3 Testimonies – Praise The Lord

testimony2

Psalm 59:16 

But me? I will sing of your strength! In the morning I will shout out loud about your faithful love because you have been my stronghold, my shelter when I was distraught.

John 1:15 

15 John testified about him, crying out, “This is the one of whom I said, ‘He who comes after me is greater than me because he existed before me.’

1 Corinthians 1:8

He will also confirm your testimony about Christ until the end so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ.

I have several recent testimonies to share.  I first give all praise and Glory to the Lord for all things he has done.  The Lord is truly amazing in so many ways.  Praise his holy name.

Testimony 1

Just a few weeks ago, my lower back was in extreme pain.  I could hardly walk, move or get out of bed.  The Lord was with me during this time, as I had nobody here to help me. It took the Lord’s strength to see me through daily tasks, as I could not do them on my own.  There were many times I was in tears from this pain, as it was worse than anything I have ever encountered in my 53 years of life.

lower_back_painback_pain2

I first prayed about the situation.  I tried pain pills, heating pad and ice.  I had to keep a chair next to my bed, as I fell a few times due to not being able to straighten out my legs. Most of the time when I moved, it felt like someone was pounding a sharp object into my lower spine — OUCH!!  

Many others prayed for me during this time and I was healed all of a sudden.  The Lord’s timing is perfect and we need to trust him always.  It was almost a week later, but I just woke up one morning with no pain or soreness.  Thank You Jesus.  

you_raise_me_up3

We are to thank and praise the Lord no matter what comes our way.  Doesn’t matter if we don’t receive an immediate response, we must trust him and always be grateful.

Testimony 2

Several days ago, I notice a very huge mass on my dog Cody.  It was about the size of a grapefruit.  I did not notice this before, as Cody is not exactly a small or skinny dog :-) Cody will be 9 years old this year, and that is considered a long life for a huge dog.  He weighs around 170 pounds now.  I adopted him from a no-kill animal shelter in the Kansas City area when he was 3 months old back in 2007.

031

001

My first instinct was to pray over him.  My old self would have gone into panic-mode, but instead I gave it all to the Lord in prayer.  A few days later, the mass is gone!  I give the Lord the credit and praise for this healing too.  The Lord is truly amazing.  I know others out there have seen this healing even on their own pets.

Testimony 3

 

summons

I received a certified letter in the mail from the Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services Division.  This letter requested I appear and said “I may have information regarding an open case”.

I knew this had something to do with the elderly gentlemen that was in my care for a very short time.  That man’s name is Vern.  In 2014, a group of us moved into the place I now have by myself.  That group included Vern and his prior-caregivers.  All 3 of them were originally from California and I had met them when I moved to Branson Missouri back in 2012.  In 2012 I had moved into an extended stay Hotel, while looking for a permanent residence.  All four of us moved into an apartment for a little over a year in Branson Missouri and then moved to Branson West, which is where I currently reside.

I never got involved in the personal business of these 3 people, as they had a long history together.  Back in the Spring of 2015, I was forced to file a police report against one of Vern’s caregivers due to threats of physical harm made on myself and Vern.  I took over as Vern’s caregiver at that time and shortly after the police report was filed, I forced the 2 prior caregivers to leave with the help of my Landlord.

Vern went into the Hospital sometime during May of 2015 for a routine out-patient hernia surgery.  That event did not go well, as Vern was in the Hospital for 6 weeks and they had only given him a few more days to live.  I had been praying for Vern this whole time and the Hospital released him to a short-term care facility.  Vern was only at that facility a few days, before he recovered enough to come back home with me.

Vern recovered from this event, but was requiring more medications and 24-hour care. That is when the Hospice team came into play, and what an amazing group of people they are.  I met a true Christian person from that Hospice team, and many other awesome caregivers. 

Back in September of 2015, I had to make the hard decision of placing Vern into a permanent nursing facility due to his failing mind and other round-the-clock needs. Vern has 1 living sibling and 3 children of his own, but they have all stopped talking to each other many years ago.

That was just a small bit of background about Vern.  I called the lady at DHSS yesterday and asked if I could see her a few days earlier.  She agreed.  Before leaving my house, I felt the need to bring a ton of documentation about Vern.  That included housing expenses, utilities, medical information, nursing home information and the pre-paid funeral plan.

When I arrived yesterday, I met this woman at DHSS who was very nice.  The whole experience was not stressful in any way.  She told me that someone had called in an anonymous tip on their hotline and they accused me of financial wrongdoing for Vern.

I do not know who did this, but it didn’t matter to me.  I was able to easily prove no wrong-doing, and this woman seemed very at ease about the whole event.  She made the comment “It looks like Vern did not have enough income to pay his part of expenses” and my response “It was never about money, it was always what was in the best interest for Vern”. She turned her focus later to the police report and the meeting ended.

After leaving the office, I forgave whoever did this and asked the Lord to forgive them also.  I asked the Lord to turn this event back into a blessing to the person who instigated this.

What is important about this testimony (Vern) is to always remember, we are never to get angry at our accusers.  We instead need to pray for them and ask the Lord to forgive them and turn the event back into a blessing.  My old self would have gotten angry and wanted to seek revenge.  Never ever allow anger to enter your heart and do not even give revenge a thought!

 

12 thoughts on “3 Testimonies – Praise The Lord

  1. Thank you sir! I needed this reminder! My daughters school has been threatening me long story but they know that we are believers and that we oppose their common core agenda anyhoo Ihave been very angry about what their latest threats. I feel confused and hurt which has turned into anger. For these people are corrupt Libtards and they I feel have backed me into a corner. The options for other schooling as of last year are all gone. They shut down the last Christian school in our area now what is left is overpriced emergant false teachers! This article that you have posted has pierced my heart for the better! I will Pray for my enemies and I do know that our God is in full control! May God protect our children and set free our enemies! God bless you and thank you for speaking Truth! In His Name…Shannon Brown

    Like

    1. You are very welcome. May the Lord give all of us strength in dealing with whatever trials/tribulations are to come our way. Blessings to you and your family Shannon. Keeping your situation in prayer is very important. The Lord’s timing is always perfect and I know you will continue holding on to him asking for his protection.

      Like

  2. Oh James, Praises to the Lord God Almighty who is able to do all things! I also praise Him for your strength, wisdom and faith. Thank you for posting these wonderful testimonies. Stand strong brother!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. James – loved the testimonies – and what a true sincere showing of who Jesus is in that last testimony – I played out your scenario in my mind as though it happened to me just to” imprint” how our walk is to be under those conditions. Appreciate the example you gave us …… You just proved how awesome He is when we follow the narrow path with Him….. Bless You brother !!!!!

    Like

    1. Michael, bless you too brother. The Lord is truly awesome and it is to him that I owe all of this to. Just over a year ago, the outcome would have been awful as I was not following the Lord then. Back then, my patience was lacking and I had a hard time controlling my anger.

      Like

  4. Oh I so hear you on that – brother that anger had it not been repented would have put me in cardiac arrest but worse yet – it would have damned me to hell !!!! – I put out on Dave and Lindas blog tomorrow is my deliverance call – and I PRAY for transparency and illumination of all dark areas in my heart and total loss of fear of man …… what got me on that train of thought was right after I read your post one thought leads to another based on my true walk with Him. Praise Him – you never know who or how your going to touch walks of life with these blogs – it really is an awesome thing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

