NewAgey stuff. That kind of thing, the HS drove me away from.

    But the link I am attaching to this comment is probably of interest to most here. For some of you, this may not be anything new. But I learned, I learned more than I ever bargained for.

    Stig-Ove, one of the names you mentioned earlier today is actually referenced within this document (Nick Begich) and Frequencies in the brain are part of the reading.
    Though the article is a tad long, I just scanned through to whatever got my attention. There was more of interest than not. I can’t even begin to summarize what’s here. Suffice it to say, a couple of people have previously mentioned concern about the Mid-west earthquakes. Well, what’s included here also covers the quake trend, too.

    http://www.consumerhealth.org/articles/display.cfm?ID=20011005223152

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Im glad i could help. I saw Brooke Agnews mentioned there also. There is an interview with him in one of the Watcher movies by Marzulli. It foquses on earthquakes and such if you find it.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Kenzel and Stig, ‘
    The evil that has been hidden from us for so very long is just mind boggling. The sound waves………….think of what the sound of the Blood of Jesus, the praises of His children, the mention of His name does in believers…………..what that does to the literal everything from the parallel to the very Throne…………
    Marzulli’s Watchers leave my mail today for my dad to watch, it’s an excellent series!!!!!!

    Oh if I, if we in the Body could even grasp the power and authority we have………….I feel on the edge of this understanding down to the core of my heart and soul ,,,,,,,,,,,,,then one big physical attack or other backs me up. It’s one thing to know our authority in casting out demons etc vs knowing who we truly are and what this truly means for His purposes in all areas……….on the tip of the iceberg……………………..seeking,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    Liked by 1 person

    1. In the name of Jesus! That says it all!

      The world reviles that name because it exposes and shows how low humanity has fallen since Adam.

      In the name of Jesus it has power it has everything incorporated into it.

      We are so much more when we accept Jesus and so much less in the worlds eye but i have overcome the world says Jesus.

      In his name amen

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for sharing that link. I’ve witnessed the chem-trail spraying here in my stall town. We have less than 500 people that live here. I’ve seen jets purposefully go back and forth around their trails to form something that looks like a tick-tack-toe, pound sign/hash tag — whatever you care to call it. There’s no military base here. Whenever I see this happening (and it still does), I always ask the Lord for protection over this entire area. Sometimes I ask that those harmful sprays be turned instead as an outpouring of the Holy Spirit. Other times I ask that those planes crash, but to not harm anyone in them.

      I have a few pictures to share. Will see If I can post them on this response; otherwise I will add them to the posting above.

      Like

      1. I never thought of asking for those planes to crash!!! When I think of the coldness knowing what they are doing even to their own family……………….
        I spent a couple years taking photos and videos and used them as a witnessing tool. People just don’t notice unless you point it out. Seems so very odd!!! I miss clean air and sunshine!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

