Rebellion

The word rebellion was in my head this morning and here’s the scripture I was led to: 1 Samuel 15:23  Amplified Bible (AMP)
23 “For rebellion is as [serious as] the sin of divination (fortune-telling),
And disobedience is as [serious as] false religion and idolatry.
Because you have rejected the word of the Lord,
He also has rejected [a]you as king.”
**********************************************************************
Am I rebelling against the Lord? Am I rebelling against what he has told me to do? Do I dismiss others that may be sharing a word from the Lord, because it doesn’t conform to my comfort level? Am I stomping my feet and saying I’m doing it my way or no way? Am I easily side-tracked and not taking things to the Lord in Prayer? Am I rejecting the word? It’s easy to just sit back and say I’m doing it this way and praying about it! Wouldn’t the outcome be better to just ask the Lord to show what he wants me to do? Am I at peace or does my insides feel like they are in turmoil? I need to STOP REBELLING and TAKE IT TO THE LORD!
**********************************************************************
This isn’t meant to be a staged production like “New York New York” (Frank Sinatra). https://youtu.be/2u1zK8AaHic

 

Leave a Reply

