Unto The Least Of These

I’ve heard many say that in the end times, that they will only share what they have stored up with fellow Christian brothers & sisters.  Oh really!

Let’s say that an E.M.P. attack has occurred and you have been preparing for a disaster for quite sometime.   Banks have been shut down, gas pumps no longer work and grocery stores have been emptied out.

What are you going to do if a neighbor comes by asking for help?  Are you going to turn him or her away?

Would you want a neighbor to turn you away?  Would Jesus turn anyone away?   Do you think it is appropriate to greet someone in need with a weapon? 

I’m not talking about people coming to your doorstep for the purpose of stealing or causing harm.  

We need to remain humble in obedience to the Lord.  The Lord may send people your way when things get really bad.  People coming to you may not be saved, but that doesn’t mean you can’t get into prayer with them and also offer food.   We need to step into faith in all areas and also trust the Lord for provisions when we are down to our last bit of rice.

How would you like it if the Lord told you “Depart from me!”, because you chose to not help those he sent to you?

The_least_Of_These2

Matthew 25

40 And the King will answer them, ‘Truly, I say to you, as you did it to one of the least of these my brothers, you did it to me.’

41 “Then he will say to those on his left, ‘Depart from me, you cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels.

42 For I was hungry and you gave me no food, I was thirsty and you gave me no drink,

43 I was a stranger and you did not welcome me, naked and you did not clothe me, sick and in prison and you did not visit me.’

44 Then they also will answer, saying, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or naked or sick or in prison, and did not minister to you?’

those_in_hell

45 Then he will answer them, saying, ‘Truly, I say to you, as you did not do it to one of the least of these, you did not do it to me.’

46 And these will go away into eternal punishment, but the righteous into eternal life.”

33 thoughts on “Unto The Least Of These

  1. There was talk here earlier on this forum about the Lord replenishing stores. And he can and will but the wise man prepareth and the fool perisheth says the scripture.

    And even if sharing and providing is scriptural how many have heard about preparing from the people even gathered here and laughed at you. Is not that foolish behaviour.

    Im certain the Lord provides but he is also just and people who mock his messengers are not in for good times.
    Within the gospel is also a message of preparedness so mock the truth reap the rewards!

    Warning to all who mock on the shock letter he wrote there is a 2 week gap to buy gold then it will start to slip out of reach.

    So wisdom is preparing, faith is believing God will bless and replenish those stocks because you believe his word.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I have heard the mockings of many over the years, Stig-Ove. Truthfully, until B2 I had no idea that what I experienced is what God would view as such.
      Having felt God’s holy grief, what is coming is terrible.
      What God is sharing in just the last few days is causing me to pause & just breathe before I take another step…or rather follow the steps as he directs.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. JC – thank you for this post – Stig-Ove – spot on – the Lord finally got through to me a few months ago ( with the help of Linda and JC’s blog) TO TRUST that my provisions will go far ( supernatural multiplication) -to trust that the satisfaction of seeing someone saved because you fed them and they listened to the gospel is by far the most satisfying thing that Heaven can provide for us. But because we listen we have the provisions that they needed to come to us – AMEN thank you Lord – blessings all and the Lords blood cover us all.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. It’s a issue that’s needed attention being brought to for a while I feel, and I’m grateful that you have James. There is a ‘Time before’ for every or anyone concerning if an individual has decided to turn to being a Christian or any denomination for that matter.
    I have made preparation for any ‘Rainy day’ that may come upon us all, and if anyone comes in peace to my door, they will not be turned away if I have food, water, clothing or anything for that matter to share, I could not fill my belly knowing I have turned away a hungry soul, whether I have plenty to share or not, otherwise what’s the point of taking the name as a Christian, and the guidance given?
    If you truly believe in being a Christian, it’s more than just a name or reading the Bible and putting it down and then totally disregard it’s message, it is afterall supposed to be a way of living and the actions you take during your belive of being a Christian on this earth. The short time as a living breathing soul on this planet, and the actions you take for an eternal existence in the Lords kingdom is what you are judged on above all else, even if you have prepared for the worst to happen and other’s throw scorn and carry on blindly, I would not turn them away as Jesus wouldn’t otherwise I’m no better than the unbeliever, and the name I took as a Christian means nothing, or I do what I do in name only

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Amen and amen! TY Jason for this comment. We are to be “Jesus with skin on” or a light unto the world.

