You Raise Me Up

hope_in_the_lord

Heavenly Father, we come to you in Jesus name and give you praise.  We thank you for all you have done for us.  Worthy is your name.  Amen.

Isaiah 40

31 But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired.

Lyrics to the song “You Raise Me Up” — (Think of this as your intimate relationship with the Lord grows each day.  It’s ok if this brings tears of joy — let them flow.)

stormy_seas

When I am down and, oh, my soul, so weary;
When troubles come and my heart burdened be;
Then I am still and wait here in the silence,
Until you come and sit awhile with me.
jesus_loves_us
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up to more than I can be.
you_raise_me_up_to_more_than_I_can_Be
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up to more than I can be.
you_raise_me_up2
There is no life – no life without its hunger;
Each restless heart beats so imperfectly;
But when you come and I am filled with wonder,
Sometimes, I think I glimpse eternity.
you_raise_me_up3
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas;

6 thoughts on “You Raise Me Up

  1. One more, a version that gave me “God bumps,” is on YouTube under the title:
    Incredible Little Boy and Girl sing “You Raise Me Up” by Josh Groban

    WordPress would not let me leave the comment with the link.

    Like

Leave a Reply