      I totally agree if someone comes in peace we are to meet their needs as best we can. Having an attitude of they had their chance is founded in greed and self and will not win anyone to Christ. It also may end up giving you a one-way ticket to the hot tub from hell.

      May we all become selfless and pray daily that we exude the love of the Savior to everyone.

      Please stick around and jump in again Jason!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Deb,
        EXCELLENT post.
        The more we know of the TRUTH of the WORD and the more opportunities that have been given us to learn= the more we are RESPONSIBLE for what we know!

        To whom much has been given, much will be required!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Thankyou for your comment Deb, as you may be aware I only started my journey being a Christian just a few weeks back, I’ve not come on here to preach to the perverted, individuals will make up their own minds on what being a Christian or interpret the Bible as they wish.
        The reason this is the first time I have joined any sort of group or group think, is because of the selfishness of those who then declare ‘This is mine now, and I’m not gonna share it’.
        What is the whole point of serving the Lord if it turns into serving yourself? I haven’t gone down this road to self service my browny point’s nor become selfish as a result of my following. I went down this route to learn how I can better share, give and serve another much greater than myself, the one dimension that separates us from animals is compassion otherwise we as a human race are no better than a dumb animal.
        We are not the one percent, we are the nighty nine percent and just share the leftovers from the former group, but in our own way are no better when we all behave in the same manner of throwing our arms around what we decree as ‘Mine’.
        It’s what you give and help others achieve which allows you to live on in others memories, not what you aquire and hold onto yourself so it dies with you doing no good, when your near the last moments of your life, what will you be thinking of? You could of made more money or about the one’s you love or/and you could have helped others to help themselves?
        Many start of with good intentions but unfortunately soon revert to type, the battle really starts within yourself to try and break societal training that greed is good, and every man for themselves is the way to go to make your country great. Leave aside all that, what inside tells you about what is for the good of the people or is great for you?

        Liked by 2 people

    2. Jason,
      EXCELLENT Post.
      My Pastor always says that you really don’t know your Scripture until you DO it. Head knowledge is not enough.
      Jason, I agree with Deb below. Please come back often and make your thoughts known! God bless you!

      J.C.,
      EXCELLENT reminder in this post!

      Liked by 3 people

    3. Jason, you are always welcome here in this “virtual family” and you can contact me in private any time you wish. Don’t worry about being new to the Lord, as many of us have various journeys. I for one did not come back to the Lord until early 2015, and that was over a 30 year “running away” period. I don’t have the ability to quote scripture from my head, but believe the Holy Spirit will give me the words to speak in the correct times.

      Don’t worry about asking questions on anything, I still do that myself. Many lessons being learned in a very short time Jason, as even when I was saved back in the early 1980’s, I was never really awake.

      Just want you to feel part of this family, as you will find out that most of us don’t have a Theology School background — we are simply in fellowship with one another and nobody will be excluded.

      It’s amazing how the Lord takes a complete “broken vessel” to use for his Glory. We are all broken vessels in many ways. So go ahead and join in this “Odd for God”, “Misfits for Jesus” group. It’s just like any family — some talk more than others, some help guide the family, some help teach, some share stories — it’s all good.

      I am so grateful that you made the decision asking the Lord for forgiveness, salvation and making the commitment to be one of his sons.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Beautifully said James!!! All of it is truth Jason….Love and acceptance is abundant and Holy Spirit led here. It’s a perfect example of how we are to treat each other and help each other.

        As this forum grows in numbers and it will, our King will continue to bless us with all we need to get through what is to come.

        All the glory to the Father, Son and Holy Spirit, Amen

        Blessings,
        Vicki

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Another great post, thank you James.

    If in doubt… It should be as simple as asking one’s self, “what would Jesus do”?

    If we truly believe that everything we have is provided by the Lord, then we must without hesitation share our provisions with others. He WILL continue to provide. Besides He’s all knowing…so when someone comes to us for help, we must remember He has already supplied what will be needed to provide the help. God is so awesome!

    Blessings,
    Vicki

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Welcome to the family of God and welcome to our little virtual family! I must have missed or forgot (maybe getting old lol) any previous posts from you or anyone else regarding salvation. It sounds to me like you had some good head knowledge of how God’s people should behave even before you gave your heart to the Savior.

    I think you will find that there are many on here who love God more than anything and are ready to lay down their lives for Him. As a new believer you may have lots of questions. We would be glad to do anything we can to help and encourage you on your walk with the Lord.

    Everyone of us continue to strengthen our relationships with the Father and as Bette Stevens says keep a short list of repentance with Him. Letting the Holy Spirit work and purify our hearts can be very challenging and painful. We are very blessed to have our virtual family to help encourage, strengthen, share knowledge, pray and teach us along the way. I love that we don’t bash here, we love! That is what we are called to do then, isn’t it? As you said, how can you turn someone away in need. In the Bible, the gospels tell many times of Jesus feeding the multitudes and having compassion on the afflicted and healing them. His life was a wonderful pattern of how we should live.

    You may have noticed on this blog “The Adventurous Life of the Believer”, this is a continuing saga our dear, sweet brother from Finland is writing for our enjoyment. He shows great spiritual wisdom in his story and it is quite funny sometimes to interpret his humor and perception of America. Although we are in very serious times, it is a blessing to see the giftings God has bestowed on his children. You will find very Holy Spirit inspired paintings from Karin on this blog and occasionally poetry posted by various people. There is a place for prayer requests, either specific or unspoken.

    So, Jason, hope you stick around have some hot chocolate or coffee around the fire with us and grow in the strength and admonition of the Lord! Praise the Lord and JC are those chocolate cookies done yet?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Your alright Deb my memory is rapidly going down the tube also, so no worries I think we’re in the same boat on that score!
      I’m on the other side of the pond myself and tend to watch and discover issues concerning both our countries almost 50-50, and have always had an interest as to what aspires in the US, in fact i got into a discussion the other day with one of my American cousins in what I thought was a simple point and got called a ‘Eurocu#t?’, so I’m very happy to have received a more amenable greeting from you and the virtual family.
      It still ended well however and had more ideas aligned than we did not, as we had an agreement to disagree on some political points as he did find out I do know something of your political history as well as my own.
      If your economy crashes apparently the top ten countries that will be worst affected by it, and coming in second will be the UK with Israel coming in first, so have put stock’s to one side in case such a scenario may happen. I was always prepared to share even before I turned to being a Christian a few week’s back with Linda’s support and now thankfully James ear from time to time, and I’m very much more fulfilled inside now I feel the warm spirit of the Lord showing me the way from now on, and the like minded individuals on here who share their common goal, I’ll probably pop in later aswell and say hello.

      God bless.

      Liked by 2 people

  6. Excellent James. I left a small group I was helping while visiting my mother a couple years ago. I heard the selfishness yet the Holy Spirit gave me the prophetic Word to show at moments and share with two men who were “religious” yet preparing in every way. One seed sprouted and I am so grateful to have been allowed to be there for a short time. I heard things such as “you know what we’ll have to do when those who have left try to come back when things really hit…………….”
    It grieved me to the core. Now the seedling, asks what is going on with certain areas of info linked to prophecy!!?!?? I am so humbled over this, no words. I don’t even know why the enemy gets released again for a thousand years……..so much to learn, absorb and yet the memory issues get in the way. Holy Spirit will always, always give what is needed in time. He will even lead those to believers and it will be a time of great “trauma unit” serving. Just my humble thoughts on all this,

    I’ll be reading all of your posts when I can. We are still cleaning out the grandparents home and almost to the finish line. There’s a few thing s that will be burned today. What a journey on the road to healing. If you don’t mind my sharing something very personal. I had a stronghold of fear I could not shake, pray, fast away you name it. 3 years ago I sat under a wonderful deliverance minister to be set free and to help others get free. Freemasonry and it’s roots/generational was a battle and there was victory followed by Jesus healing my neck and other areas of just simply free from fear, yet this one area has been a battle due to having to care for family tied in to this with a vicious progressive always on the attack on the family. I can see the spirits and always had to be prayed up before going to help. What a battle to finally come to an end and now I see where the roots of the vicious one are bound up in and the door that keeps opening wider in the things the aunt is involved in. A good area to pray directly for her freedom should He allow the chance……………………….This last week has been the final journey for me finding the Freemasonry stuff (I thought was only on the other side o the family, yet Holy Spirit kept having me search this side due to some horrific things over my life and the life of my siblings) I found the evidence with the “apron” and rainbow girls paraphenalia and so on. This may sound crazy but I have been able to cry. Not just heavy grief on the inside for those who are lost, our world, loved ones but actual tears that have been walled up since a small child.

    God is so good. I cannot imagine what it will be like for those who do not see. We are the church, the body. Anything in His way He is faithful to heal, restore and ready us for His marching orders. This was a journey to put the past where it has been a struggle. There’s the last attacks that are under the Blood where He has moved in to heal. I give Him all the glory. How faithful He is.
    Provision will be made for those who are not awake yet will be called into service before being martyred, those of us who have made provision will experience joy unspeakable over being able to share Jesus while sharing provision when the time comes. I hear ‘Wise as serpents yet gentle as doves” along with do not toss our pearls before swine lest they turn and rend you. He is faithful to the smallest whisper to show who and when. His voice will be so very heeded to keep from being in the flesh and trusting man in perilous times or trusting emotion in perilous times. Those He sends will be those we share and serve lest we share what is stored up for a future heir of His. I hope this came out right. Typing in the dark while hubby rests 🙂

    God bless you all.
    PS, how do I get updates from posts?

    Like

    1. Thanks for sharing that sonshine. I’m glad you guys are getting rid of those awful things that you mention.

      May the Lord bring peace to you and your family as you leave that place. Amen.

      As for getting updates — just check the “Notify me of new comments via email” box on each posting.

      Blessings

      Like

  7. Here is an article of interest if you might wonder what is the reason they want people to be so connected and especially to be chipped! Especially brain chips are their goal Darpa and others researching it. IF the internet would become selfaware and form an artificial intelligence that would perhaps work as an quantum computer being only partly in our reality.

    Then from an Christian point of view the master intelligence of this selfaware artificial organism would be The devil himself.

    Think of a future where all people would be connected to this device and you would understand why Jesus Said that there would be almost no flesh alive.

    There is much to this article read IT and connect dots remember WWW stands for wau wau wau in hebrew which numerological equivalent is 666.
    Read and remember that whatever the future Holds Jesus will win!

    http://motherboard.vice.com/read/the-internet-will-become-self-aware-when-aliens-wake-it-up?trk_source=homepage-lede

    Like

    1. Thanks for sharing Stig-Ove. I’ve seen similar news on the Science & History channels on what they are speaking about in that article. It amazes me that some true news actually is allowed through to the public via television.

      Like

      1. Thanks for your comment earlier James, I think I’ll fit in very well in these discussions being proudly mucked up myself, and I hope you are keeping well Bro.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou Michael, unfortunately I cannot leave A ‘Like’ as the website takes me round in circles when I do without doing it!
      I hope a few of my new’ Virtual family ‘ read this comment, and thank everyone for being so welcoming and pleasant.

      Godbless you all.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jason,
        The problem could be with your “pop-up” blocker/Internet Security Settings with whatever you are using for internet (Internet Explorer, Fire Fox, Google Chrome). If you are using a desktop or laptop — first go to wordpress.

        Then go to your Control Panel on your computer — Click on “Network & Internet” — Then Click on “Internet Options” — Under “Trusted Sites” click the Add button — this will Add wordpress to your trusted sites and should resolve some issues. (This should work for any internet browser you are using).

        Or you can also go to Internet Explorer — Click on “Tools”, then “Internet Options” and do the same thing — Click on “Trusted Sites” and click the Add button. You should see the WordPress site you are viewing in this window.

        Like

  8. Thanks for going out of your way James much appreciated, I’ve tried the pop up blocker and some other settings on chrome, but no success as of yet, I’ll try a few more things and let you know Bro if it work’s, nice one James.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

